We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I ever stayed. Fantastic views.”
Review of Narrowneck Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Narrowneck Court
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

When I cameout of the lift the doors looked pretty worn out and I wondered what the apartment would look like. When I opened the door I entered a corridor instead of a room as I was given a 2 bedroom apartment. The corridor opened into an open floor plan with kitchen and living room and windows all around through which you had a splendid view on the ocean, river and harbour. The apartment had a long private balcony with views on the ocean which made for a perfect breakfast. The couch and recliners were made of white leather and were very comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views according to Ben.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnfoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, General Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Wow "Best place I ever stayed" - That gave me goose bumps when I read your words. I know that feeling you get when you see the expanse of ocean in front of you. I love it here and glad you did too.

Take Care

kind regards
Ben Love
Narrowneck Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 198 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

We have just come back from 10 nights on the Gold Coast staying at Narrowneck Court. We booked online and were not dissappointed at all. The apartment was stunning and had amazing views from every angle. So close to everything. We had a bad flight over and Ben spoilt us when we arrived. We will be returning again and again.
Thank you Ben and Jodie - we will see you again.
Sandy & Grant Jones

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

That's awesome Grant & Sandy - so glad you had a top time! We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Between the Nerang river and 20 m from the beach, we always had a nice overview. This quiet place is close enough of CBD for a walk along the beach at sunset. A nugget of the Gold Coast !

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view but the highest the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

What a fantastic place to stay. Ben did everything he could to make us welcome, and even after having to change our check in and check out nights due to jetstars changes in flights, Ben sorted it out with ease, and we even had the whiole floor to ourselves. My 4 year old grand daughter and I played a game with the 2 lifts wondering which lift door would open. She had the time of her young life, and so did my daughter and my wife and I. We are planning another trip to Australias Port McQuarie next february/march, and intend on booking ourselves back into Narrowneck for at least another 3 or 4 nights there on the same trip. Ben loaned us a chilly (esky) bin for a day out, and couldnt do anymore to assist us. except for the sea noise, no other traffic noise reached us on the 11th floor, and oh what a fantastic almost 360 degree view!! No One will ever be disapointed in staying here. The rooms are comfortable without being ostentatious and the prices extremely reasonable. The 2 bedroom apartments are bigger than my 3 bedroom house in New Zealand!! Thankyou Ben and Jodie for making us feel ever so welcome and relaxed.
Bill and Christine Earnshaw with daughter Jenny and grand daughter Alesha from Blenheim, New Zealand

Room Tip: Any of the 2 bedroom apartments that have views of both the river, north and south of coastline and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, General Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

So glad you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you all again next time - We'll be here!!

Ben & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very good location and good value for money. We loved our stay here. The room/s had everything you need for a good/comfortable holiday. Don't be put off just because the place doesn't 'look modern'. It has character! Great views, close to everything, helpful and friendly manager. For the money, this is a great place and recommend it.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the ocean and river! Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thanks for your kind words Simon T.

The only more rewarding than the pleasure of doing this job each day is seeing guests enjoy it too.

See you next time.
best regards
Ben Love
Narrowneck Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.4 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,502 reviews
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,697 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
400 reviews
2.7 km away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
594 reviews
2 km away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrowneck Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrowneck Court

Address: Narrowneck Court 204 Ferny Ave | Cnr Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $138 - $827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narrowneck Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located with the beach at the front and the river at the back. This special little strip of land is known by the locals as Narrowneck. From here you can walk along the esplanade to the heart of Surfers Paradise - Cavill Ave (1km). Seaworld is just 3kms to the north and there is plenty of access to public transport to get to all the great shopping centres around. If you want to head to MovieWorld, DreamWorld, Wet 'n' Wild, Currumbin Bird Sanctuary or any other attraction, we can organise the tickets right here at reception. All you have to do is jump on the bus! You'll love it here. We do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Narrowneck Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrowneck Court Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing