We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Narrowneck Court
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Our spacious apartment had great views of the ocean, river and city. Our kids loved the pool and the beach straight across the road. Apartment had everything we needed including a large fully self contained kitchen and laundry facilities. Relaxing deck at the rear of property with plenty of fish to feed and often a sun baking lizard for the kids to watch. Loved must of all waking up to the sunrise and the sound of the waves from the main bedroom.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KERRIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.

With Appreciation.
Ben & Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

This a good location with excellent aspects to the ocean beach (right across the road) and the waterway to the north A picked position Rooms are OK and property has had a revamp of the pool recently Some rooms are furnished to a higher standard than others So you need to be careful We had our children & grand grandchildren with us we had 2 apartments on the same level which really suited our requirments The building is 14 levels 2 lifts and only 3 apartments on each level The ocean units facing units are larger but the one we had had poor decor & furnishings Yes we will stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, General Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thanks for your kind words and so glad to hear we'll see you again some time. We really appreciate your feedback too. We have been working really hard over the past 6 years on lifting those apartments that are lagging behind a little with regards to decor. More renovations are happening as we speak - I Love it!!

kind regards
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a excellent seven night stay at Narrowneck Court. It has a great location, close enough to walk to Surfers Paradise or Main Beach shops. The rooms in our apartment were clean and spacious. The kitchen had everything you would need if you wished to do your own cooking. Excellent views of the beach and river from our apartment on the seventh floor. Our apartment was quiet and the beds were comfortable so we all slept well. Our host Veronica was very friendly and helpful on our arrival and throughout our stay. On our next holiday to Surfers Paradise we would definitely like to stay at Narrowneck Court again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, General Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thankyou for your kind words and great to hear you had a top time.

We love it here and love seeing people enjoy it too.

See you next time.

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a lovely stay at Narrowneck apartment. Ben and his wife we very welcoming. The apartment was clean and well-kept. The views from our apartment (on the 13th floor) was magnificent. The apartment is right along the beach and a 10-15 min walk to the shopping attractions of Surfer's Paradise.

There are public buses along Gold Coast Highway (2-3 minute walk to the bus stop) that take you to the main tourist attractions like Seaworld, Movie World, Dreamworld etc.

If you are arriving from Brisbane Airport, you can book a CON-X-ION bus transfer (either online or via Narrowneck) approx AUD 50 each way.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with ocean views - Priceless sunrises and sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, General Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thanks for your kind words. Yes we are very lucky with our beautiful sunrises and sunsets - I've taken many photos myself.

We have a lot of people coming from Singapore and Malaysia at the moment.

See you next time.

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

When I cameout of the lift the doors looked pretty worn out and I wondered what the apartment would look like. When I opened the door I entered a corridor instead of a room as I was given a 2 bedroom apartment. The corridor opened into an open floor plan with kitchen and living room and windows all around through which you had a splendid view on the ocean, river and harbour. The apartment had a long private balcony with views on the ocean which made for a perfect breakfast. The couch and recliners were made of white leather and were very comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views according to Ben.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnfoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, General Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Wow "Best place I ever stayed" - That gave me goose bumps when I read your words. I know that feeling you get when you see the expanse of ocean in front of you. I love it here and glad you did too.

Take Care

kind regards
Ben Love
Narrowneck Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.4 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,495 reviews
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
400 reviews
2.7 km away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
591 reviews
2 km away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrowneck Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrowneck Court

Address: Narrowneck Court 204 Ferny Ave | Cnr Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $141 - $844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narrowneck Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located with the beach at the front and the river at the back. This special little strip of land is known by the locals as Narrowneck. From here you can walk along the esplanade to the heart of Surfers Paradise - Cavill Ave (1km). Seaworld is just 3kms to the north and there is plenty of access to public transport to get to all the great shopping centres around. If you want to head to MovieWorld, DreamWorld, Wet 'n' Wild, Currumbin Bird Sanctuary or any other attraction, we can organise the tickets right here at reception. All you have to do is jump on the bus! You'll love it here. We do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Narrowneck Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrowneck Court Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing