We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premium high quality food.”

Citrique Restaurant
Price range: USD 11 - USD 64
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Citrique believes in stimulating the senses and making every visit an occasion. From food to atmosphere to personalisation and conversation, everyone deserves a little of the unexpected. A seafood lover’s dream, Citrique is famous for its opulent selection of ocean treasures including locally-caught ocean fresh prawns, scallops in the half shell, mussels, Tasmanian smoked salmon, plump oysters and crab. For those preferring their food from the land there is a wonderful choice of artisan antipasto, succulent roasts, Asian inspired dishes, wood-fired pizza and European classics. To finish, indulge in a fantasy array of desserts and delicacies put together by our talented pastry team. Citrique is a place where laughter is celebrated, conversation applauded and friendships last a lifetime.
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Waiters and waitress are very friendly just like talking to a friend. Have tried roast pork, it was number one or two most tasty roast pork I have ever tasted. Beef ribs are prepared with plum BBQ sauce, meat is super juicy and tender. Sashimi is well balanced in softness and thickness. Really enjoyed my dinner, I wish my tummy is big enough for 10 more rounds but regrettably had to leave the place before it is busted. Definitely come back for more.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Optumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi Optumas,

Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all our famous seafood buffet has to offer. We were especially pleased to hear the service provided by our friendly team was to your high standard.

Warmest Regards,

Carla Yasbek Monteiro – Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 555 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Thank you to the wonderful staff for my recent Baby Shower. Special thanks to Seybon, James and Mitch for the beautiful High Tea and exceptional service for myself and 30 guests. You made such a special day just perfect.

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank BoardingPass481827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi,

Congratulations! Thank you for choosing Citrique to host your special occasion. We are pleased to hear that the service provided by Seybon, James, and Mitch were to a high standard. Thanks again.

Warmest Regards,

Carla Yasbek Monteiro – Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Fresh, beautiful tasting food
Wonderful attentive table service from Thu and Nobu
Such a wonderful dining experience on what was a special anniversary dinner with the family
On leaving the kind helpful security gentleman offered to take a family photo, I didn't get his name but he added such a special touch to our night. He also loved the big bear Harvey that our grandson had fallen in love with.

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank sandranelson42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi sandranelson42,

Thank you for writing such a fantastic trip advisor review, we really do appreciate the positive comments. We are pleased to hear Thu and Nobu provided great service, and that the food was wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Carla Yasbek Monteiro – Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We ate at Citrique for the Sunday Buffet Lunch, which included seafood. The prawns were ok, but felt as if they had been frozen. The bugs were only served as grilled in garlic and chilli butter. I couldn't taste any flavour over the taste that they had a fishy odd taste, so I didn't eat anymore than 1. The steak medallion was so tough, that I couldn't put the fork or knife through it.

The salads were great and also the desserts. I did'nt starve but it wasn't worth $65.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heleng601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi Helen G,

Thank you for visiting the Citrique Restaurant and for leaving your honest feedback on your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the salads and desserts. We were, however, disappointed that you did not enjoy the seafood buffet and other options.

We would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you further regarding the issues you have raised, please if you feel you have some time call myself (Restaurant Manager) on (07) 5592 9772 to discuss things further. We look forward to hopefully speaking with you soon and do hope that you will return so that we can personally ensure your next visit is more memorable.

Warmest Regards,

Carla Yasbek Monteiro – Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I had an amazing lunch with family and friends. The food was great plus the exceptional service given by the staff. Thanks to Song, Ann , Divina and most esp to Simon.
Kudos everyone:))

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank libethjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi libethjh,

Thank you for your lovely review. We were pleased to hear that the service and food in Citrique was to a high standard. Song, Ann, Davina, and Simon are all wonderful hosts, and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to them.

Warmest Regards,

Carla Yasbek Monteiro – Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citrique Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Citrique Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing