We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AU$255
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Simone D

R&R

Review of QT Gold Coast
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jan 2024
Excellent facilities. Close to everything. Pool area fantastic. Helpful staff.
Would definately recommend to others.
Bed was comfy but a little too soft as were pillows, sliding door outside hard to open but overall room was very comfortable and nicely decorated.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Pool area gets full early in day so need to secure space early.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review
Responded 30 Jan 2024
Greetingd A7459GAsimoned, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.
We're delighted you enjoyed our excellent facilities, central location, and fantastic pool area. Your feedback on the bed and pillows is noted, and we appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$360
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$284
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$234
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$295
  • Hotels.com
    AU$295
1.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free parking
Beachfront
Retreat suite south
vocoHotels
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$159
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$159
  • Priceline
1.2 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$268
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$268
0.7 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$365
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
  • Hotels.com
    AU$365
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$364
2.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
CrownePlaza.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$199
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$199
  • Priceline
2.6 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
Novotel
AU$644
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    AU$187
  • Booking.com
    AU$644
0.9 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$121
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$173
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
142
45
25
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
142
45
25
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bazaar restaurant pool area green option short walk from the beach tea bags great stay nice hotel room upgrade breakfast buffet an ocean view room duty manager location is excellent bed was comfortable mini bar light rail every morning convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2024

The hotel staff are amazing, especially at the cafe and I appreciated having two locations for lunch as I was there as part of a two day function.
We have been using QT for over 5 years for our annual conference however this time I wasn’t able to have breakfast which was included in my room as the queue for breakfast was ridiculous. There needs to be a seperate location or dining area for those attending a conference. I was unable to be seated for over 45 which meant I needed to pay for my breakfast downstairs. This needs to be better organised with the event holders by communicating staggering times or other.

Room tip: Either eat early (prior to 8am) or go elsewhere for breakfast. Rooms are cosy however on the upper levels with the win the doors bang
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate your loyalty over the past five years. We're delighted to hear that you found the hotel and staff amazing. However, we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with breakfast during your conference. Your suggestion for better organization and communication with event holders to address the queue and seating issues is valuable, and we will certainly look into improvements for future events. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more seamless experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2024

Room was excellent with nice ocean view, nice atmosphere, great pool side area, good breakfast, great location, close to all amenities, walking distance to beach and shops.
Bathroom was small, wash basin was not in an ideal location. Overall good stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dhaval p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Hi there dhavalp,

We’re so glad you gave us a try, and enjoyed it. Giving it all we’ve got is standard procedure around here - but standard is never enough, ever. We hope to see you again soon for another round of above and beyond.

Many thanks,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

My partner and I spent a few nights at QT as an anniversary treat and we had such a lovely stay. Room was stunning and spacious food and service we couldn’t fault. Special thanks to concierge and Rory for the extra treats in the room this was a really nice surprise.
We loved spending the day by the pool and exploring everything close by in the evenings. Looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JessIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Hello JessIsabel,

You're awesome! This is the most amazing feedback for us!
Of course, the pleasure has been all ours and I'm thrilled to learn that you both had a wonderful experience at QTGC.
A little extra thanks from me personally also, myself and the team always appreciate the cheeky name drops when they happen.

All the best and I'll see you again soon no doubt.
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

We came up from Sydney on a last minute Luxury Escape deal. From the moment we arrived, it’s been truly seamless. A tip to book a cabana by the pool (as the pool can get crowded with scarce pool chairs) was the BEST!

We arrived around 10am and as the room was being prepared we were taken to our cabana. We swam, drank from coconuts & had yummy fish tacos. Then voila! The room (we got the suite was is incredible) was ready!

In our room, knock on the door was Sam offering us a complimentary lemonade making kit. Just delicious & fun to make together.

Our $100 voucher to use at Bazaar restaurant was a bonus. As was Daniel, the manager who did everything to ensure our service was top notch. He’s an asset to QT with his professionalism.

My daughter went berserk over the dessert area! So much to choose from. And the make your own ice cream cone was the winner!

Room tip: The pool is not large! If you want to be there all day, book a cabana!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Hi there Alison R,

Many thanks for your kind words and sensational feedback. What a privilege looking after you and your daughter!
Extra lashings of luxury is just how we like it at QT — and we’re glad you appreciated it too. Of course, we need to do a quick shout-out to our friends Sam and Daniel - what gems!

Thanks again and see you on the next adventure.
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Let’s do it again soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

A very nice hotel close to the main drag but far enough for some peace and quiet with the family.
Breakfast setup was very good with lots of choices.

The rooms were very clean, Mordern and fresh as well as being very comfortable So this makes it a great stay for future visits.

Room tip: The iPad set up in the room wasn’t the best experience as it was very slow to get orders to the rooms in a timely fashion.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Hi Peter,

Loved QTGC? We have to admit we like it around here too – but it’s guests like you who really make us shine with this unreal feedback.
Glad you enjoyed your room and the Bazaar breakfast.
See you on the next one.

Best regards,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews