We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
May L

4.5 star stay

Review of QT Gold Coast
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2023
Overall was ok and comfortable.. the only hiccup was the gentleman that checked us in wasn't all smiles compared to other staff members that did check ins for other patrons that we saw throughout our stay (maybe he was tired or not feeling well). He also forgot our complimentary welcome drinks too.
The spa also broke down when we were at the pool but after raising it with one of friendly outdoor pool staff, it was fixed very quickly.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review
Responded 31 Dec 2023
Hi there Tungchoil,

Thanks for your great review and sorry about those couple of hiccups! I'll be sure to pass your feedback around the office to ensure we're all smiles next time!

Many thanks,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$554
Easy and fast booking
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$190
  • Priceline
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
AU$128
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
AU$262
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    AU$238
  • Trip.com
    AU$241
1.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$192
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
0.2 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
AU$495
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    AU$495
  • LanghamOfficial
    AU$550
2.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • Hotels.com
    AU$171
0.3 km from QT Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$189
  • Booking.com
    AU$189
  • Algotels
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
0.9 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
AU$164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
0.6 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
AU$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
    AU$205
2.6 km from QT Gold Coast
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
145
46
25
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
145
46
25
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bazaar restaurant pool area green option short walk from the beach tea bags great stay nice hotel room upgrade breakfast buffet an ocean view room duty manager location is excellent bed was comfortable mini bar light rail every morning convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2023

We had the ocean view rooms, it was one the best views of the surfers paradise beach. The jacuzzi was extremely relaxing. The stingray bar at the entrance is amazing too. Room was kept neat and clean. We had fresh towels and the bathrobes every day. Overall the stay was extremely pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tanvi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

Hi there tanvig,

Sounds like you were living the good life at QT, you lucky thing. With a review like that (we’re so flattered, thank you!), we have a hunch there may be more stays in your future. Love to hear it!

All the best,
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2023 via mobile

Hi, I visited QT in December and the hotel is a a very modern and chiq hotel . It completely refreshed my mood and that of my wife. We were a honeymoon couple and the staff was very polite and gave us bar vouchers as well . I would prefer to stay here again. Very near to the beach and and awesome property . Keep up the good work QT . Please take ocean view rooms you may get to watch a whale

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hotwheels78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2023

Hey Hotwheels78, Thank you for choosing QT for your honeymoon! We're thrilled to have refreshed your mood and left a positive impression. It warms our hearts to know our staff's politeness and the ocean view added to your experience. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2023 via mobile

This is the 4th time that we have stayed at this hotel.
Since the last visit there has been a very noticeable improvement in service, hotel facilities and it is very clear that they have finally invest in the maintenance of the building.
All the upgrades throughout the hotel, gym and outdoor pool area has been money well spent.
This hotel is now a place that we are looking forward to visiting again.
It now has the QT colourful ambience that you expect from the brand.

Room tip: The Stingray bar in the Saturday was a bit daggy
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tonyrandall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2023

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience! We're thrilled to hear about the positive changes you noticed, from improved service to upgraded facilities. It's rewarding to know our investments in maintenance and upgrades have enhanced your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back for another vibrant QT experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2023

The curator was the best.
The attention to detail in the cabin was great. We could feel the love and effort that was put into the experience. My fiancé was blown away by the in room Dyson products and the homemade cookies!.
What an unforgettable experience!!!
Also, flowerpot lamp!!! Design +++++

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DSO1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2023

Hi there DSO,

Local is our love language. qtQT is our very favourite place in the world, and we’re so glad we could show you a good time while you were here. Glad that you took full advantage of our Dyson products and the amazing curated cabin experience.

Until the next visit...
Rory - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2023

Amazing service from all the staff, and extremely clean and beautifully aesthetic rooms. I would definitely recommend a stay here for any couple who want a little getaway from home. Beach and central city is extremely close and the pool area with the bar is amazing and really nice food and drinks.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rory Neaves, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2023

Hey L9344DMaleanderv, Thank you for leaving us this awesome review. We're thrilled to hear about your amazing experience! Thank you for highlighting the excellent service from our staff, the cleanliness, and the beautifully aesthetic rooms. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the proximity to the beach and central city, as well as the fantastic pool area with a bar offering delicious food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews