We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Priya
Sydney, Australia

Great stay - Fantastic service!

Review of QT Gold Coast
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
We stayed for 3 days 2 nights at QT Gold Coast. The customer service was top notch (10/10!). The staff was incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to assist us with big smiles - which is honestly a breath of fresh air in the hospitality industry these days. Spacious and stylish room with ocean view. Prime location – Just steps away from the beach and a short walk to the Esplanade. Clean room, comfortable bed. They even surprised us with a sweet anniversary treat and a personalized message - such a personal and thoughtful touch!
Now, there were a couple of tiny things: the bathroom vanity was a bit on the small side, especially with the shelf above it. Made it awkward to use basin for my tall husband! the buffet breakfast, while good, felt a little pricey for what we got on our first morning. We ended up exploring a cafe nearby the second day, which was way more economical with more options.

Overall, though, the stay was amazing and we'll definitely be back!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good morning Priya,

Thanks so much for the kind words. Looking after you is what we love to do, and it’s always a treat to hear we’ve made your stay.
Ticked a few boxes on an incredible stay - love to read it!

Many thanks again and I'm sure we'll see you another time in future.
Rory - Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Trip.com
    AU$210
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
AU$366
  • Trip.com
    AU$366
  • Agoda.com
    AU$304
  • Expedia.com
    AU$366
1.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free parking
Beachfront
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
AU$132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$117
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Vio.com
    AU$117
0.5 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
  • Booking.com
    AU$279
  • Hotels.com
    AU$279
0.7 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Beachfront
AU$393
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$450
  • Hotels.com
    AU$450
  • Trip.com
2.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
AU$202
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Vio.com
    AU$164
  • Priceline
    AU$171
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$234
  • Novotel
    AU$234
  • Vio.com
    AU$181
  • Expedia.com
    AU$234
0.9 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
  • Algotels
    AU$177
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
2.6 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
  • Priceline
    AU$183
0.6 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Retreat suite south
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$194
  • Vio.com
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
1.2 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
142
46
25
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
142
46
25
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bazaar restaurant pool area green option short walk from the beach tea bags great stay nice hotel room upgrade breakfast buffet an ocean view room duty manager location is excellent bed was comfortable mini bar light rail every morning convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2024

High Tea at the QT Gold Coast was a mixed experience. Staff were friendly & helpful, the choices of tea & coffee were extensive & when the chef brought out the savoury selection, it was very well presented with unique & individually made delicacies. However, when we were made aware of the sweet selections this was a self-serve ‘all you could eat’ cake table! The homemade scones had a lovely jam but the cream was not fresh whipped, rather an alternative & a selection of cut cakes which were not terribly exciting or individual, rather bulk cooked slab cakes cut into squares, a triangle of cheesecake & some dome shaped purple or green cakes that were very unusual. I have never seen bowls of lollies such as Jaffa’s, Smarties & of all things, Allen’s snakes at a High Tea! A chocolate fountain flowed with marshmallows & pineapple cubes but not a strawberry in sight. There was a bowl of shortbread biscuits with jam in the centre but these could have been store bought. I have never been to what I feel was a reasonably expensive High Tea at $90 pp to ‘self-serve’ at a cake table with bowls of lollies & children present dipping into each. A High Tea requires a selection of individual niceties along with fresh cream & scones & freshly made finger sandwiches. For a 5 Star hotel, I think the QT can do better. Not overally impressed & would go to a smorgasbord if I wanted a self-serve cake bar.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Good morning 266maryannek,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts – thorough reviews are always appreciated across every department, so we’ll make sure this is all passed through accordingly. I have let our food and beverage leadership know about your concerns and they will review this moving forward. Our pastry chefs are always toiling away with seasonal ingredients and making their little treats from scratch, so be sure to book in again to see what’s new on your next visit.

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us and I hope that we can see you another time in future.

Best regards,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024 via mobile

Enjoyed a nights stay here. Hotel is beautifully designed and has a lot to offer. Restaurants attached and short walking distance to cavil ave and the beach. Beds are comfortable and pillows had a mixture of soft or firm. I would definitely book here again.

Minor things- bathroom was small, shower was a little dirty. Grime in corners and also felt like sand was left around the shower.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tiamarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Good evening tiamarama,

Many thanks for your feedback and it sounds like you had a lovely time with us. I'll address those couple of concerns with our housekeeping leadership review, that certainly isn't up to scratch.

I hope that we may be able to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024

I stayed at this hotel for 6nights and 7 days. It was a great room that was very open and relaxing. I had a riverside room with a balcony on the 20th floor and slight view of the ocean. I was alone, but the staff was kind and I was able to relax by the pool.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Shiro647
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Good morning Shiro647,

What absolute stars! We’ll make sure that the hotel team gets word that we made all the difference to your stay. Being at your beck and call is what we do best, so make sure you put in any special requests next time you’re here.

We’ll see what we can do…

Best regards,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

I have previously loved the QT brand and picked the Gold Coast location as a splurge for the pool and was disappointed.
They start taking the umbrellas down at 3:30 (with people still arriving to the pool) when the bar closes at 5pm and even the last cocktail order is 4pm which is pretty wild considering the pool is not booked out so making 2 cocktails at 4:40pm would not be possible. Overall being at the pool feels like an inconvenience to the staff which is not the QT brand I’m used to.
The hotel is great but the experience makes me want to take my $1200 booking elsewhere in future.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank natashachecinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Hi there Natasha,

Thank you for leaving a review for our consideration. Please accept my apologies for this unfortunate situation. Sometimes, due to high winds, the umbrellas may be taken down but I will certainly pass along the bar feedback to the leadership team to have a look into. I believe one of our staff has reached out to try and make things right.

All the best and I hope we can see you again sometime soon.

Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The rooms were a great size and comfortable for a family of 4. The view was amazing.
We had daily buffet breakfast as well as a dinner in Bazaar and thought that the variety and quality of the food was great.
Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Keren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Good afternoon 799kerend,

A little praise goes a long way. While we’re working hard to raise the bar every day, we love hearing when it’s really hit a high. Glad you enjoyed a wonderful buffet breakfast and loved our awesome food and beverage offerings.

Thanks QTie, see you again soon?!

Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews