We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Dinner”

Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar
Price range: USD 0 - USD 14
Cuisines: Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Holding court at the heart of Surfers Paradise, The Clock Hotel is both unique and alluring, a 3 level bar, bistro, gaming, TAB, function and entertainment space situated within the heart of Surfers Paradise. Distinctive and individual, each level evokes a different atmosphere and experience.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The Clock Hotel does $9.95 meals with fish & chips, chicken schnitzel and an amazing sirloin steak. This is obviously a good deal as every night the pub is full with families and adults getting a good and reasonably priced meal. The drinks are good and if you want your meal for free win on their pokie machines!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bruce,

Thanks for the review. We'e glad to hear you enjoyed your experience.



Clock Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The menu had a great range of pub meals - for an excellent price as well! The venue was very stylish and comfortable to sit in unlike other places on Surfers. Very impressed with staff and service.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Christie,

'Affordable and delicious' is our motto! We're so glad to hear that you were impressed by your experience.

Clock Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Visited this place twice while on holiday. The meals were tops and really well priced. Steak? Excellent. Try it!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Greg8591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Greg,

We're glad you enjoyed your meal! Hope to see you next time you're in the Gold Coast.



Clock Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We lived in Surfers ‍♂️ Paradise for four months this year and lived close by to the Surfers ‍♀️ Paradise Clock Hotel. After our first experience at the hotel for a drink and a meal we never looked back . The steak was ( $9.95 deal) fantastic and cooked to perfection for both my wife and I.
After our first experience we continue to visit the venue on a regular bases for our weekly steak hit sometimes twice , especially when they brought in the $15.00 Wagyu steak deal on a Wednesday & Friday. We couldn’t go past that.
The Management and staff members were all fantastic, always polite, helpful and alway served you with a smile.
Great value , great location, fantastic service. Beer always fresh and clean .
Best value for money in Surfers Paradise.
After relocating back to Sydney besides missing the best location and climate we really miss our local pub The Clock Hotel .
Thank you

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Brad

We're elated to hear about your experience at Clock Hotel!


Clock Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meals at this pub tonight. I got a Wagyu steak and mash for $15, this was the best value steak l have ever eaten and tasted amazing. My husband got the reef and beef which he also highly enjoyed. I can see why other reviewers have said they returned again and again.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank aderfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Aderfinn!

We're so happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your meals.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing