We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marcela S

Great cozy apartment!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Dec 2017via mobile
Very comfy apartment with washing machine, dry machine, dish washing. Really quiet, no external noise. Two big balconies (tables and chairs) outside bedroom and living room. Covered parking inside the property!
Great customer service, Elaine was very helpful. She attended my requests and gave us tips about the city (where to go, what to do).
Definitely coming back and recommending to others!
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this review
Responded 17 Dec 2017
Hi Marela
Thank you so much for the fabulous review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both again.
Regards
Elaine and Cam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$451
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$451
0.3 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Pool
Retreat suite south
AU$194
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$179
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
AU$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Restaurant
AU$259
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Beachfront
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
AU$221
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Restaurant
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,431
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free parking
Beachfront
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Surfers Beach Resort 2
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
5
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights on a short break to Australia. Lovely wee apartment, just right for the two of us with everything we needed. Loved the walking to Surfers and Pacific Fair- easy to do. The bus stops right outside the complex so transport is easy and convenient while being in a slightly quieter area. Short walk to the beach, so all in all, everything is really close by.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JDNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, thank you so much for your fabulous review. Yes we love our location here. Hope to see you again.
Regards
Cam and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Booked into Surfers Beach Resort II to attend Blues on Broadbeach. Cam the manager showed us to our room, helped with the bags as we were on second floor..This is a great little place, spacious inside our very clean one bedroom apartment, all the basics were supplied..eg. Washing machine powder, dishwasher tabs, free internet for 3 days.
Its a short level walk to Broadbeach Mall..approx 1.5 Kms, and also a bus stop at the door that comes ever 15min for those that dont want the stroll..
Theres lots of accomodation to choose from in this area, but this is a special, small , low level holiday resort, close to the beach and all the amenities , but far enough away for peace and quiet...
We will return...

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babyboomers95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love the location as well. See you next year.
Regards
Cam and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We initially only had one week booked with Cam and Elaine at Surfer’s Beach Resort 2 but ended up spending the majority of our trip there! The resort itself is beautiful and the rooms that we stayed in were very, very well laid out and had everything we needed for our stay. We felt very much at home from the first day we arrived and were very sad when we finally had to head home. The location of the resort is absolutely perfect, roughly a minutes walk from the coastline which stretches all the way down the gold coast. The walks here along the coast are breathtaking and it seems that no matter which direction you head in, there is plenty to do. About 15 minutes away in one direction walking is Surfers Paradise, which is a tourist hotspot. Lots of things to do here, food, shopping, markets and lots of events going on. Keep walking and you’ll end up in Main Beach, which has some amazing sights. About 10 minutes in the opposite direction is Oasis shopping centre, which was where we did most of our grocery shopping at the Woolworths there. A little further and you end up at Pacific Fair shopping centre which is massive and has over 300 stores I believe, as well as restaurants and cinemas. Anyone looking to fit a lot of things into a short space of time or even stretched over a longer period will find lots and lots to do here. Overall, surfers beach resort 2 was the best place we stayed in the Gold Coast, very clean, very comfortable and Cam and Elaine were perfect hosts, going above and beyond to help us with any of our requests.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielrelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hi Daniel Oh my goodness, what a lovely review Cam and I are speechless. We so loved having you both here you did seem like part of the family. You did so much while you were here and yes we are very lucky to have everything at our door step and a bonus the great weather. We do hope we see you again hope you are getting some summer back in the UK.
Regards Cam and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I paid $265 for 3 nights, and I was pretty impressed with the layout. Everything was provided, full kitchen, laundry, foxtel, aircon etc.
Cam the manager was very helpful (I got there about 10 in the morning and he got me straight into my room), I've never seen a manager be so accommodating before.

The only thing that I wasn't happy with was the noise from workers doing renovations. One day I got back from a walk and all the furniture on the balcony had been moved to one side and there were workers on my balcony. I mentioned to one of the guys that I didnt expect them to be actually working on the apartment while I was staying in it, and he basically just shrugged.

Overall a nice hotel and good service, but felt a bit intruded on by the workmen

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 811stews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Hi Stew
Thank you so much for your review. We do try and keep it personal as we live on site as well. Sorry about the workman, the painting of the building was out of our hands but was in desperate need. We tried to not inconvenience the guests as much as possible. Hope you choose to stay with us again.
Regards
Cam and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This is a small, walk-up block of apartments and sits next door to Surfers Beach Resort # one. It's handily located. Both buildings front a road that carries traffic into and out of Surfers but is not excessively busy. If you drive or catch the bus, you'll be in Surfers (north) or Broadbeach (south) in 5-10 minutes. If you're walking, allow 15 minutes in either direction. The beach is a flat walk past other holiday places and residences. The tramline is about the same distance away, in the opposite direction.
Unless you've stayed here before and know which apartment to request, it's hard to know in advance what your apartment will be like. This is because the apartments are owned by a variety of people/companies and vary in quality of fixtures, fittings, upkeep and so on. My one-bedder, number 10, was upstairs and in fair order. There were many ways in which it could have been upgraded, but it was acceptable for a short to medium stay and I didn't feel I'd been over-charged.
I found the resident managers, Elaine and Cam, friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alys-Schatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine G, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Hi Alys
Thanks so much for taking time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes the apartments are all individually owned and we are upgrading them slowly. We feel they reflect the price our guests pay for their stay as well.
Hope to see you again.
Regards
Cam and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews