We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't fault the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Location

Super convenient. Located in the heart of surfers paradise. Tram station right in front of the hotel. Walking distance to beach, shopping, cafe, restaurants. Though it does get noisy in the evening especially during weekend. So perfect for ppl who looking for existing night life, not so great if you want to follow your normal routine and go to bed at 10...

Room

Spacious. In fact maybe too big and feel a bit empty. The bathroom had enough space to put a jacuzzi in but only have a shower. Despite the building itself has about 40+ floors, the highest hotel room is up to level 15 only. So if you prefer higher floor to have a better view and stay away from street noise, you might want to consider its service apartment option. Room amenities were OK, though there's no cotton tips provided. Wi-fi was fast and stable.

Facility

Executive lounge was located on level 15 and have a nice view over the city and the ocean. Gym was located in the service apartment building and wasn't very big. Buffet breakfast offered decent range of choices for both western and Asian cuisine.

Service

Not a fussy customer so can't comment much on it. For staff I did interact with, they all nice and friendly.

Summary

Great location with big (or too big) room. I won't mind stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear bruce,

Thank you for posting your review.

"You can't fault the location" that is definitely true, how lucky are we and our guests to experience this location. So convenient for everyone.

It sounds like you had the opportunity to use most of our amenities and outlets, the Executive Lounge is wonderful on Level 15 and the buffet breakfast is always a must.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 3,427 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The location was great and the executive room/lounge awesome views! Great service from front office, concierge, lounge and breakfast even for short stay! Thank you Kathleen for organizing the room and pre msg prior arrival:)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Marlon M,

Thank you for posting your review.

I appreciate the lovely comments towards our team members and in particular Kathleen, I look forward to sharing these with the teams.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here and upgraded to the King Relaxation Room as a diamond Honors member.

Basic room with a beautiful ocean view. Big room but felt rather empty, kinda felt that not much thought has gone into the room with a random light in the corner of the room, one chair with a footstool doubled up as a coffee table. Haphazard I should say in terms of furnishings, when it's meant to be a room for 2, it definitely felt like no creativeness or effort has been made to make it so to help couples enjoy the room and the view.

Coffee pod machine had to be asked for, reason given was that the one in the room was broken and somehow did not get replaced.

Received 4 x small chocolates as a diamond welcome token, not fussy about this but worldwide Hilton hotels would have at least a fruit basket. Moreover, the complimentary bottled water was not provided either. Again, haphazard.

Pool was nice, but unfortunate because of the way this hotel is built sunshine is intermittent and variable. Kept having to move from sunbed to sunbed every now and then. And pool bar was not open throughout stay which was rather sad.

Can't fault the location, right at the heart of surfers but it does get rather noisy with the clubs at night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dthkhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear dthkhoo,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am pleased to read you were upgraded to a King Relaxation Room as a Diamond Member.

I am disappointed to read the complimentary water wasn't received I will be sure to follow this up with my team.

I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently in a boys golf trip.
The location is perfect , your only an elevator ride away from the heart of Cavill avenue .
We had a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious and clean .. the pool areas are nice although the gym was quiet little.
The staff were friendly although we did have a little drama at check in in regards to room deposit .
Would definitely stay here again ..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank reddog742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear reddog742014,

Thank you for posting your review.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your boys golf trip and the location of the hotel was exactly what you were looking for.

I am sorry to hear you had a little hiccup at check in but it sounds like overall your stay was excellent.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were made to feel welcome and comfortable at all times the staff were excellent we had easy access to everything and had views of both the ocean and hinterland and food was great we would go again tmrw

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank carolmO4390FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear carolm04390FT,

Thank you for posting your review.

A must stay place, it sounds like Hilton Surfers Paradise was exactly what you were looking for.

We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,582 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,844 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,716 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,651 reviews
3.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $195 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing