We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jeanne W

QtQT Cabins

Review of QT Gold Coast
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jan 2024
Very comfortable bed, a great view and friendly staff. Loved all the extra effort made by the staff members.

A few suggestions for the qtQT Cabins:
- A television (the tablet provided can only allow you to order room service and make a call, we had to bring our own device for watching television).
- Some basic cutlery (2 knives, 2 forks, 2 tablespoons and 2 teaspoons). There were cups and glasses and two teaspoons provided but it’s not enough.
- A Microwave
- more packing space for clothes. There wasn’t enough/alternatively more hanging space.

Overall a great experience but I believe it can be improved for the amount of money you are charged.


Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review
Responded 6 Jan 2024
Hi D3449GMjeannew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.
thank you for choosing QTqt Cabins and sharing your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed our comfortable beds, great views, and the efforts of our friendly staff. Your suggestions are appreciated, and we'll certainly consider them for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$190
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
AU$128
  • Vio.com
    AU$115
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Trip.com
    AU$132
0.5 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
AU$262
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$241
  • travelup.com
    AU$239
  • StayForLong
    AU$241
1.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$191
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Vio.com
    AU$166
  • StayForLong
    AU$209
0.2 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
AU$495
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • LanghamOfficial
    AU$550
  • Vio.com
    AU$494
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • StayForLong
    AU$203
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$198
  • Booking.com
    AU$198
  • Algotels
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
0.9 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
AU$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
    AU$205
2.6 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
AU$610
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
    AU$610
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
  • StayForLong
    AU$187
0.6 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
145
46
25
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
145
46
25
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bazaar restaurant pool area green option short walk from the beach tea bags great stay nice hotel room upgrade breakfast buffet an ocean view room duty manager location is excellent bed was comfortable mini bar light rail every morning convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

Amazing service by the beautiful team! Especially Rose, Emmie and the handsome Sam. Me and my boyfriend had a blast and such a wonderful experience where we were treated so kindly.
It was genuine service l, even those who weren’t directly serving us were still so kind and friendly. Couldn’t commend them higher.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HassiRaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Greetings HassiRaza,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so delighted to hear you had such a great experience with our staff and found the service to be so high. We are glad this was noticed and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024

The location is really nice and close to public transport. The reception staff are friendly and helpful whenever you ask them for assistance. However, don't expect too much from the hotel compared to other 5-star hotels, as they even forgot my request that I wrote in a note when I made the reservation. I had to call the concierge to request it again. Additionally, their cleaning team should pay more attention to their cleaning service, as I noticed that our bed sheet was a bit dirty and had some marks on it. We only stayed there for 2 nights and couldn't be bothered to ask them to change it.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GrandTour06904210918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Greetings GrandTour, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your kind words about our location and friendly staff. We apologise for any oversight regarding your request and the cleaning service. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll address these concerns to enhance our services. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

Great location for us as it’s close to middle of surfers but not right in the middle of the chaos which we prefer (literally only a block or so away from centre of surfers)
We normally stay in Broadbeach so this was a nice change of location - easily walked to the beach and very close to tram stop to visit other places

Def quirky Miami vibes with the interior design

Room was modern and spacious - we had a twin room for us and the kids - had great Kevin Murphy toiletries - lovely view of the waterways

Staff were all friendly and very helpful- concierge team really helped us out by helping to store some seafood for us that we had to collect on 24th for Christmas Day so we thank them for that

Pool and surrounding area outside was great but unfortunately we thought the pool and amount of lounge chairs etc could have been a little larger for the size of the hotel

All the food we had was AMAZING including room service!

Room tip: Paid parking on site $30 per night
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RashaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

Hi there Rasha,

Well, you’ve just made our day. While we had a feeling we’d served up something spectacular, it’s always nice to hear it straight from the source. We all need a little validation sometimes, eh? For more surprises and extra delights, see you back here soon?

Happy New Year and all the very best.
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2023

The moment you walk in to the lobby the vibe is amazing. From the aesthetics to the client experience.
The beds are so cozy, and the hotel is well positioned to walk to beach, and shops.
We LOVE staying at this boutique hotel!
Well done QT!!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

HI there kaym,

Love this! Thanks so much for the kind words. Looking after you is what we love to do, and it’s always a treat to hear we’ve made your stay. See you on the next visit?

Kindest regards,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2023

Overall was ok and comfortable.. the only hiccup was the gentleman that checked us in wasn't all smiles compared to other staff members that did check ins for other patrons that we saw throughout our stay (maybe he was tired or not feeling well). He also forgot our complimentary welcome drinks too.
The spa also broke down when we were at the pool but after raising it with one of friendly outdoor pool staff, it was fixed very quickly.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

Hi there Tungchoil,

Thanks for your great review and sorry about those couple of hiccups! I'll be sure to pass your feedback around the office to ensure we're all smiles next time!

Many thanks,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews