We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jeannie t

The absolute best destination!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Everything was really thoughtful in regards to kiddies safety and fun. There is a HUGE range of activities daily so you don't need to leave the resort area at all. Staff are wonderful and helpful, rooms are sufficient and the beds really comfy. The best place to stay for fun and scrumptious food.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5 star rating and valued comments.

We are so pleased you and your family had a great stay and enjoyed all our activities and experienced some scrumptious food options.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
0.4 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
AU$254
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free parking
Beachfront
Retreat suite south
AU$194
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$194
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
AU$495
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
2.5 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
0.2 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$259
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$199
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
99
45
14
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
45
14
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club kids paradise the newly renovated rooms free activities king bunkhouse cruise ship on land water play indoor jungle cake decorating planned activities an ice skating rink resort credit aqua view great resort for kids resort rooms daily buffet breakfast excellent family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2024

Amazing hotel and great to go with kids on summer or winter (as pools are climatised). Staff is no nice and facilities are well organised and close to each other. The experienced was great and the manager Eddie was fabulous with our family and friends

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist59666966963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2024

Thank you for your 5 star rating and valued comments.

So pleased you had a great time with us recently.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2024

We have absolutely loved our stay at Paradise and can't wait to visit again soon! There are so many great facilities and activities for the kids and the location is fantastic, so close to everything. The staff are all super friendly, we had particularly great experiences with Charlene, Adam & Gio who were all super helpful and amazing with the kids! There are so many great food options within the resort (pizza, mexican, cafe/pub style food), we ate there everyday and didn't get sick of the food because there were so many options! Highly recommend Paradise for a family friendly holiday 😊

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2024

Thank you, Jess for your 5 star rating and valued comments.

So pleased you and your family loved Paradise Resort :)

We do look forward to welcoming you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2024 via mobile

We spent about a week and a half in this resort recently.

It’s perfect for families as there are ample things to do, many activities, great setup.

Some minor things:
The two water parks took turns to be closed. And when they were open the water was ice cold and my kid didn’t want to go into them. Apparently due to them being closed the resort were going to compensate with ice skating vouchers but they never arrived.

They’re progressively renovating the complex but a lot of the rooms are a little dated. They’re not terrible but could use a spruce up. The bathroom didn’t have a fan which caused moisture buildup for example.

The wifi isn’t quick enough to use for streaming, just factor that in.

I’d love to come back when my kids are a little older as I reckon 5-10 is the perfect age group for what this resort offers.

Room tip: We went off peak and it was quiet during the week.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Thank you, Troy for your 4 star rating and valued feedback.

We are pleased you and your family had lots to do. We note your concerns in regards to our waterpark and room facilities. We take all on board in our continued efforts to offer the best guest experience.

We would love to welcome you back once the kiddies are older and our renovations are complete.

Thank you again for taking the time to offer some honest and valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2024

Great family friendly resort.
Something for the whole family to enjoy. Great facilities too! Kids club is also a bonus!
Not only do they cater activities for the kids, there is adult activities and fun for the whole family!
Our 6th stay and still keep coming back!

Room tip: Peak periods get extremely busy, so book outside of these to enjoy everything without the crowds
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Thank you for your 4 star rating and valued feedback.

We are so pleased you and your family had a great time again.

We do look forward to seeing you for stay number 7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024

We didn't know what to expect and always saw adds for this place on Facebook. We decided to book for a few of our families because of our young kids and we were surprised! Not only were the facilities family friendly but it also catered to parents The staff were awesome and very friendly! We would definitely make it a regular thing for all of us to holiday here.

Room tip: There's always something for the kids to do!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Thank you, for your 5 star rating and valued feedback.

So pleased you and your family had an awesome stay.

We do look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews