We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 302
Hotels.comUSD 302
Booking.comUSD 308
CheapTicketsUSD 302
TravelocityUSD 302
Orbitz.comUSD 302
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,011)
Filter reviews
3,011 results
Traveller rating
1,891
744
232
74
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,891
744
232
74
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropical fish citrique restaurant seafood buffet salt water lagoon pool area lobby bar pool staff kids club vacation club high tea amazing pool room service great resort school holidays little things gold coast main beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 3,011 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

Just got back from 4 nights at JW. Staff were amazing 5 star... hotel, room and pools were 5 star and amazing and we really enjoyed our time at the hotel. Spent one whole day just lazing and playing in and around the pools which was fantastic, lovely and quiet and loads of room.
We were there from Sunday to Thursday so we went to the seafood buffet... was not the best meal and for the price... our 7yr old was excited because they had sushi only to be disappointed that it had chilli dust on it so she could not eat it and they would not make any without for her after we asked ☹️
Went to Misono and even though was expensive but this time was well worth it... so fun and a must do if staying especially with kids.
A restaurant tip... Chang Mai Thai... amazing (in the mantra hotel)
Perfect short break with amazing hotel and staff

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SydneyDarrenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwen Hemmings, Marketing at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Hi SydneyDarrenW,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed lazing by the pool and your evening at Misono.

We do also appreciate your feedback on your recent dining experience in Citrique and would love to have the opportunity to discuss with you further regarding your thoughts as to how we can enhance the experience during this service period. If you do have some time please feel free to call me on (07) 5592 9777 at your convenience.

We strive ourselves on continually growing the guest experiences at the Resort and shall look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Cassie Nunn
Restaurant Manager
JW Marriott Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

I can't speak highly enough of this place. From the minute we checked in with Josh to the time we checked out with Natalia the experience was top notch,
We had a dinner party upstairs at Misono and all 18 guests had the perfect meal and a great time. Do yourself a favor and book a cabana by the poolside, Shane and his team took such good care of us. We have stayed a few times before the renovation and always had a great time but this time around everything was just that level above. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laurenbP3569RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwen Hemmings, Marketing at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Hi Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort following your recent stay. We value your feedback and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your party in Misono, we will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team.

I will also make sure to pass on your kind comments to Josh, Natalie and Shae as I'm sure your words will be very appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Resort again soon.

Kind Regards,
Bronwen Hemmings
Marketing Manager
JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

What a wonderful experience we have with Adman from the At Your Service. He is very accomodating and looked after us really well. Great customer service. Well done Adman! Overall JW Marriott Gold Coast is amazing. Great location and lovely facilities.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank 750mylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle Morris, Marketing at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear Myla,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort and Spa. We are so delighted you had such a wonderful experience and that Adman made it even more special for you. I will be sure to pass on your comment as I'm sure he will be very humbled by your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the JW Marriott Gold Coast again soon.

Kind Regards,

Gayle Morris
Sales and Events Coordinator
JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Absolutely loved our stay at JW Marriot. The interior is pure luxury and the rooms are great. The bed was so comfortable. 10/10 buffet even with COVID restrictions. The pool feels like you are in a resort in Thailand. The staff are extremely attentive, also would like to mention Dion who was fantastic and provided a great 5 class service. Thanks and will be back again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank N5951QFclaudiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle Morris, Marketing at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Hi Claudia,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort following your recent stay. We value your feedback and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all the amenities and facilities of the resort.

I will make sure to pass on your comments to Dion as I'm sure your words will be very appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Resort again soon.

Kind Regards,
Gayle Morris
Sales and Events Coordinator
JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

For Aussie families, JW Marriott Gold Coast is a must! Having experienced the awesomeness of JW resorts in Phuket and Khao Lak, we’ve always wanted to replicate the same luxurious experience near home. JW Gold Coast is as close to that experience that we have encountered.

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and lovely. The pools are breathtaking. The food and restaurants are amazing.

Highly recommend checking out restaurant Citrique. Breakfast was great with all the brekky faves on offer. We had the seafood buffet one night and whilst I have never been a fan of all you can eat dinner buffets as you well and truly see gluttonous above average sized human beings at the their very worst stacking multiple plates high with food that they will never finish...the seafood buffet at JWGold Coast is no exception, but in saying all this, I still had a great time and was served by a very bubbly and effervescent waiter named Nobu.

Get stuck in!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Winwinsitchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle Morris, Marketing at JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear Winwinsitchk,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort following your recent stay. We value your feedback and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all the amenities and facilities of the resort. We truly are excited to welcoming our guests back and showcase our new JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort and Spa.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort and Spa for another memorable JW Marriott stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Gayle Morris
Sales and Events Coordinator
JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews