We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Get Wet Surf School
from USD 49.92
More Info
from USD 49.92
More Info
from USD 49.92
More Info
from USD 190.86
More Info
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
529
52
11
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
52
11
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews learn how hour lesson awesome experience great fun waves classes wetsuits blake blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Very chilled and relaxed, didn't feel rushed at all. The instructors were very friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RussBewdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsJekx, Manager at Get Wet Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, Russell. Happy to hear you enjoy your surf session. We hope to surf with you back again soon.
Thanks again,
Kerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

My wife and I had a great first time surf with Get Wet Surf. Both of us experienced the great joy of standing up, taking the waves, quite a few times. The instructors were friendly and handled our group in a good way. We were picked up at the hotel before the surf class and brought back after the surf class. We definitely recommend Get Wet Surf if you want to learn how to surf and have a lot of fun!

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank markus_ask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsJekx, Manager at Get Wet Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hi markus_ask. Thanks for your great review! We appreciate your positive feedback about our Surf School. We do take pride in catering to our future surfers needs the best way we can. If you're planning on tackling the waves soon, don't hesitate to call us.
Thanks again :)
Kerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have never surfed before and we thought wile we were in Australia we would give it a try. We had so much fun. We were both able to stand up a bit by the end, but even if we didn't get there we still had fun. Instructors gave us lots of attention. It was a bigger group than I expected (about 15-20) but the instructor to student ratio was still 1:5 max.

Some tips to make the most of it...
- listen to the instructors - they give lots of helpful tips about all aspects including how to carry your board out into the water. People who didn't follow instructions struggled a lot and didn't seem to have as much fun
- instruction was given in English only. People who speak English as a second or third language might find it more challenging
- the instructors stand waist deep in the water and you need to go to them. If you are shy and want an instructor to come to you, I would suggest a private lesson instead. But if you are comfortable approaching them and asking questions they will work with you and give very helpful instruction
- they will take pictures of the whole group and a USB stick of all the pictures is available for purchase at the end of the lesson for $25
- the beach they use is also a dog beach and random dogs will come up to you. If you are afraid of dogs this might not be ideal. The beach was very clean and we did not see any dog poop anywhere.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsJekx, Manager at Get Wet Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Matthew. Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to review your surf lesson with us. I am very pleased to hear that our instructors made your lesson pleasant. If you're travelling to our area gain soon and wanna tackle the waves, don't hesitate to call us.
Thanks again,
Kerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We had a fantastic time with Get Wet Surf School team. A 2 hour lesson and we spent all the time in the Water, getting wet. We will be doing this again for sure.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank charlottewilson1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsJekx, Manager at Get Wet Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hi charlottewilson1972,
Thank you for your review and for choosing Get Wet Surf School. I’m happy that you enjoyed your surf lesson. Keep surfing :) Thanks again,
Kerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My children and I had such a great experience last time, that we now have a surf lesson every holidays. The instructors are lovely and communicate so well with the children. Can't wait for the next lesson in June - mid winter, no worries on the Gold Coast :)

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank joancarlini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsJekx, Manager at Get Wet Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hi Joan,
Thank you for your awesome review and for choosing our Surf School. I’m happy that your kid enjoyed his surf lesson. We will be waiting for you in June :) Thanks again,
Kerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews