We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”
Review of Narrowneck Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Narrowneck Court
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The management staff are very friendly. The units are clean, well serviced and the property well maintained. The property is not noisy and across from the beach. Will return in the future for another break.

Room Tip: Any floor above level 5 will give you a great view right down the coastline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    50
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
142
43
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed on the sixth floor with a view of the ocean, river and looking over Surfers Paradise itself, Ben, supplied us with an excellent apartment and kids had a great time whilst staying there. With only a short walk to the centre of Surfers it's great place to stay with reasonable rates, would would stay at Narrowneck Court Apartments again

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chridalparkappal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I booked in for 3 weeks but due to my husband's illness only stayed for 2 weeks. During this time I had to move apartments (to have better shower access). The manager (Ben) was so understanding and helpful during a very difficult time for me whilst my husband was in hospital. Both apartments (number 28 floor 8 & number 40 floor 13) were amazing. Apartment 40 had a smaller kitchen but bigger lounge area. Amazing beach/surf views from both apartments. I would highly recommended staying here, walking distance to Surfers (20-25 mins). Underground parking and WiFi included in the price.

Room Tip: Rooms 28 and 40 both have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane76807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitianga, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Booked out an entire floor. Unfortunately one of the rooms had been burgled prior to our arrival but was sort immediately. Friendly staff great views and reasonable price. Lovely clean pool and two bbq areas. One on the lawn and another overlooking the estuary. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank food_killer96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed on the 9th floor. The river and ocean view is excellent. The apartment is located at the end of Surfer's Paradise. Small shops and car rental are about 5 minutes walk away. Ben the manager is very friendly and helpful. We bought the theme park tickets and booked our return airport transfers through Ben. There is a parking space allocated for our apartment. Our only concern was that the ceiling fan were low and we don't even dare to stretch our hands up. Other than that, all are good. The kitchen utensils available are all you need. I will highly recommend this apartment!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelzWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.4 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,140 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,686 reviews
1.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,641 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,705 reviews
0.3 km away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#2 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrowneck Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrowneck Court

Property: Narrowneck Court
Address: Narrowneck Court 204 Ferny Ave | Cnr Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price range (per night): $148 - $484
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narrowneck Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located with the beach at the front and the river at the back. This special little strip of land is known by the locals as Narrowneck. From here you can walk along the esplanade to the heart of Surfers Paradise - Cavill Ave (1km). Seaworld is just 3kms to the north and there is plenty of access to public transport to get to all the great shopping centres around. If you want to head to MovieWorld, DreamWorld, Wet 'n' Wild, Currumbin Bird Sanctuary or any other attraction, we can organise the tickets right here at reception. All you have to do is jump on the bus! You'll love it here. We do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Narrowneck Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrowneck Court Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing