We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Wyndham Cruises tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Wyndham Cruises
from USD 47.10
More Info
from USD 21.00
More Info
from USD 93.50
More Info
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
280
81
28
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
81
28
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prawns afternoon cruise top deck ham buffet lunch vip package crackers the gold coast roast chicken lunch time canal cruise fantastic lunch drinks package fruit platter tea and coffee clean boat awesome cruise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I did a lunch cruise and enjoyed it so much we did the dinner cruise the next night, Staff are really friendly and the food is really tasty and fresh and the cocktails are really nice also, A special thank you to Georgia for our special gift and we will return again , A must do enjoyable trip

Thank bigbear1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a brilliant relaxed cruise. Get your tickets from Wyndham appartments for the best value.
enjoyable afternoon on the canal. Fruit was refreshing, mind the sunburn!

Thank Dusty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner booked the lunch cruise as a surprise early anniversary present.
The boat was modern and comfortable and we had a great table allocated.
The buffet lunch, while limited in variety, was exceptional in quality. Quality over quantity any day!
The drinks are very reasonably priced and the cocktails were yummy.
The staff were friendly, engaging and funny.
The only thing which would have made our day better was if the sun was shining.
We’ll be back.

Thank rachel2point0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Liked the cruise that much we did a morning and afternoon cruise 2 days apart.
Great staff, smooth boat ride up and down the river, Informative but not over the top.

Thank Trackabout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a nice trip on the morning cruise. The cruise went around the canals and wasn't particularly exciting, but it was relaxing. A nice mixture of natural and urban scenes to cruise past. The morning tea was fine. The staff seemed to panic a bit when the boat went under a bridge (making everyone sit down) and I wodnered if there might be a better way to alert passengers about this.

Thank Ert53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ert53,

Thank you for your feedback it is certainly appreciated.

The crew here at Wyndham Cruises are on board to ensure everyone has an enjoyable experience but also a safe one;
It is a procedure, that when the vessel is approaching bridges, the crew are to inform passengers that are on the top deck to take a seat to ensure we go under the bridge safely as safety is paramount here at Wyndham Cruises.

I once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dean Griffin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is something we have wanted to do for some time - and it lived up to all expectations.
While it seems fairly costly at $79 per adult it is really worth it. We booked for the dinner cruise on a perfect September evening. There was not a breathe of wind and the weather was cool but comfortable. There is a break of around 1 hour between entrée and main course and around 40min before the dessert. During these 'breaks', the top deck is a perfect spot to enjoy the sights and a romantic or companionable evening. If you find it a little chilly, the crew will provide a warm blanket to wrap yourself in. The tall buildings are well lit and make an amazing background for your pictures and memories.
The dinner cruise includes a three course meal and entertainment. Prawn entrée, main course of either steak/ snapper, chicken, and luxurious dessert. Drinks are all reasonably priced.
Staff are very welcoming, friendly, attentive and take care of all of your needs.
This was a special occasion for us and it exceeded all expectations.

Thank WarrenAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear WarrenAus,

Thank you for your review.

Glad you enjoyed your evening with the team, our dinner cruise Is a great way to celebrate a special occasion.

How good is the view of Surfers Paradise at night!

I once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dean Griffin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews