We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Sun City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sun City Resort Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Surfers City Motel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centrepoint Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,389)
Filter reviews
2,389 results
Traveller rating
863
741
402
189
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
741
402
189
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidestram stopthe gold coastbuffet breakfastindoor poolbedroom apartmenttennis courtsgreat facilitiesocean viewfamily holidaylight railwould stay againbit datedlounge roomgreat roomacross the roadfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,141 - 2,146 of 2,389 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed for five nights over Easter after landing a killer deal prior to Xmas. The two bedroom two bathroom apartment on the 23rd floor had sensational views out to sea, perfect for a few relaxing ones after the kids went to bed, and the included hot breakfasts made for a solid start to each day.
The pool and waterslides kept the kids busy and tired them out, and Wes the lifeguard was great - kept the hooning down, he was great with the littlies and ensured everyone was safe. Plus he was a top bloke as well.
The appliances were all top quality and there was plenty of room for the four of us.
A couple of points for improvement:
Furniture a bit dodgy - cheap, uncomfortable leatherette lounge, chintzy glass dining table, no stereo. Comfortable beds though!
The kitchen utensils were pretty sparse - no veggie peeler, knives as blunt as cardboard. Good quality utensils should be a given in a place like this!
The catering could have been better. Apart from the sit-down restaurant meals, we found the kids options a bit limited at the pool bar, and inflexible "Sorry, chef won't do a plain burger".
And to echo some of the earlier comments, if the hotel has Foxtel, why not offer a whole bunch of channels - it would cost no more and would make the place more family friendly. No Nick Jnr, Cartoon Network or Boomerang.
But overall - we'll be back!

Room Tip: Book early - plenty of deals on offer. Go the Ocean rooms - the place sounds noisy during the day with all the traffic, but it's pretty peaceful once the windows are shut for the night. Bring your own beach towels - the dryer can be put to great use!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great resort style hotel, we stayed in the one bedroom appartment on the 15th floor which had ocean & river views, the apartment had every thing you need, good size bedroom with walk inrobe, tv had foxtel but only sports channel (yuk) and one kids channel, Tv also in bedroom, cooking facilities.Plenty of underground parking (although this may be different in peak time) .. tip go to basement 2 heaps more parking. Only about 5-10 minute walk to town. King Tutts mini golf is just across the road as well a a good convenience store. Beach is not even a 5 min walk. There is also 2 water slides at this hotel as well a a little beach, Would I stay there again?? Yes definately.

Room Tip: I got a good deal with Mantra on Sale.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very happy with our apartment heaps of room had fantastic views of the beach short walk to cavill st and the nite life kids love the pools and waterslides and beach 50mters away staff were very helpfull just a mean location if you have kids lots of things for them to do while you enjoy a cold one.only one thing if you are having a longer stay that could have been better it would have been good to have more towls with out having to pay more $$$ one each is not enough when you have kids swiming all day and showerling at nite.

Room Tip: two bed room spa was the bees nees beach faceing higher the better
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Staying in Sun City Resort booked direct with Mantra Staff.

Easter paying $450 per night- dissapointed.

We booked a THREE bedroom apartment, but we have got a 2 bedroom dual key. I.E A 2 bedroom with a 1 bedroom and bathroom studio attached. This is really bad because the three bedrooms which we should have got are three times the size of this dual key.

The leather couches from Super A Mart- SHOCKING! There is a massive sag in each lounge and you feel the metal bar on your behind, we are using pillows to sit on.

No Foxtel or Austar- You have to pay the resort to watch a movie on the TV.

Tv reception shocking, fussy can only watch 2 channels.

The apartment could do with a spring clean. There is no CD or DVD player.

Three bedroom apartment, only 4 cups, 4 plates, 4 glasses etc. Kitchen cupboard has 1 dish server, 1 mixing bowl & 1 chopping board- that's it.

2 Outdoor plastic chairs arms almost snapped off- unusable but ok we used 2 from the other balcony.

No hand soap provided. Bit scabby when your paying $450 per night.

Resort itself stunning, excellent location, facilities, plenty of parking, pool amazing, foyer clean tidy and inviting. Staff are lovely but this particular room a real let down!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SfamilyMleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Mantra Sun City recently and we had such a great time at the resort. The location and facilities were great and I especially enjoyed going down the waterslides! All the staff were lovely to talk to! They were very friendly and helpful when we had any questions. The apartment we stayed in was very big and had views of the ocean. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer. We will definately be back!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room! Views are incredible!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lunarwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews