We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

the BEST hotel i have ever experienced.
My partner and I stayed there only one night, but the experience was fantastic.
For a small additional cost we were upgraded to a jr. king suite. The hotel and facilities were amazing, and the staff were all willing to go out of their way and do anything for us.
Special mention to Jenny at reception who was very kind and very helpful.
10/10. recommended to everyone and anyone

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    574
    166
    59
    49
See reviews for
819
620
49
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This five star property provides comfortable accommodation, incorporates a fabulous seafood resteraunt, and is in easy walking distance to SeaWorld. Views over the broadwater and gold coast hinterland are stunning. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the broadwater if you want an ocean outlook. It really doesn't matte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaybee754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Wow what a stunning hotel.. It was just what we needed! We had actually booked into another hotel but as the room was nothing short of disgusting, we rang and tried our luck at this hotel and I have to say it was the best decision we made. The staff that greeted us at our car were very welcoming as too where the staff that checked us in. Our room was clean and very comfortable and as we had booked a room on the 26th floor this entitled us to a private club on the 27th floor... I have to admit the perks of this club were worth the extra money we spent on our room. Nothing beats wine and canapé’s at sunset over looking the ocean. The pool area was beautiful; we hired a day bed for 4 hours. my only complaint was one of the staff in the bar was very rude and basically snorted at me for asking if I can get some shade over our bed, he basically treated me like a spoilt princess... lucky for me my partner likes to wander around and check everything out and found me a day bed in the shade. But in saying this, our stay at the Marriott was wonderful and I didn't even bother bringing this up at check out... I liked our stay so much that I will not bother even looking at another hotel when going back to the Gold Coast, I have been there a few times and I generally like to try different places, but I just don't think this place can be beat!

Room Tip: if you can afford it and want to spoil yourself or your partner, choose a room on the the 26th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed at the Marriott for 10 days with our teenage kids. They had a ball with the tropical fish and pool area. Beautiful surroundings. A nice 10 minute walk to all the action.
Rooms well maintained and housekeeping excellent. The beds and especially the pillows are heaven!
Check in was 2pm but our room was ready at 9am, and had great views of the pool. We were very happy staying there and would go back again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angieP050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed for a weekend with my wife and found the shower in our room was moldy and the floor of the shower was peeling up. The room was nice otherwise and clean. The room was dated however and I would not rate this a 5 star hotel, based on the dated decor, unclean and unserviced bathroom and the old appearance of the furniture.

I asked to be moved to another room and was glad the reception staff organised this for me. We were told that they would transfer our luggage and that they had in fact done this already when we received our new swipe cards (a few hours later after being out) and we couldn't find our luggage. It hadn't been transferred and we then had to search it down.


Lots of little things let this resort down.

The tepanyaki restaurant and the pool service is very good.

There are many other hotels that probably don't cost as much to stay in on the gold coast.

I probably won't be returning here any time soon.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
1.2 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,847 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,148 reviews
1.3 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
1.7 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: 158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price range (per night): $238 - $486
Hotel Class:5 star — Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa couples quiet luxury with spacious accommodation and intuitive service, providing an unforgettable hotel experience for guests here on the Gold Coast. Tucked amidst sparkling lagoons, white sandy beaches, and cascading waterfalls, the 216 room fully integrated resort offers amenities to please the entire family; from quiet pool zones and unique aquatic experiences to bike rentals and a new Kid's Activities Centre. The immaculately appointed hotel accommodation offers floor-to-ceiling windows, marble bathrooms, and pillow top mattresses. Step out onto your balcony and revel in the beauty of your Gold Coast surroundings. Treat yourself to superb cuisine at Misono, Citrique, or Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, or book a day of pampering at Ruby Spa. Those planning events here on the Gold Coast can make use of the expansive function room space including the stylish Marriott Ballroom. Indulge, discover and explore in effortless style at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Otel, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort And Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Hotel Surfers Paradise
Marriott Surfers Paradise Hotel
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing