We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,666)
Filter reviews
2,666 results
Traveller rating
1,650
687
203
65
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,650
687
203
65
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropical fish citrique restaurant fish feeding elandra club junior suite salt water lagoon seafood buffet pool area the gold coast lobby bar vacation club man made beach amazing pool the club lounge high tea room service an ocean view room
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 2,666 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night just to get away. To celebrate my birthday.
The hotel gave me complimentary wind nuts and bath salts.
I had a spa treatment which was beauitful so good ill come again.
Breakfast buffet was the best had a great selection.
Swimming pool where heated so family got to swim.
We where upgraded as well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank libbygirlGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear libbygirlGoldCoast,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, it is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing the Marriott to celebrate your birthday! It is great to hear that you loved your complimentary gift and upgrade and you really enjoyed the buffet breakfast as well as the heated swimming pool. We can't wait to see you again soon.


Warm Regards,
Ravinder Dhesi - General Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Had the best couple of nights just to chill and relax! Thank you Marriott! Very happy with service, wherever I went. Be it the pool, restaurants, even room service. Plus free wifi!! Cannot complain at all! Thank you!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Kathy P,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you had the best couple of nights where you could relax. We are so glad that you loved the service from our staff and couldn't complain at all. Hope to have you back again soon.


Warm Regards,
Ravinder Dhesi - General Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Great views from the room. Rooms were very well serviced and front of house was very accommodating to the personal needs. Spacious rooms along with basic needs equipped. Over all a great experience for staying in such a place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Abhinavbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Abhinavbh,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the views from your room as well as how accommodating it was to personal needs. We are so glad that you had an overall great experience and we cannot wait to have you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Ravinder Dhesi - General Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The hotel room was nice but you can see from the orange marble in the ensuite that it is dated. They have renovated basic things in the rooms and the room itself is well equipped. I love that the minibar fridge was actually empty. There are supermarkets within walking distance if you need to stock it with snacks and drinks. The buffet breakfast is good, the Chapter and verse bar/cafe has great staff but the food options there are limited. The pool area is gorgeous. If it wasn't winter we would have spent everyday out there relaxing. The Cabana's are gorgeous. The staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhuri6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear rhuri6,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that all staff members were very friendly during your stay, you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and Chapter & Verse as well as the gorgeous pool. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Ravinder Dhesi - General Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We booked a deal through Discover Queensland which has lots of extras. We usually stay in apartments with kitchen facilities but decided to treat ourselves & our 2 young kids to 3 nights here. We loved it so much we have already rebooked for this year.

The valet parking is easy & convenient, do call 10mins before you need your car though.

The rooms are lovely & I loved that the mini fridge wasn’t stocked with alcohol/snacks so we could store some of our own food in there. We had 2 queens size beds, which worked perfectly for us. Small balcony with an amazing view overlooking the pool & ocean. We had unlimited movies which was great for the kids. Breakfast was amazing with every option you could think of. Kids under 5 eat free, thankfully, as our kids never eat anything anyway.

The pool - well this was he sole reason we booked & it didn’t disappoint! The fish feeding is fun, remember to pack your own snorkelling gear so you don’t have to hire. Our kids loved the pool & so did we. Lunch at the pool was delicious, big meals so could be shared. About $20 for a burger & chips which we thought was reasonable considering where we were staying.

Can’t fault anything about our stay, loved every minute. The only downside is the distance from Cavill Ave, it is about a 15min walk, but didn’t bother us. Can’t wait for our next stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank katess85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear katess85,

We are thrilled to hear that you couldn't fault anything from your stay where you loved every minute of it. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and provide valuable feedback. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Ravinder Dhesi - General Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews