We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view with reasonable price”
Review of Narrowneck Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Narrowneck Court
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent view with reasonable price”
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed on the 9th floor. The river and ocean view is excellent. The apartment is located at the end of Surfer's Paradise. Small shops and car rental are about 5 minutes walk away. Ben the manager is very friendly and helpful. We bought the theme park tickets and booked our return airport transfers through Ben. There is a parking space allocated for our apartment. Our only concern was that the ceiling fan were low and we don't even dare to stretch our hands up. Other than that, all are good. The kitchen utensils available are all you need. I will highly recommend this apartment!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelzWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    50
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
142
43
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beenleigh, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed 3 nights. Lovely well appointed apartment and the views from our river side apartment were magnificent. Sat on our balcony each morning to watch the sun rise. Spectacular. Friendly helpful managers from the time of booking with Ben to the phone call from Jodie the day before to say our apartment would be ready early as we live only 40 min away. Very central to everything, beautiful Macintosh Park a 5 minute walk away, beach over the road. Would be ideal location for the car racing enthusiast on the river side, as the view from window looks straight up to the start/finish line and the race travels on roadway along front.

Room Tip: River side if you are there for GC600 car race in October
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We stayed here for ten nights last week. It was a lovely apartment with excellent views. Ben was most helpful and made us very welcome.
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to all our family and friends.

Room Tip: higher floors obviously get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The apartment was beyond expectation. My husband and I were travelling with our 2 year old son, and my 4 siblings, ages 11, 17, 22, and 25. The rooms were big enough to accommodate all of us, and enough to give us our own space. Bath rooms were very nice, and clean. Board games and other activities were available in the apartment so if we didn't go out we had plenty of things to do in the apartment.
The apartment provided everything we needed. Kitchen had all the things you needed, the dining table was big to seat us all, and I loved having a washing machine and dryer! The apartment is walking distance from surfers paradise shopping centre so we walked there most nights.
We will definitely come again.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaneQuensell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

The apartment exceeded expectations- the rooms were spacious and had a lovely (fully equipped!) kitchen, lounge and dining area. The kitchen was so well equipped we could easily self cater, Coles supermarket is just 5mins away. The apartment also had a utility room with washing machine and a tumble dryer so we could clean our towels and clothes.
Our room- number 28- overlooked the river and the sea, we would sit out on the balcony when the kids went to bed and enjoy a cold glass of wine listening to the waves. It was perfect.

Underground allocated parking was a bonus and the whole place felt very secure.
Lovely pool area. Highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

Stayed March 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisamariebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.4 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,686 reviews
1.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,640 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,704 reviews
0.3 km away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#2 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrowneck Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrowneck Court

Property: Narrowneck Court
Address: Narrowneck Court 204 Ferny Ave | Cnr Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price range (per night): $149 - $480
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narrowneck Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located with the beach at the front and the river at the back. This special little strip of land is known by the locals as Narrowneck. From here you can walk along the esplanade to the heart of Surfers Paradise - Cavill Ave (1km). Seaworld is just 3kms to the north and there is plenty of access to public transport to get to all the great shopping centres around. If you want to head to MovieWorld, DreamWorld, Wet 'n' Wild, Currumbin Bird Sanctuary or any other attraction, we can organise the tickets right here at reception. All you have to do is jump on the bus! You'll love it here. We do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Narrowneck Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrowneck Court Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing