We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,687)
Filter reviews
2,687 results
Traveller rating
1,662
693
205
66
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,662
693
205
66
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropical fish citrique restaurant fish feeding elandra club junior suite salt water lagoon seafood buffet lobby bar the gold coast pool area vacation club man made beach amazing pool high tea room service an ocean view room great resort
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 2,687 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel over the Xmas/NY break. We were there for 8 nights and loved it! The check in was wonderful offered chocs & champagne. The rooms were cleaned and staff came back later to check if we needed more pillows & towels - left Belgium chocolates each time.

The kids club was fantastic, unfortunately our kids were a little young but we did have a play session with them.

The laundry machines were a bonus glad we had an extended stay.

The pool...WOW!! So many and so much to do. The salt water beach pool is beautiful. Tropical fish and waterslide.

Staff were all great. Genuinely happy to be working there.

Will be back again soon!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank roselynt168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This newly renovated resort is just fantastic. We enjoyed every moment. Spacious luxurious rooms, superb restaurants - the seafood buffet is extraordinary. Staff is well trained. Atmosphere is warm and relaxed, elegant and welcoming. We would return anytime.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pialehmann00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at the Marriott and found it to be well suited for families with young children. The pools on offer make the facility, from a beach setup, waterfall, cave and waterslide, it has it all. On a different note, it was strange to see a lift out for our entire stay. For a world renowned hotel, this is not acceptable. In terms of staff, they were well mannered and tendered to our every need.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marsman351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottResort, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Marsman351,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa through TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your honest feedback with us.

I am delighted to read you had a great stay. I am pleased to hear you found our facilities to be great, especially our one of a kind lagoon pool. Furthermore I’m thrilled to read you found our associates to be very friendly and helpful throughout your stay. They most certainly are brilliant hosts.

I am however sorry to hear your experience fell short around the lagoon pool and at our Bar. Please accept our most sincere apologies for this. Unfortunately we cannot have wet guests and towels on our foam cushions as it makes the seat very wet and unpleasant for the next guest, therefore guests need to be dry, with no swimwear and adequate footwear as it is a licensed venue. When we identify people in swimwear we do ask them politely to put some clothes on or dry off before dining.

I have reviewed your comments regarding price and the possible implementation of umbrellas around the pool with management for future consideration. Your feedback is integral to our continual growth and success.

Warm Regards,

Ravinder Dhesi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Peter served us down by the pool today and at the bar last night and his customer service and attitude has been beyond amazing!
He always goes above and beyond and checks on us as often as possible.
He is a massive profit to the Marriott.
My husband and I are very impressed with Peters service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank tillyw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Ibsen Positively Greeted many Customers & Ensures Everyone gets their Money Worth of Food & Drinks. He Attracted a Significant Amount of Customers & Demonstrates a High Initiative like a 1950s Worker!

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews