We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Narrowneck Court - Spacious, friendly, central, great views”
Review of Narrowneck Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Narrowneck Court
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This building is in an excellent location. Walking distance to Main Beach and Surfers, without being in the middle of the noise and craziness of Surfers. Ben is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large - plenty of space for a family. The views are great. An easy walk into Surfers for a morning coffee. Pool is heated too.

Room Tip: All rooms would be great!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenandCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay!
kind regards

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Narrowneck Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2016

My partner and I stayed here for a week over Australia day. At first we were happy with the apartment, the views of our unit on the 9th floor (apt 29 I believe) were really nice . The location was good for us, not to close to the hustle and bustle but also not too far if you needed something. The staff member we dealt with was very nice and helpful (I think it was Ben) and the unit had some nice breezes.

Unfortunately as time went on we started to notice several issues in the apartment.
- The shower in the ensuite was filthy, I honestly felt like I needed thongs on to shower.
- Many surfaces had a visible layer of dust on them, cleaning staff obviously just wipe down the areas that they think people use the most and ignore the rest.
- The kitchen was stocked with utensil and knives that were either missing handles or were too blunt to cut a tomato
- The dryer didn't work, it sounded like it was going to explode when we tried to use it (not ideal given it rained almost all week).
- Chipped paint through-out the unit, door frames that are not even painted.
- We honestly found someone else's UNDERPANTS in our unit near the washing machine which is completely unacceptable.
- Cracked mirror in the lounge room
- No flyscreens on any windows meant that if you wanted to get some fresh air into the unit (because there is no A/C) you are also inviting the mossies from the canal into your unit.

Oh and if WIFI is something that's important to you don't bother (we double checked prior to booking that WIFI was available in the room and we were told it was, only to find out that the signal is so weak you can't even connect to it, you have to go to the foyer to use the WIFI, not practical if you need to do some work while you are away)

There was a multitude of little things that as time wore on really affected our views of the apartment. Overall it performed significantly worse than other we have stayed that are in the the same price bracket. More attention to detail is required.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eland91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review - your feedback is really valuable to us.

So so sorry we didn't meet your expectations. It would seem that we have let you down. We will work on the specifics of what you have mentioned to make sure that we lift our game.

As for the underpants you spoke of, I can only say that that must have been a terrible discovery and I can't explain what led to them being there or being missed by the cleaners. Either way as you say it is unacceptable.

Should you choose to stay with us again, I'm sure your experience will be 1000% better.

kind regards and apologies
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

This was the 2nd time I've stayed at Narrowneck Court, and both times I've been very pleased with the friendliness of the managers and their willingness to accommodate guests' requests. It is really appreciated. The location across the road from the beach is fantastic and my 2 bedroom unit, this time on the 7th floor at the front had glorious views. The unit had been very recently renovated so felt modern, light, clean and spacious.
***Note to Ben (the manager): Ben, may I suggest that you request that the owner of the unit put in 2 bedside lamps in master bedroom, instead of just one, and some in twin room, which had none? People do like to read in bed. Also would strongly recommend changing harsh ceiling lightbulbs to warm bulbs. Really hard on the eyes. Otherwise a really great stay, thanks!

Room Tip: Front room for direct unimpeded ocean views, as high up as possible to catch the breeze and away fro...
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Definitely wanted to write a review after our stay because the place was lovely and so was the Host, Ben! Five of us stayed at a two bedroom apartment here for 6 nights, and it suited all our needs! The apartment was clean and spacious, was roughly a 15 minute walk to Cavill avenue, and was close to public transport. The place is well-maintained, it's true that an aircon is not really needed since you have the sea breeze coming in through the balcony doors and windows, and the apartment had fantastic views of both the beach and the river. There was also free foxtel (however, free wi-fi is reserved for the 3 bedroom apartments not the 2). Tea, coffee, and sugar being provided was also appreciated - sometimes it's the little things that count! The manager, Ben, was lovely and very accommodating especially when it came to our check-out time since we had a late flight (thanks for everything Ben!). Overall, would definitely recommend staying here.

Pros: -Clean and spacious
~15 min walk to Cavill Avenue
-Close to the bus stop (Buses run express to the theme parks)
-Across from the beach

Cons: VERY minor: -Spa didn't work so was used as a bath tub
-The toilet/bathrooms didn't have a fan for ventilation, but aired out fine with windows open

Stayed February 2016, traveled with friends

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riana972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

We were on the 13th floor, room 39. The lift was old and when we got out there were only 3 rooms to a floor and it looked old but wow what a surprise when we stepped into the apartment, beautiful 2 bedroom with 2 bathrooms and a beautifully appointed kitchen, washer and dryer, comfy beds and Windows all along one side giving you uninterrupted views. A balcony lets you sit and admire the view, even a storm on the last night was wonderful to watch! Lockup parking under the building and the caretaker Ben was easy and helpful, free wifi was great and usually worked well. Supermarkets were a bit of a walk but that's the only downfall.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ross and Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.4 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,229 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
474 reviews
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
1.4 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrowneck Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrowneck Court

Address: Narrowneck Court 204 Ferny Ave | Cnr Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $145 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narrowneck Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located with the beach at the front and the river at the back. This special little strip of land is known by the locals as Narrowneck. From here you can walk along the esplanade to the heart of Surfers Paradise - Cavill Ave (1km). Seaworld is just 3kms to the north and there is plenty of access to public transport to get to all the great shopping centres around. If you want to head to MovieWorld, DreamWorld, Wet 'n' Wild, Currumbin Bird Sanctuary or any other attraction, we can organise the tickets right here at reception. All you have to do is jump on the bus! You'll love it here. We do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Narrowneck Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrowneck Court Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing