We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
JW Marriott
AU$409
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
AU$409
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Hotels.com
AU$409
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
CoogeeChild

A wonderful stsy

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Had a wonderful stay at the Marriott. Check in with Holley was first class and the welcome drink was delicious. The room was cosy and had everything we needed. Of course the pools are sensational. The only negative is the number of children in the adults only spa!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha Dhep, Marketing at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear CoogeeChild,

Thank you for choosing JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa and taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was pleased overall with our service and facilities. We value all of our guests' feedback and are delighted to know that you experienced exceptional service from our team. Particularly, Holly who helped provide you with a smooth check-in process. We will relay your message onto her and make sure her efforts are recognised.

We always aim to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and we are saddened to hear that you experienced some discomfort during your time in Spa by JW. We value your feedback, hence, your feedback will be relayed to the team to ensure that we can continue to deliver a comfortable and memorable experience across all of JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon for another wonderful stay at the JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa.

Warm regards,

JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$360
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$260
  • Agoda.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
    AU$327
0.2 km from JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
Booking.com
AU$332
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$282
  • Agoda.com
    AU$251
  • Hotels.com
    AU$295
1.7 km from JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    AU$255
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
  • Priceline
    AU$255
0.4 km from JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
Booking.com
AU$121
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$268
  • Hilton
    AU$269
1.1 km from JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$365
  • Hotels.com
    AU$365
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
  • Priceline
    AU$365
2.7 km from JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
Booking.com
AU$173
  • Priceline
    AU$146
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.1 km from JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
CrownePlaza.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
3.0 km from JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
Novotel
AU$644
  • Booking.com
    AU$644
  • Algotels
    AU$187
  • Priceline
    AU$644
1.3 km from JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
Retreat suite south
vocoHotels
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$159
  • Vio.com
    AU$146
  • travelup.com
    AU$1,184
1.6 km from JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (3,256)
Filter reviews
3,256 results
Traveller rating
2,084
772
239
81
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,084
772
239
81
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropical fish citrique restaurant fish feeding junior suite seafood buffet salt water lagoon pool area pool staff vacation club amazing pool room service great resort valet parking an ocean view room gold coast little things main beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,256 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The most amazing resort I have ever stayed in! Me and my family recently stayed here to celebrate my 30th birthday and could not fault it! The staff are so friendly and incredibly attentive. They really make sure you have the best possible experience. Me and my husband already decided we will be going back before we even checked out of our first stay!

Room tip: Bring some pool rings for the kids if you can fit them. You can hire them but we brought our own
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha Dhep, Marketing at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to hear that you chose us to spend your birthday celebrations. It is great that you loved our service as we strive to offer exceptional service across our hotel through our people, facilities and accommodation.

We are glad that you and your family had a exceptional time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another amazing stay at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa.

Warmest regards,

JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

I went for the “lazy river” - it was broken when I was there and they had to call outside contractors so it was a wasted trip, But the “lazy river” here is a misnomer anyway - its just a very small area where (apparently) there is usually current. They should not advertise a “lazy river”. They barely heat their pools so it’s great for children but not so much for adults. There is no adult area (eg - every hot tub was filled with small children). Also, this may be the worst hotel bed I’ve ever tried to sleep in, It was cartoonishly soft - you literally sink into it. I’m up in the middle of the night because I can’t sleep in this bed,

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ravinder Dhesi, General Manager at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Good Day DrBobQA
Thankyou for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We do apologise that our key feature of "lazy river" a term we use to describe our jet stream in the resort pool was out of order during your stay. Our pools are temperature controlled through out the year with lagoon pool with the tropical fish at 24 degrees and the normal pool at 28 degrees. Our signature JW Marriott beds by Sealy receives great feedback on its comfort, however we do apologise that this did not meet your expectations.
Warm regards
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

This resort hotel is located on the northern end of Surfers Paradise.

Check-in was a breeze with a slightly longer wait time however it was no fault of check-in staff as they were dealing with longer than usual requests and they were apologetic about the wait time. Once I was served, my request was for 2 double beds was already updated as could only book king bed room. The agent was friendly and accommodated my request for a later check-out too. A lovely welcome drink of a lavender butterfly pea flower.

The lift has key card access which is good for security. The Mountain View Room is large with 2 double beds and a balcony with a table and 2 chairs. The view is out to the city and canals as well as mountains. The bathroom is also spacious with a separate shower and bath tub. The room has a large tv with chrome cast. It also has a table with 2 chairs. The Nespresso machine is a welcome sight.

The sandy bottom lagoon is a wonderful feature and it was quite busy. You hire out a mask and snorkel but my friend had her own so we headed straight out to the lagoon. If you head towards the waterfall, there are a lot of fish to be seen. I didn’t try but my friend said it was great. There is a slide into the pool as well but most people were lazing on chairs in the sandy beach areas. I saw lots of people ordering food and drinks which they deliver to you.

The gym is on the smaller side but it is well equipped with lots of exercise equipment so you don’t have to wait. There is hand sanitiser wipes, lots of towels, and loved the cold towels in the fridge. There is a tap for cool water too.

The stay was very comfortable and very much loved my stay here. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha Dhep, Marketing at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear rc33,

Thank you for choosing JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa and taking the time to write about your overall experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and offerings, from when you checked in. Our signature welcoming drink is a touchpoint that we are pleased to offer to all of our guests, so we are happy that it adds to your memorable stay. We always strive to offer our guests a seamless experience once welcomed into the JW Marriott Gold Coast, so thank you for understanding us during busy periods. Although you didn't get to try snorkelling in the saltwater lagoon, it is great that other aspects of the pool area were to your liking, including your room and the gym area.

We are thrilled about your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa in the foreseeable future.

Best regards,

JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

Tucked away in a slice of paradise, this hotel is a true gem waiting to be discovered. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted by its sheer beauty and charm. The spacious lounges and inviting bar downstairs provided the perfect backdrop for relaxation and enjoyment.But what truly set our stay apart was the incredible hospitality of Katerina, our host extraordinaire. Always with a smile, she went above and beyond to ensure our every need was met. From sharing insider tips on family-friendly activities to checking in on us regularly, Katerina made us feel like VIPs throughout our stay.

Some of the kids activities included, kids pizza class,
Kids sushi class, cupcake class and more. They even setup a kids cotton candy machine in the afternoons.

And let's talk about the food – it was simply divine! Whether indulging in the buffet breakfasts and dinners at the Clique restaurant or experiencing the flavors of the Japanese cuisine upstairs, every meal was a culinary delight.The pool was another highlight, especially for the kids. They couldn't get enough of the marine life and the thrill of using the sea scooters. Evenings by the pool were magical, offering a tranquil setting for a refreshing swim under the stars.

If you're craving a getaway where you can kick back, enjoy delicious food, and soak up the sun by the pool, look no further. This hotel, with its warm hospitality, delectable cuisine, and serene ambiance, is the perfect escape. Plus, it's conveniently located near the heart of Surfers Paradise, making it easy to explore the area's attractions.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha Dhep, Marketing at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear Steven,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your recent stay. We are thrilled to know that the JW Marriott Gold Coast makes you and your family feel welcomed and valued. We appreciate your kind words on our facilities and dining options, particularly Chapter & Verse, Citrique and Misono. Additionally, we appreciate your compliments on the overall atmosphere that JW Marriott Gold Coast makes you feel, especially as we strive to offer relaxation and comfort to our guests. The thought that goes behind each area of the JW Marriott Gold Coast is the signature of our local resources and people, promising a thoughtful journey during your stay.

Your recognition towards our friendly and exceptional service means a lot to us, and it is wonderful to know that particularly Katerina was able to provide exceptional service from the beginning of your stay and throughout. Your compliments will not be missed and we will relay the kind message to Katerina and the team.

It is great that you and your family were able to experience the Family by JW activities. It is definitely great for kids and it provides a great learning experience for them, as we focus on making it a fun and interactive place for families.

We cannot be more thankful for your lovely impressions on the JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again for another exceptional stay at the JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa.

Warmest regards,

JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

This was our second time at JW Marriott and we love it! We hardly leave the hotel when we stay- we spend hours in the different pools and spas and have so many dining options within the hotel- including amazing room service! Omg, that butter chicken!!! The rooms are always amazing with incredible views no matter which side you are on. The cleaners are so sweet and do a great job. It was just an absolutely relaxing and beautiful time.

Big thank you to Isaac as well. After a kerfuffle with our room, Isaac went above and beyond to make sure we had an incredible stay- we were blown away by how kind and understanding he was. Thank you so much Isaac!

We are already planning our next trip back, we miss it already!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gengen228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha Dhep, Marketing at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear Gengen28,

Thank you for choosing JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, and we welcome you back as a returning guest. We are pleased to hear that we are able to provide another exceptional stay for you. We are beyond happy that we can offer amazing facilities and activities that contribute to making your experience a memorable and incredible stay. We aim to offer exceptional service and we are glad that our staff, particularly Isaac helped you throughout your stay. Your kind words are not missed, and we will relay the compliments to Isaac and the team.

Once again, we thank you for returning back to the JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another retreat!

Best regards,

JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews