We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Relax36409719492

Some basic maintenance would make this place heaps better

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2024
Great facilities, great staff, good food but place is very run down. We paid for the better rooms and they were average at best, would hate to see the older rooms. Concrete coatings around the pool were in desperate need of re doing and would transform the whole area. Plus get the gerni out and give the place a good clean up. Has the potential to be absolutely amazing! Would still recommend to others but hopefully the owner will do some much needed maintenance. Didn’t even bother taking photos from our pool view room as it made the place look like crap
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Book the renovated rooms
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review
Responded 25 Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to offer us your valued and honest feedback.

We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and we do acknowledge your concerns. We take your feedback on board in our continued efforts in offering the best guest experience.

We are in the process of some room renovations and pool area upgrade to ensure we offer the best product for guests.

We do hope to welcome you back once we have finished the upgrade for a future stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$235
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Retreat suite south
AU$214
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$213
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
AU$495
  • Expedia.com
    AU$494
  • Trip.com
    AU$495
  • Hotels.com
    AU$495
2.5 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
AU$205
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$205
2.7 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$220
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Novotel
    AU$216
1.0 km from Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
99
45
14
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
45
14
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club kids paradise the newly renovated rooms free activities king bunkhouse cruise ship on land water play indoor jungle cake decorating planned activities an ice skating rink resort credit aqua view great resort for kids resort rooms daily buffet breakfast excellent family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Great set up for the kids , big water park, spa, pool and free and paid activities so your child doesn’t miss out on things, plus try out their yummy slushie cocktails which you can relax with one while your child plays! Buffet breakfast isn’t too pricey if you just get continental. Reception staff are super friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay again and recommend !

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lorinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Thank you for your 5 star rating and valued feedback.

We are pleased you and your family had a great time.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Room was basic but if you want a fancier room then pay for it. The activities were great, staff were amazing (went out of their way for our little girls 4th birthday), food was good and reasonable price! We loved our stay and will def be back in 2024.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank laurennK798SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Thank you for your 5 star rating and valued feedback.

We are pleased you and your family loved their recent stay.

We look forward to seeing you later in the year for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Fantastic holiday with family and friends. Kids had a blast and the adults had fun too. Food was much nicer than I expected. Cocktails were great too. I was expecting things to be over priced but it wasn’t. Staff were also exceptional. I highly recommend this holiday resort and will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Culture49142686688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are pleased you and your family had a fantastic holiday.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Rooms:
- The room was atrocious, cockroaches on the walls, extremely dated bathrooms and quality of workmanship varying from heatpumps being mounted on the original concrete wall surrounded by a halfassed fake plasterboard wall with no gapping. No safe in the room. No sense of any security, even the extraction fan didn't work in the bathroom which made for a very uncomfortable smell after certain actions in the loo..
- No AC on, on arrival (we've been multiple places overseas and this is just a common courtesy when in hot & humid countries).
- Door handle broken completely yielding the door not usable for approx. 3 hours.

General:
- The noise.. oh the noise. Couples arguing, people partying, foreigners screaming at the top of their lungs, it even drowned out the kids screaming (obviously a kids resort)..
- Emergency alarms screaming at 4am and no staff around to investigate, no one to turn it off. After about 20 minutes it was an emergency waterslide button that was triggered.
- Cockroaches chasing you around in the middle of the night in the lobbies and outside areas when going for a cigarette.

The BIGGEST negative (Which solidifies our reason to NEVER return again):
- Security breach. We had a person enter our room on our 2 of 7 day. They entered our room very briefly and exited very quickly also (Approx. 4pm). We brushed it off, thinking they got the incorrect room and double checked in (Looks like it's happened before as per other reviews). We notified staff immediately after this to which shrugged it off and dismissed us. After pushing further, we got our cards reset. Note: Not the door lock.

- 2nd security breach. We had a person enter on our last night 5 of 7 (yes you read that correct. We took a complete loss of 2 nights and checked out early - keep reading it gets better). This happened at 1am and we woke up to the door being triggered and someone popping in and back out. By the time we realized, and awoke fully to take in the entirety of the situation, and I got up and ran to the corridor to find someone, but they were gone. We immediately got dressed and went to reception to report this only to be gaslighted by staff and told us it was all a big dream and never happened. (Our daughter (10) awoke also). We arched up and got told to wait until the morning to get the maintenence manager to perform a door test to see any cards being scanned. We had determined this was the last straw, and after staying up all night. We packed our stuff and had it loaded in the car by 8am.

Once we packed up, we took our room keys to reception and informed them of our early checkout (Receptionist), she was shocked to hear about it all and told us to wait 60 seconds while she gets the manager. Once Roy had come out of his office (60 seconds wait time) he had amazingly *Insert sarcasm* checked our door lock log and footage and found nothing out of the ordinary. After being told its never happened in his career we were left feeling slapped in the face and gaslit to think we're crazy. I prodded more, to which he gave us his reassurance he will have maintenence to do a 'double check'. This was getting us nowhere and we're humble enough people that didnt want to cause a commotion with people standing behind us, so left it at that. We checked out and left.

Sometimes, you just have to swallow some pride and atleast offer your customers some reassurance of a room change maybe? Especially after a security breach, regardless of your personal thoughts of the situation. I hope some retraining of management and processes happen to ensure this whole 'dream' never happens again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Connector22035285714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Please contact our management team at gsm@paradiseresort.com.au to have your concerns addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

The resort has great facilities and a huge amount of activities for kids. They're in the process of building a adults area which will make us book another trip in the future. Definitely recommend this place for kids and adults to chill out for a great experience

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherie Legget, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Thank you, Troy for your 5 star rating and valued feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully you can enjoy our new pool area. A great holiday for kids and parents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews