We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff! Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 6 February 2012

From booking (thanks Jade) to check-out our whole experience with the Vibe Hotel and their staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great (thanks Ana) and our favourite time of day - happy hour at the pool bar of course! (thanks Mel, Alvin, Cassidy and Rachel - you guys ROCK!!!) Reception staff were most friendly and helpful answering any queries, and our room view over the Nerang river from the 19th floor was AMAZING!! Thanks also to the housekeeping staff for their friendly smiles and helpfulness. Great value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side afford a beautiful vista and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puggle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Puggle_12,

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I was so very pleased to read you review. It is great to see the team here at the hotel had such a positive impact on your stay, they will all be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed yourself.

The team & I look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,023 - 3,027 of 3,333 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

Great location room is neat and clean friendly staff however small in size compared to others not that in bothers us.
Nice views, close to the action but far enough away.
Would stay ther again

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbuExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear AbuExpat,

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I was pleased to hear that you found the location of the hotel to your liking & our staff “Friendly”

The team & I look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is a great hotel in a perfect location. The hotel's management are great, the most helpful out of all the hotels i have called in surfers, offering great customer service. The rooms also meet expectations and i couldnt be happier with the layout. Amazing pool and bar. Great hotel all round, this is why i am going back a second time. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Room Tip: The location of the hotel right on the Nerang river makes all views from every room outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris3699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Chris3699,

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

WOW, it sounds like we rocked your world! I am so glad that you enjoyed you time with us. I will ensure that all of the Team here at Vibe Hotel hear about your stay.

The team & I look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel was nice, not amazing but for the price we felt it was value for money. The location is a walk away from the beach and the shops while not being stuck in the middle of everything.

We had a street view room that was pretty cool at night as the cityscape looks awesome all lit up. The river view would be better and the sun sets to the river side of the hotel so great at the end of the day.

All in all good and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex-creative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Alex-creative,

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback

I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us & found the location to your liking. As all of our rooms have balcony’s there is always something to see in Surfers Paradise. On your next stay you will have to request a river view room for the change in outlook.

The team & I look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Average hotel in an average resort. Nothing special about this place at all. Poor service at check in after they had lost our booking meant they then took over an hour to get us to our room. Not great after half a days travelling to get there.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Richard0303,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

I am interested in how your booking was made & am confused as to how the hotel has misplaced it & I would love to discuss this with you. I am contactable on 07) 5539 0444 if you would like to discuss the matter at any stage.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,040 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
546 reviews
0.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
0.7 km away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,603 reviews
0.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $120 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing