We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TheKattans

Wonderful stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 June 2018
My mum and I stayed at this hotel for 5 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it. The managers Cam and Elaine are very friendly and helpful, making our stay ever more pleasurable. We wouldn't think to stay at any other hotel on future visits to the area. They also provide free unlimited high-speed wireless internet. Bus stops and a tram stop are a short walk away, as well as Spar and Coles Express convenience stores, a couple of food outlets (Metro Coffee being my favourite), a BWS bottle shop, a large rather fancy bar at the sporting grounds, and of course the beach. We'd recommend this hotel to our family and friends without hesitation.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this review
Responded 15 June 2018
Hi Sinan and Nadia
It was lovely having you both here and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us enough to come back again. Thank you so much for the lovely review we appreciate it. Hope we see you both again soon.
Regards
Cam and Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$201
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Restaurant
AU$280
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Beachfront
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
AU$219
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Pool
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,437
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Expedia.com
    AU$451
  • Agoda.com
    AU$393
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Pool
Retreat suite south
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$191
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$223
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$184
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
5
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Stayed here for more than a week during the Christmas holiday and loved every minute of it! Cam and Elaine were very kind. They let us use an extra carpark as we brought 2 cars. We're fortunate to stay at ground level as the building don't have lifts. The unit we got was neat and tidy. We have everything we need there from tea/coffee making, microwave, a vacuum cleaner, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. It is quite a quaint little apartment. It is conveniently located close to the beach, the bus stop is almost right in front, tram station is a few minutes walk. The part of beach close to it is not crowded. We loved how it is situated between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. Watching the New Year's Eve fireworks was a treat as we get to see both displays.

We would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 28BSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It means a great deal to our business. Cam and I try to help our guests out when we can. It was a pleasure having you and your family here. Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Cam and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Very comfy apartment with washing machine, dry machine, dish washing. Really quiet, no external noise. Two big balconies (tables and chairs) outside bedroom and living room. Covered parking inside the property!
Great customer service, Elaine was very helpful. She attended my requests and gave us tips about the city (where to go, what to do).
Definitely coming back and recommending to others!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 914marcelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi Marela
Thank you so much for the fabulous review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both again.
Regards
Elaine and Cam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights on a short break to Australia. Lovely wee apartment, just right for the two of us with everything we needed. Loved the walking to Surfers and Pacific Fair- easy to do. The bus stops right outside the complex so transport is easy and convenient while being in a slightly quieter area. Short walk to the beach, so all in all, everything is really close by.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JDNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, thank you so much for your fabulous review. Yes we love our location here. Hope to see you again.
Regards
Cam and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Booked into Surfers Beach Resort II to attend Blues on Broadbeach. Cam the manager showed us to our room, helped with the bags as we were on second floor..This is a great little place, spacious inside our very clean one bedroom apartment, all the basics were supplied..eg. Washing machine powder, dishwasher tabs, free internet for 3 days.
Its a short level walk to Broadbeach Mall..approx 1.5 Kms, and also a bus stop at the door that comes ever 15min for those that dont want the stroll..
Theres lots of accomodation to choose from in this area, but this is a special, small , low level holiday resort, close to the beach and all the amenities , but far enough away for peace and quiet...
We will return...

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babyboomers95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love the location as well. See you next year.
Regards
Cam and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We initially only had one week booked with Cam and Elaine at Surfer’s Beach Resort 2 but ended up spending the majority of our trip there! The resort itself is beautiful and the rooms that we stayed in were very, very well laid out and had everything we needed for our stay. We felt very much at home from the first day we arrived and were very sad when we finally had to head home. The location of the resort is absolutely perfect, roughly a minutes walk from the coastline which stretches all the way down the gold coast. The walks here along the coast are breathtaking and it seems that no matter which direction you head in, there is plenty to do. About 15 minutes away in one direction walking is Surfers Paradise, which is a tourist hotspot. Lots of things to do here, food, shopping, markets and lots of events going on. Keep walking and you’ll end up in Main Beach, which has some amazing sights. About 10 minutes in the opposite direction is Oasis shopping centre, which was where we did most of our grocery shopping at the Woolworths there. A little further and you end up at Pacific Fair shopping centre which is massive and has over 300 stores I believe, as well as restaurants and cinemas. Anyone looking to fit a lot of things into a short space of time or even stretched over a longer period will find lots and lots to do here. Overall, surfers beach resort 2 was the best place we stayed in the Gold Coast, very clean, very comfortable and Cam and Elaine were perfect hosts, going above and beyond to help us with any of our requests.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielrelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hi Daniel Oh my goodness, what a lovely review Cam and I are speechless. We so loved having you both here you did seem like part of the family. You did so much while you were here and yes we are very lucky to have everything at our door step and a bonus the great weather. We do hope we see you again hope you are getting some summer back in the UK.
Regards Cam and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews