We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 223
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
USD 93
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 127
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
USD 440
USD 424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,512)
Filter reviews
3,512 results
Traveller rating
1,060
1,397
663
229
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,060
1,397
663
229
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe gold coastroom servicebuffet breakfastper daypool areaocean viewshort staygreat place to staywould stay againpublic transporttram stopcavill avenueoutriggerbalconysurfersconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 3,512 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

1 night stay in a twin room with 2 queen beds. Very clean and comfy beds, nice view of the ocean and Surfers. Everything on your doorstep. Reception staff very courteous and helpful. Parking was $8 per night which I thought was reasonable. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMJaime, Front Office Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Vicki,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your time with us. I'm glad you had such a lovely stay and enjoyed everything that we have to offer!
I hope you will be back to visit again soon,
Kind regards
Jaime
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed there during the week on a Tuesday night. Fantastic location, close walk to the beach and short stroll to Cavill Avenue, lots of eateries and shops. The room was great, spotlessly clean and well appointed. Parking is available next door, $8 per day, well worth it because you can easily park and walk to wherever you want to go. Still no free wifi in the rooms, a hotel of this calibre really should be doing free wifi for their guests. Other than that, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mini137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMJaime, Front Office Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Mini137,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay with us. I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed everything that we had to offer and our great location with Surfers Paradise being on our doorstep.
I hope you will be back to stay with us again soon for a longer trip next time.
Kind Regards
Jaime
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Me and my partner had been apart for 3/4 months and stayed here. The staff were exceptional, the room, pool and restaurant was amazing. And being a Mantra +member was just an added on bonus that was brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T2809FUemmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMJaime, Front Office Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi T2809FUemmas,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us and I'm glad you had such a relaxing and memorable time with us.
The Mantra Plus benefits are fantastic bonus!
I hope you will come back and visit us again soon,
Kind regards
Jaime
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Fantastic breakfast. Very friendly staff. Great views. Said that there is no complimentary WiFi. Located very close to tram stop. Close to beach and all amenities. Bottle shop around the corner also convenience store. Not far from bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edandsharon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMJaime, Front Office Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Edandsharon01,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with such a great review of your stay with us. Check out our Mantra Plus loyalty program, it has lots of great benefits such as free wifi and late check outs when you make bookings via Mantra Plus. Plus its free to join!
I'm glad you found our location handy and enjoyed our breakfast!
I hope we can have you back again soon,

Kind regards
Jaime
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

It was a short visit. We enjoyed the location and convenience of accessing surfers Paradise. Clean, tidy and peaceful room. Room service was good. Friendly staff and helpful. Would definitely recommend it to others. Although didn’t get to use them, nice activities available on premises, swimming pool, spa, tennis court. Very happy customer. Hoping to stay again in near future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonkalerandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMJaime, Front Office Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Leon,

Thank you for choosing us for your short stay in Surfer Paradise. I'm glad you found everything enjoyable for your trip and I hope we can welcome you back again soon for a longer trip!
Kind regards
Jaime
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews