We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$242
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Expedia.com
AU$255
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotel Website
AU$255
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Spotty Man
Jimboomba, Australia

Great for a weekend break or date night on the Gold Coast

Review of QT Gold Coast
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2024
Luxury facilities at a reasonable price.
We stayed here for a night as part of a weekend away to see Paul McCartney play.
Despite less than stellar weather, the QT ticked every box.
Great Parking
Close to Public Transport , Shops, Restaurants, Beach....
Great Breakfast
Luxurious bed
Felt like a resort
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Breakfast is not the cheapest in town but is certainly amongst the best around
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Hi there Juan,

Amazing! Glad you enjoyed the hotel and had a fun time on the Gold Coast. Happy to hear everything went really well.
See you on the next adventure.

Cheers,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
0.5 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
1.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free parking
Beachfront
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
2.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Retreat suite south
1.2 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
0.9 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
142
45
25
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
142
45
25
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bazaar restaurant pool area green option short walk from the beach tea bags great stay nice hotel room upgrade breakfast buffet an ocean view room duty manager location is excellent bed was comfortable mini bar light rail every morning convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2024 via mobile

Lovely staff and large room, but definitely getting dated. For a suite, the kitchen area was grotty, a bit of mold in the shower and the rain shower didn’t work.
Pool is also small which we didn’t mind but a lot of guests we spoke to did.
Again lovely staff though.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 598courtneym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2024

Good morning Courtney,

Thank you for your feedback, I'll make sure this is all passed through accordingly. Sorry to learn it wasn't the most amazing experience that we strive for.
I hope that we might be able to see you another time in future.

Best regards,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024

An unforgettable stay at QT Hotel Gold Coast! Perfect for couples seeking a dream vacation. The amenities were stunning, service impeccable, and attention to detail unparalleled. The unmistakable flair of the QT brand sets it apart. A truly exceptional experience, leaving us longing for more. Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Good afternoon 742dalen,

Sounds like you were living the good life at QTGC, you lucky thing. With a review like that (we’re so flattered, thank you!), we have a hunch there may be more stays in your future.

Thanks for your kind words and huge recommendation. We appreciate you.

Cheers,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2024

Everything is fantastic. The vibe and the service was great, and the room was amazing.
One suggested improvement: I think it would be better to give guests a reminder or prompt that the bazaar restaurant will be busy on Saturday and Sunday mornings for breakfast. We added on the breakfast option to our booking and when we showed up on the Saturday morning (we arrived late the Friday night) we were almost turned away due to having no tables available. We (very reluctantly) complained and asked if it was just hotel guest or from public walk in’s/bookings. When the worker responded that it was a mix, I mentioned that I think it’s only fair that hotel guest should get priority and should be bumped up purely on the premise that it is in fact an amenity for hotel guests first and foremost (I would assume) secondly I think this could have in part been remedied if we were simply informed on checkin that booking was essential and then the booking made for us. I would like to clarify that the staff were fantastic, sympathetic and accomodating. This is a process / management issue, not the staff who were clearly doing the best they can. Ultimately I think a hotel guest should get priority over an outside customer.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NorthStar58666109188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Good afternoon NorthStar,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts – thorough reviews are always appreciated across our departments, so we’ll make sure this is all passed through accordingly.

In the meantime, let me take one for the team and say sorry for your experience with Bazaar Marketplace and the breakfast experience in question. Yes, the hotel caters for our valued guests and locals alike, we manage this seating as best we can. I'll ensure this is passed through accordingly to the restaurant manager for review.

If you would like to reach out further, please call us direct. We're all ears!
Hope that we can welcome you back another time in future.

Many thanks,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Incredible service, staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at their restaurants for breakfast and dinner for 3 days - quality food at a reasonable price. Best omelette ever. Everything about our stay was perfect from check in to check out.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jac_bron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Hi there Jac_bron,

Glad you got stuck into our awesome food and beverage options. Lovely to read that everything was delicious and enjoyable. Our Chefs are always toiling away in the kitchen, producing some seasonal dishes that are ever-changing and delicious.

Hope we can see you again another time soon. Thanks again for your feedback.
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

Lovely linens. The bathroom was gorgeous, really nice shampoo, conditioner, bodywash ect. Room was spacious and nicely furnished. Fantastic view of the Pacific Ocean. Pool area was very busy. In-house restaurants were very busy and noisy. Close to lots of restaurants and bars.

Room tip: Parking is an extra $30 per day
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KateC898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Good afternoon Kate C898,

Great write-up for QTGC - looks like every box was ticked and your stay was enjoyable. Glad you had fun with us.
Many thanks again and please visit us again soon!

Kindest regards,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews