We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
FindHotel
USD 121
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
eDreams
USD 121
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
USD 121
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Trip.comUSD 121
TripadvisorUSD 121
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,696)
Filter reviews
3,696 results
Traveller rating
1,134
1,405
657
269
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,134
1,405
657
269
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location spa suite small balcony the gold coast buffet breakfast cavill avenue short stay ocean view light rail kitchenette surfers dishwasher tram foyer parks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 3,696 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021

My girlfriend and I stayed at Mantra Legends over the weekend, and found the whole experience a tad bit underwhelming. Having read the reviews and checked out the photos on the website, we found our Deluxe Ocean Studio room a bit disappointing.

Pros: The staff were very welcoming, the location is very convenient and the view was great!

Cons: The room was dated, not well maintained, lacked amenities, and left us wanting more. The bathroom (as with some other parts of the room) could use some renovation. Additionally, we found some issues with the aircon and also the remote.

I don't wish to be too critical and do think that some of the shortcomings may be due to a busy weekend or covid-19 reasons but even then our stay can be described as underwhelming and average at best.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anirudh_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald Murray, Other at Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear anirudh_aus ,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.
At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems regarding the room standard and amenities to help prevent future disappointment.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Olivia Morgan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Great room in amazing location. Friendly professional staff and the facilities and amenities were excellent. Unfortunately currently no dining in the hotel but many options within walking distance. Conveniently close to the light rail system for accessing Pacific Fair, Southport and Helensvale.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald Murray, Other at Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2021

Dear Mary K,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Olivia Morgan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

27/9/21 Room was clean n tidy, Air-conditioning didn't work and at 10pm we were told maintenance did start back until the morning... so we got very little sleep in a room that felt like a sauna... Reception in the morning didn't seem to interested about it either...

We have stayed here around 6 times since Xmas and don't think we'll be back unfortunately as the place seems to be going down hill....

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald Murray, Other at Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear Dale D ,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise. I do apologise for the cleaning standard and will be sure to pass your feedback onto our engineering department to help prevent a future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kindly,
Olivia Morgan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Stayed two nights for a short get away. Had an enjoyable time. the pool and spa were a winner. We also went Jetboating and to infinity which were both in walking distance. Thanks for a great stay on the GC

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank karendU1848AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald Murray, Other at Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear karendU1848AN,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Olivia Morgan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2021

We stayed one night in the spa suite on 21st floor. It was everything we wanted. Great space, comfy bed,, great spa overlooking the city, large balcony with views from mountains to ocean. Staff were very friendly, accommodating and check in was simple and easy. We were impressed with location, and our night was made super special. Thank you.

Room tip: Rooms on 21st floor - have private spa bath, and larger balconies. Noise was quiet.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F5599DRtanyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald Murray, Other at Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2021

Dear F5599DRtanyam,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable few days and our friendly and accommodating staff hope we can see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Olivia Morgan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews