We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
bradswan
Adelaide, Australia

Great location, simple but well appointed unit

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2019
Tried this place for the first time in July 2019. Small but well appointed 1 br unit, very clean and friendly on-site managers. Good location, 20 mins walk to Surfers and Broadbeach.
Only down side is that there are permanent residents who are smokers and the smell continually entered our unit, stairwell and balcony. Unfortunately that would stop up staying there again. Not sure what other side of block was like but we were in Unit 10.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Ask amount on-site resident smokers. Unit 10 side has resident on-site smokers.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this review
Responded 14 Aug 2019
Hi Brad
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We love where we live also.
Apologies about the smokers, unfortunately until smoking is banned it is out of our control.
We do enforce the rules about no smoking in common areas but cannot stop smokers on their balconies. The smokers you are referring to were actually holiday guests below you not permanent. Complex's all over would face the same problem unfortunately it is a universal issue.
Regards
Cam and Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$294
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$352
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Pool
Retreat suite south
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • vocoHotels
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$246
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    AU$269
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$254
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$191
  • Novotel
    AU$198
1.7 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
5
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Stayed here for four nights and couldn't fault the one bedroom unit.Very clean and well equipped and in a nice quiet location close to shops,cafes and restaurants. Would definitely stay again ,excellent customer service provided by the staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElaineG1262, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hi John
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to leave us your excellent review. Cam and I do try our best to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Hope we see you again.
Regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

My mum and I stayed at this hotel for 5 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it. The managers Cam and Elaine are very friendly and helpful, making our stay ever more pleasurable. We wouldn't think to stay at any other hotel on future visits to the area. They also provide free unlimited high-speed wireless internet. Bus stops and a tram stop are a short walk away, as well as Spar and Coles Express convenience stores, a couple of food outlets (Metro Coffee being my favourite), a BWS bottle shop, a large rather fancy bar at the sporting grounds, and of course the beach. We'd recommend this hotel to our family and friends without hesitation.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheKattans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hi Sinan and Nadia
It was lovely having you both here and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us enough to come back again. Thank you so much for the lovely review we appreciate it. Hope we see you both again soon.
Regards
Cam and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Stayed here for more than a week during the Christmas holiday and loved every minute of it! Cam and Elaine were very kind. They let us use an extra carpark as we brought 2 cars. We're fortunate to stay at ground level as the building don't have lifts. The unit we got was neat and tidy. We have everything we need there from tea/coffee making, microwave, a vacuum cleaner, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. It is quite a quaint little apartment. It is conveniently located close to the beach, the bus stop is almost right in front, tram station is a few minutes walk. The part of beach close to it is not crowded. We loved how it is situated between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. Watching the New Year's Eve fireworks was a treat as we get to see both displays.

We would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 28BSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It means a great deal to our business. Cam and I try to help our guests out when we can. It was a pleasure having you and your family here. Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Cam and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Very comfy apartment with washing machine, dry machine, dish washing. Really quiet, no external noise. Two big balconies (tables and chairs) outside bedroom and living room. Covered parking inside the property!
Great customer service, Elaine was very helpful. She attended my requests and gave us tips about the city (where to go, what to do).
Definitely coming back and recommending to others!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 914marcelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi Marela
Thank you so much for the fabulous review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both again.
Regards
Elaine and Cam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights on a short break to Australia. Lovely wee apartment, just right for the two of us with everything we needed. Loved the walking to Surfers and Pacific Fair- easy to do. The bus stops right outside the complex so transport is easy and convenient while being in a slightly quieter area. Short walk to the beach, so all in all, everything is really close by.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JDNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, thank you so much for your fabulous review. Yes we love our location here. Hope to see you again.
Regards
Cam and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews