We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments in a fabulous location”
Review of Narrowneck Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Narrowneck Court
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great apartments in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We booked a two bedroom apartment for a short stay and were amazed at the quality of the apartment, the location and the view of the ocean.

The staff were most courteous, especially Ben the manager.

The apartment itself was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Access was easy, including the garage. The apartments are directly across the road from the Narrowneck beach. Which patrolled and much quieter than the main Surfers Paradise beach.

All the amenities including the kitchen and laundry were very well setup.

One downside, was the wind noise, and it took some adjusting of the windows for it to not sound like we were in a wind tunnel. Appeared to only happen at certain times of the day, but with having some windows open slightly and others closed, we were soon able to fix the problem.

Wifi and parking were included. Which represented a significant cost saving. The Wifi bandwidth was reasonable.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Opt for Ocean view apartments if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mv18829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarrowneckCourt, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this review, 8 December 2016
Thanks for taking the time write a review. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    50
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
142
43
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed here with hubby and 3 teenagers for 8 nights. Everything was so easy and at your fingertips. We were high up and had lovely views. Staff friendly, helpful. Room to park our hire car underground.
The rooms themselves were very spacious for all of us. 2 bathrooms. Foxtel was great as we don't have it at home. Kitchen had everything to be self sufficient. Loved having a washing machine.
Only minor negative was renovations next door early in the morning. Banging on the wall etc, machinery on the beach was noisy as well. But that's life, jobs have to be done.
Able to walk into town to do shopping etc and find all the activities.
Loved the apartment!!!!

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my3girls68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We have stayed in 3 different apartments at Narrowneck Court, and they all had exceptional views over the river and ocean in this wonderful location. The apartments were all comfortable, spacious, and very well appointed, and were also cleaned to a high standard. All the beds were excellent with good quality linen. The wifi here is actually unlimited free wifi which made a nice change from having to pay for wifi. The management genuinely cares about the happiness and well being of their guests, and will do whatever they can to ensure you have a great stay with them.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarrowneckCourt, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this review, 19 October 2016
Thanks Dianne,

Look forward to seeing you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austins Ferry, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We recently spent nine lovely nights at Narrowneck Court. When we opened the door to our 14th floor apartment, there was a real 'wow' moment as we entered for the first time. The view of the ocean from the floor to ceiling windows was amazing, plus the added bonus of a beautiful river and park view to the right. I think that all apartments would offer great views because of how the building faces. At night the lights looking up towards Surfers and down to Main Beach and Southport also beautiful. The apartment was very clean, very well equipped and nicely furnished. Beds were comfortable and lying in bed, looking and listening to the ocean was lovely. The grounds and pool are well kept, BBQ area pleasant to use. The decking on the river side also offers a nice area to sit and provides another bbq area. The light rail is about 5 mins walk to catch, and the walk into Surfers very pleasant on the beach side, around 15 mins or so. Buses also run in front of the building to Southport. Ben the manager goes that extra mile for his guests and my husband and I would have no hesitation in recommending this well maintained resort as a great place to holiday.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank lynnee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarrowneckCourt, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Thanks Lynnee60. So lovely to read your review this morning. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed at Narrow Neck Court for three nights from 22nd July.

Our apartment was on the 6th floor and we had a simply exceptional view out to the beach and the river from the balcony. Windows in the apartment faced out to the ocean which also offered wonderful views.

The hotel is located at the northern end of Surfer's Paradise, about 1.5 km from the cafes. Accordingly, the location is nice and quiet but still within walking distance of the major attractions of the area, which is the best of both worlds in my view.

As a slightly older property, our apartment did have a "lived in" feel. I would recommend the property manager incorporate some air fresheners in the bedrooms to improve this element. However, for the price point, the overall experience was quite favourable which is why I rated it 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 534gull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.4 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,143 reviews
1.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
436 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,641 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,710 reviews
0.3 km away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#2 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrowneck Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrowneck Court

Property: Narrowneck Court
Address: Narrowneck Court 204 Ferny Ave | Cnr Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price range (per night): $146 - $498
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narrowneck Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located with the beach at the front and the river at the back. This special little strip of land is known by the locals as Narrowneck. From here you can walk along the esplanade to the heart of Surfers Paradise - Cavill Ave (1km). Seaworld is just 3kms to the north and there is plenty of access to public transport to get to all the great shopping centres around. If you want to head to MovieWorld, DreamWorld, Wet 'n' Wild, Currumbin Bird Sanctuary or any other attraction, we can organise the tickets right here at reception. All you have to do is jump on the bus! You'll love it here. We do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Narrowneck Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrowneck Court Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing