We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar
Price range: USD 0 - USD 14
Cuisines: Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Holding court at the heart of Surfers Paradise, The Clock Hotel is both unique and alluring, a 3 level bar, bistro, gaming, TAB, function and entertainment space situated within the heart of Surfers Paradise. Distinctive and individual, each level evokes a different atmosphere and experience.
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Used this venue most days for a snack, dinner or just a beer.
The staff were always chatty and polite, great atmosphere.
Found it a bit strange initially having a bottled ale ( not lager ) straight from the fridge into an even colder glass, but hey ho do what the locals do I say

We had a great time

David & Jane

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Davidjt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you David and Jane!

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience even without the lager!

Clock Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Dropped in for a pint of beer. The girl who served me said $5.60 and I gave her a $20 note. Drank the beer and went down the road and discovered that she had given me $13.40 change! Snipped for a lousy dollar! Not a lot of money but if somebody snips a number of customers each day then the $'s add up! Management needs to watch some of their staff! Grrrr!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank davemI8207SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're sorry to hear about that we'll definitely be notifying management about this.
Clock Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here for my Husbands birthday. Ordering was quick and easy at the bar. The hotel had a nice relaxing atmosphere and the staff were friendly.
Didn’t have to wait too long for our meals to arrive. My Husband had the fish and chips and my meal was the chicken schnitzel, chips and slaw. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals and it was excellent value for excellent quality food.
We will definitely be back here when we next visit the Gold Coast.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Karen4658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Karen!


Glad to hear you had a great experience at Clock celebrating your husband's birthday!

Clock Hotel Tea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The Clock Hotel does $9.95 meals with fish & chips, chicken schnitzel and an amazing sirloin steak. This is obviously a good deal as every night the pub is full with families and adults getting a good and reasonably priced meal. The drinks are good and if you want your meal for free win on their pokie machines!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Bruce,

Thanks for the review. We'e glad to hear you enjoyed your experience.



Clock Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The menu had a great range of pub meals - for an excellent price as well! The venue was very stylish and comfortable to sit in unlike other places on Surfers. Very impressed with staff and service.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Christie,

'Affordable and delicious' is our motto! We're so glad to hear that you were impressed by your experience.

Clock Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing