We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GrandTour06904210918

Good location and close to everything

Review of QT Gold Coast
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2024
The location is really nice and close to public transport. The reception staff are friendly and helpful whenever you ask them for assistance. However, don't expect too much from the hotel compared to other 5-star hotels, as they even forgot my request that I wrote in a note when I made the reservation. I had to call the concierge to request it again. Additionally, their cleaning team should pay more attention to their cleaning service, as I noticed that our bed sheet was a bit dirty and had some marks on it. We only stayed there for 2 nights and couldn't be bothered to ask them to change it.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review
Responded 6 Jan 2024
Greetings GrandTour, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your kind words about our location and friendly staff. We apologise for any oversight regarding your request and the cleaning service. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll address these concerns to enhance our services. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Trip.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$190
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
AU$128
  • Vio.com
    AU$115
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Trip.com
    AU$132
0.5 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
AU$262
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$241
  • travelup.com
    AU$239
  • Agoda.com
    AU$241
1.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$191
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Vio.com
    AU$166
  • Trip.com
    AU$206
0.2 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
AU$495
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • LanghamOfficial
    AU$550
  • Vio.com
    AU$494
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • StayForLong
    AU$203
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$198
  • Booking.com
    AU$198
  • Algotels
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
0.9 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
AU$164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
  • StayForLong
    AU$187
0.6 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
AU$205
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
    AU$205
2.6 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
AU$610
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
    AU$610
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
145
46
25
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
145
46
25
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bazaar restaurant pool area green option short walk from the beach tea bags great stay nice hotel room upgrade breakfast buffet an ocean view room duty manager location is excellent bed was comfortable mini bar light rail every morning convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

Great location for us as it’s close to middle of surfers but not right in the middle of the chaos which we prefer (literally only a block or so away from centre of surfers)
We normally stay in Broadbeach so this was a nice change of location - easily walked to the beach and very close to tram stop to visit other places

Def quirky Miami vibes with the interior design

Room was modern and spacious - we had a twin room for us and the kids - had great Kevin Murphy toiletries - lovely view of the waterways

Staff were all friendly and very helpful- concierge team really helped us out by helping to store some seafood for us that we had to collect on 24th for Christmas Day so we thank them for that

Pool and surrounding area outside was great but unfortunately we thought the pool and amount of lounge chairs etc could have been a little larger for the size of the hotel

All the food we had was AMAZING including room service!

Room tip: Paid parking on site $30 per night
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RashaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

Hi there Rasha,

Well, you’ve just made our day. While we had a feeling we’d served up something spectacular, it’s always nice to hear it straight from the source. We all need a little validation sometimes, eh? For more surprises and extra delights, see you back here soon?

Happy New Year and all the very best.
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2023

The moment you walk in to the lobby the vibe is amazing. From the aesthetics to the client experience.
The beds are so cozy, and the hotel is well positioned to walk to beach, and shops.
We LOVE staying at this boutique hotel!
Well done QT!!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

HI there kaym,

Love this! Thanks so much for the kind words. Looking after you is what we love to do, and it’s always a treat to hear we’ve made your stay. See you on the next visit?

Kindest regards,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2023

Overall was ok and comfortable.. the only hiccup was the gentleman that checked us in wasn't all smiles compared to other staff members that did check ins for other patrons that we saw throughout our stay (maybe he was tired or not feeling well). He also forgot our complimentary welcome drinks too.
The spa also broke down when we were at the pool but after raising it with one of friendly outdoor pool staff, it was fixed very quickly.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

Hi there Tungchoil,

Thanks for your great review and sorry about those couple of hiccups! I'll be sure to pass your feedback around the office to ensure we're all smiles next time!

Many thanks,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2023

We had the ocean view rooms, it was one the best views of the surfers paradise beach. The jacuzzi was extremely relaxing. The stingray bar at the entrance is amazing too. Room was kept neat and clean. We had fresh towels and the bathrobes every day. Overall the stay was extremely pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tanvi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

Hi there tanvig,

Sounds like you were living the good life at QT, you lucky thing. With a review like that (we’re so flattered, thank you!), we have a hunch there may be more stays in your future. Love to hear it!

All the best,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2023 via mobile

Hi, I visited QT in December and the hotel is a a very modern and chiq hotel . It completely refreshed my mood and that of my wife. We were a honeymoon couple and the staff was very polite and gave us bar vouchers as well . I would prefer to stay here again. Very near to the beach and and awesome property . Keep up the good work QT . Please take ocean view rooms you may get to watch a whale

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hotwheels78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2023

Hey Hotwheels78, Thank you for choosing QT for your honeymoon! We're thrilled to have refreshed your mood and left a positive impression. It warms our hearts to know our staff's politeness and the ocean view added to your experience. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews