We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$206
Priceline
AU$206
Go to your Happy Price
Algotels
AU$203
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nathaen M
Brisbane, Australia

Pretty good

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024via mobile
We had a really good time. For the most part everything went really well and our kids had an absolute blast. There are a good range of activities for the kids and most of the pool side entertainment crew are lovely (big shout out to Mango and Italo in particular).

Our room was in Cleo’s Castle and was fine. Only feedback was the mattresses on the bunk beds probably need to be a bit thicker.

Food………this is the only thing letting the resort down for me. The pizza shop is great! No issue. Penguins breakfast is fine for a continental but the remainder needs to be addressed. Penguins dinner is declining in quality compared to previous years. In particular the steaks. Kids burger just a processed meat patty……surely some quality hand made products would actually be better tasting and cheaper for the resort? Anyway, just my opinion.

Will be back in the future as the kids love it but might dine out more.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeet Ghia, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review
Responded 9 Apr 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 4-star review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • StayForLong
    AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
0.2 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$170
0.4 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
Booking.com
AU$265
  • Hotels.com
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
1.4 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • Algotels
    AU$221
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
0.9 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Beachfront
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
Booking.com
AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
0.2 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Retreat suite south
vocoHotels
AU$161
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$161
  • Algotels
    AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$161
1.4 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$356
  • Hotels.com
    AU$356
  • Expedia.com
    AU$356
  • LanghamOfficial
    AU$353
2.5 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
CrownePlaza.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
2.7 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
Novotel
AU$216
  • Booking.com
    AU$216
  • Algotels
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$216
1.0 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$258
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$258
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
1.1 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
95
43
14
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
43
14
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club kids paradise the newly renovated rooms free activities king bunkhouse cruise ship on land water play indoor jungle cake decorating planned activities an ice skating rink resort credit aqua view great resort for kids resort rooms daily buffet breakfast excellent family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2024

I took my five year old here for the first time and we loved it. He had so much fun. Staff are lovely and for anyone looking for a carefree holiday all in one place you will love it. It is also just a short walk to the heart of Sufers Paradise so for someone who doesn’t drive it was all I needed

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeet Ghia, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Tara,

Thank you for your 5-star review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

This resort looks small, but is absolutely amazing! We stayed in Astro as it was all that was left when we booked last minute. Our room was perfect! It was so clean and the beds were comfortable.
We stayed for four days and in that time we managed to somehow loose our 4 year old. When we spoke to the receptionist about it, they got the manager immediately and took it so seriously. He was found in 2 minutes.
We got our room services daily, although it often got serviced later in the day, it was always perfect! Our cleaner Dee, was amazing, she was so sweet and didn’t mind that we were in the room while she cleaned. She gave us additional dishwashing liquid when she saw that we didn’t have any. She was always so sweet and always gave us what we needed. She also was the one who found our four year old.
There was some mix ups with activities, we booked it for the wrong day (which was 100% our fault) and were unable to get a refund, so just pay attention when booking activities to make sure the dates are right.
The customer service is amazing and does not disappoint! We got a towel swap at 9pm and it came in 10 minutes! We had a power trip and it was fixed in 30 minutes! Paradise Resort never fails to disappoint!
We only got home from the resort an hour ago and we are already booking our next trip for next month!
Thank you Paradise Resort staff for our amazing holiday!!

Room tip: The activities get booked out fast, book them before your stay
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teigyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeet Ghia, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Teigyn,

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us! It's wonderful to hear that you're already planning your next trip to Paradise Resort! We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Imagine a place where you cram
As many rooms and people into as possible. A pool and waterslide park completely overwhelmed and over crowded with screaming kids. Food so bad the kids didn’t even eat it. No service. Teenagers running kids games. Your balcony view is piles of dirt with a excuvator sitting on top, budget style accomodation, plastic chairs from the seventies, no room or drink service and kids literally everywhere to a point it looks like a over run day care. Safe to say the kids had the best time ever but as a parent I was mortified that I had to be there. Never again. A family resort does not have to serve the kids only and the parents torched.

Room tip: Unless you enjoy endless chaos, terrible fast food and screaming this place is not for you…
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V3802MXdaniellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeet Ghia, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, although we're deeply disappointed to hear about your experience. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations during your recent stay at our resort. Once again, we apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Great fun for the family! So many options to keep the kids thoroughly entertained. We took advantage of the kids zone so we could get a lunch date with just Mum and Dad. Best place for young families and close to the beach. Only a short walk to shops and Surfers Paradise. Or you can jump on the tram and go anywhere on the Gold Coast

Room tip: Take your sunscreen and if you plan on going ice skating take shoes and sneakers.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tour51990744541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeet Ghia, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5-star review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile

After reading some of the negative reviews I was stressing out about my stay at Paradise Resort. HOWEVER we had an amazing time and we will definitely be back 😀

All the staff were super helpful and kind the whole stay, even on the first night around 11pm my toddler was sick in the bed and the front of house staff couldn’t be up to our room fast enough to help change bedding.

The food and beverages were great (beware that all drinks are served in plastic cups - even cocktails and wine) but that was fine due to the number of kids running around all the time.

This is a kids resort so it is exactly that. Many reviews complain at the fact there are kids running around and being noisy etc but this is a KIDS RESORT so you need to expect this.

The only downfall was the placement of the soft play ground which was in view from the restaurant. From the other end of the restaurant was view of the toddler water park so this meant my toddler would never eat and wanted to play so my husband and I tag teamed eating so the other could be with our son.

We pre booked parking and had no issues with getting a car park (we did not travel in school holidays so this may have helped). It is clear in the documents when you book your stay, to pre book parking so I called up a few days prior and reserved a space.

I would also recommend to stay in Dusty Digs - spend the money and stay in the newly renovated room. The bedroom and bathroom were stunningly clean and the rooms were quiet. We actually stayed over looking the new construction they’re doing for the adult only area and it was very quiet. Construction was between 9am and 4pm and only 1 or 2 gents working at the time.

Lastly the resort is a great location to walk places. It took us less than 10 minutes every day to walk to Cavill Ave/ the beach and 10 minutes to get to SeaWorld.

We will be back Paradise! I’m glad I didn’t let the negative reviews stress me out too much.

Room tip: Stay in Dusty Digs (just spend the money and be comfortable especially if you have a longer stay). Pre book parking
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank biancanadalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Thank you for your 5 star rating and great feedback.

We are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed all we have to offer.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews