We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
natashachecinski
Sydney, Australia

Not bad, not great.

Review of QT Gold Coast
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024via mobile
I have previously loved the QT brand and picked the Gold Coast location as a splurge for the pool and was disappointed.
They start taking the umbrellas down at 3:30 (with people still arriving to the pool) when the bar closes at 5pm and even the last cocktail order is 4pm which is pretty wild considering the pool is not booked out so making 2 cocktails at 4:40pm would not be possible. Overall being at the pool feels like an inconvenience to the staff which is not the QT brand I’m used to.
The hotel is great but the experience makes me want to take my $1200 booking elsewhere in future.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review
Responded 17 Apr 2024
Hi there Natasha,

Thank you for leaving a review for our consideration. Please accept my apologies for this unfortunate situation. Sometimes, due to high winds, the umbrellas may be taken down but I will certainly pass along the bar feedback to the leadership team to have a look into. I believe one of our staff has reached out to try and make things right.

All the best and I hope we can see you again sometime soon.

Rory - Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$275
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
Tripadvisor
AU$330
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free parking
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Beachfront
Retreat suite south
vocoHotels
AU$161
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$404
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$404
2.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Novotel
AU$218
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$188
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$205
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$205
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$146
  • Algotels
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$203
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$217
  • Algotels
1.0 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
142
45
25
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
142
45
25
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bazaar restaurant pool area green option short walk from the beach tea bags great stay nice hotel room upgrade breakfast buffet an ocean view room duty manager location is excellent bed was comfortable mini bar light rail every morning convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2024

The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The rooms were a great size and comfortable for a family of 4. The view was amazing.
We had daily buffet breakfast as well as a dinner in Bazaar and thought that the variety and quality of the food was great.
Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Keren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Good afternoon 799kerend,

A little praise goes a long way. While we’re working hard to raise the bar every day, we love hearing when it’s really hit a high. Glad you enjoyed a wonderful buffet breakfast and loved our awesome food and beverage offerings.

Thanks QTie, see you again soon?!

Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

My wife and I are big fans of the QT Sydney. It’s quirky, the service is great and the rooms are well decked out
My experience at other QT’s though has not been great notably Canberra and Port Douglas which I believe has since closed
The Gold Coast though is just great
The service is totally on point and a real credit to the management team
The rooms are super comfy, the drinks are not over the top expensive, the pool area was great and the breakfast buffet was on a whole new level!
Well done team!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Foxy_Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Good afternoon Foxy_Jon,

Lovely words of encouragement for the wonderful team here at QTGC. Sounds like the boxes were ticked on an exceptional experience. Very glad you had the most amazing stay and enjoyed all that we have to offer.

Thanks for stopping by and we'll be looking out for the next adventure. Cheers!

Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024

Rooms are lovely and clean. Buffet breakfast has absolutely everything you can imagine you would want to eat. Definitely add this to your stay as it was delicious! Pool and spa had a lovely atmosphere. All staff that we came in contact with were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Myles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Good afternoon mylesj,

Thanks very much for your excellent review. Sounds like Bazaar Marketplace really hit the spot, can't go wrong with a buffet breakfast especially when it's just that good. Glad you enjoyed it!

I hope we can see you again another time in future. Cheers!

Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Super friendly staff. The pool area was our favourite and great for kids too! We loved the art and interior design of the whole hotel. Breakfast was amazing! Easy parking options too. We will definitely go back when the weather is a tad better!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Hi there Umariaw,

Delightful read! Sounds like you were living the good life at QT, you lucky thing. With a review like that (we’re so flattered, thank you!), we would love to welcome you back again!

Looking forward to the next adventure.

Best regards,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

The only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars (very good) versus 5 stars (excellent) is due to the softness of the bed. The dreamscape mattress. I called prior to our stay and requested a medium to firm mattress due to back issues. When we arrived at check in - I confirmed that reception had my request which they did. After our first night's sleep - it was obvious we were not sleeping on a medium to firm mattress. The next morning, we asked reception if we could have a medium/firm mattress.
We were told at that point all rooms have the same soft mattress which my understanding from reception most people appreciate. They said they could arrange for the mattress to be flipped - only thing is you are not supposed to sleep on the other side. Late that evening when this still had not been done, we asked reception again if they could assist us. Someone from reception came up and flipped the mattress for us. It was not until the next day when someone from housekeeping said you need to add some quilts if you are sleeping on the bottom of the mattress. This worked a treat, and we slept very well for the remainder of our stay. Apart from our initial issues with the bed - our stay at QT was amazing. Let me tell you about Carolina who greeted us at our first breakfast - she treated us like a VIP. She is such an asset to QT. Then we met Sam at Bizaare at dinner - and again were treated extremely well. Both Carolina and Sam made us feel like part of the family whenever our paths crossed. All of our interactions with the hard-working catering staff were very special. Thanks also go to Sheldon and Liam - Penny at the cafe and Chef Ruby. The housekeeping staff were also amazing - we opted not to have our room serviced every day. The housekeeping staff always had time to say hello and ask if we needed anything. A special thanks to Mai Lin from Housekeeping. Our Ocean View room was fabulous, and I thank everyone at QT Gold Coast for making our getaway for my 60th birthday a very memorable one.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Good morning KathySouthMorang,

Lots of good to unpack here and we'll accept the initial housekeeping dilemma as a learning curve for us. I have added this into an internal email for our front desk team. Knowledge is power!

Thank you very much for the special shout-outs. It's great to see lots of names have had a positive impact on your QTGC experience. Special thanks from the team, I will be sure your kind words get passed along.

Looking forward to your next visit, all the very best.

Rory
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews