We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best italian restaurant in gold coast”

Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 32
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delicious pastas with home-made sauces. The best oven-baked pizzas. Great tasting veal and chicken dishes. Mouth-watering steaks and seafood. Fresh green salads. A wide selection of wine and beer. "Good food - Good friends - Good life."
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Superb service and amazing food, everything Was fantastic the waiter Was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable during dinner. We will back for sure as soon and possible

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Elia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Elia
Thank you for sharing your experience with us for everybody to see.
Good reviews are great for our business to attract more customers.
Our staff and management thrive on positive reviews, so we thank you for taking time to write one, and for helping to promote and grow our business.
Molto Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Visited with friends from UK then with family on an unexpected trip, food is amazing, very Italian al fresco atmosphere, service excellent

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Apar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Apar8
Thank you for sharing your experience with us for everybody to see.
Good reviews are great for our business to attract more customers.
Our staff and management thrive on positive reviews, so we thank you for taking time to write one, and for helping to promote and grow our business.
Molto Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The food was delicious.....we went back twice! The wait staff are very attentive and the people watching was fantastic Set in the heart of the action. Highly recommend. It was BYO which is something I look for. You wont be disappointed :-)

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mintyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Mintyman
Thank you for sharing your experience with us for everybody to see.
Good reviews are great for our business to attract more customers.
Our staff and management thrive on positive reviews, so we thank you for taking time to write one, and for helping to promote and grow our business.
Molto Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

After reading the trip advisor reviews we chose to dine at this restaurant with our 8 yr old son as he’s loves Italian. I don’t believe they used seasoning at all. The staff were friendly and attentive until they asked my wife if her meal was ok. She replied no the pasta stuck to the roof of my mouth and it completely lacked seasoning. They took her plate away and that was that. My son didn’t finish his kids spaghetti Bologna’s as it was all spaghetti and hardly any meat. My meal was fine although I had to add salt and pepper and I never add seasoning. The bill came and as there was a 25% discount for dining early they believed that was enough to cover my wife not being able to eat her meal. I’ve had many wonderful meals around the world and this was unusual for me to write a negative report.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank irishkiwitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi
Bad reviews aren’t good for us, so we treat them very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to express your comments. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our patrons with the best possible hospitality and service is always our mission and again apologise that your situation was badly handled.
We want you to know that we are very passionate about what we do and we really want to give all our patrons a great experience. Once again I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience
We are always working on improving our product and service based on customer feedback.
We hope to see you again.
Molto Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were met by the smell of warm garlic & herb pizza bread while walking past. We couldn’t help but go there for dinner.
The wait staff were really friendly and moved us to a table outside when it became free.
The food was really good. We all enjoyed our meals.
My only complaint is that the water was tap water not filtered water and tasted awful.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Alysha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Alysha
Thank you for sharing your experience with us for everybody to see.
Good reviews are great for our business to attract more customers.
Our staff and management thrive on positive reviews, so we thank you for taking time to write one, and for helping to promote and grow our business.
Molto Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing