We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AU$255
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lyssiant
Canberra, Australia

This place is the vibe of everything you dream of in the Gold Coast

Review of QT Gold Coast
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Feb 2024
The last time we came here wasn't too long after the place opened and we absolutely loved it. We were slightly apprehensive given it has been close to 10 years since then and we didn't know whether we'd feel that same freshness.

We were wrong. The place looked and felt completely fresh and different but not in a way we could pick-out etc. The spaces are flash and exciting. The room was well-appointed, fancy, and featured all of the technological bells & whistles (and we were just in the standard room).

The lobby area and amenities are fabulous, and the dining is still top-end. We enjoyed dinner at Yamagen which was probably one of the best Japanese cuisine experiences of our trip, and Stingray was either chill or pumping depending on what event was on for the evening. The pool and lounge area outside were lovely (albeit busy).. it was a great experience being able to watch the Australian Open final on the big screen with some drinks and good company. I actually think it's a nice touch that the QT is the one high-end hotel which has refurbed an older classic building instead of building a new one. The building has a quaint character to it.

Service here is as good as it gets. The perfect mix of fun and professional.. like you can really feel that the staff care and that they are happy to be there themselves as well.. nothing is ever too much trouble for them and they love interacting with you. Hannah from reception was an absolutely delight and took care of us from A-to-Z.. and the lady with the pink jacket (not sure if she was concierge or a manager) but we didn't get a chance to ask for her name.. was just so helpful and lovely.

P.S. it turns out one of the nights we were staying was actually their staff party (I only noticed when I overheard some of them talking in the bathroom). It genuinely brought a smile to my face knowing that the staff could also have a great time themselves and were being looked-after by the company.. Love it!
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Book direct and sign-up for a PGR membership. It's one of the best hotel loyalty programs out there.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Good morning Lyssiant,

Many thanks for your kind words and awesome write-up. I'll be sure to pass this along to the staff, they would get a kick out of this exemplary feedback (and yes, it may have been our Xmas Party :)). Shout-outs to the team for really hitting the mark.

Receiving reviews from aficionados like you is always a treat, and we look forward to blowing you away again on the next visit.

Cheers,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
Tripadvisor
AU$295
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free parking
Beachfront
Retreat suite south
vocoHotels
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$365
  • Hotels.com
    AU$365
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$365
  • Priceline
2.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$210
2.6 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$285
  • Algotels
0.4 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
  • Algotels
0.9 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Priceline
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$198
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
142
45
25
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
142
45
25
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bazaar restaurant pool area green option short walk from the beach tea bags great stay nice hotel room upgrade breakfast buffet an ocean view room duty manager location is excellent bed was comfortable mini bar light rail every morning convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024

It was so clean, had the best bed ever, the best breakfast ever, had kind staff, beautiful pool and decor and I loved the short walk distance to Surfers Paradise. The breakfast is incredible with so much variety! The rooms were spacious with incredible views

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Greetings tuim2024, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your positive feedback! Thrilled you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Excellent facilities. Close to everything. Pool area fantastic. Helpful staff.
Would definately recommend to others.
Bed was comfy but a little too soft as were pillows, sliding door outside hard to open but overall room was very comfortable and nicely decorated.

Room tip: Pool area gets full early in day so need to secure space early.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Greetingd A7459GAsimoned, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.
We're delighted you enjoyed our excellent facilities, central location, and fantastic pool area. Your feedback on the bed and pillows is noted, and we appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

The hotel staff are amazing, especially at the cafe and I appreciated having two locations for lunch as I was there as part of a two day function.
We have been using QT for over 5 years for our annual conference however this time I wasn’t able to have breakfast which was included in my room as the queue for breakfast was ridiculous. There needs to be a seperate location or dining area for those attending a conference. I was unable to be seated for over 45 which meant I needed to pay for my breakfast downstairs. This needs to be better organised with the event holders by communicating staggering times or other.

Room tip: Either eat early (prior to 8am) or go elsewhere for breakfast. Rooms are cosy however on the upper levels with the win the doors bang
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate your loyalty over the past five years. We're delighted to hear that you found the hotel and staff amazing. However, we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with breakfast during your conference. Your suggestion for better organization and communication with event holders to address the queue and seating issues is valuable, and we will certainly look into improvements for future events. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more seamless experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2024

Room was excellent with nice ocean view, nice atmosphere, great pool side area, good breakfast, great location, close to all amenities, walking distance to beach and shops.
Bathroom was small, wash basin was not in an ideal location. Overall good stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dhaval p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Hi there dhavalp,

We’re so glad you gave us a try, and enjoyed it. Giving it all we’ve got is standard procedure around here - but standard is never enough, ever. We hope to see you again soon for another round of above and beyond.

Many thanks,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

My partner and I spent a few nights at QT as an anniversary treat and we had such a lovely stay. Room was stunning and spacious food and service we couldn’t fault. Special thanks to concierge and Rory for the extra treats in the room this was a really nice surprise.
We loved spending the day by the pool and exploring everything close by in the evenings. Looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JessIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Hello JessIsabel,

You're awesome! This is the most amazing feedback for us!
Of course, the pleasure has been all ours and I'm thrilled to learn that you both had a wonderful experience at QTGC.
A little extra thanks from me personally also, myself and the team always appreciate the cheeky name drops when they happen.

All the best and I'll see you again soon no doubt.
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews