We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot !”
Review of Narrowneck Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Narrowneck Court
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Between the Nerang river and 20 m from the beach, we always had a nice overview. This quiet place is close enough of CBD for a walk along the beach at sunset. A nugget of the Gold Coast !

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view but the highest the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

What a fantastic place to stay. Ben did everything he could to make us welcome, and even after having to change our check in and check out nights due to jetstars changes in flights, Ben sorted it out with ease, and we even had the whiole floor to ourselves. My 4 year old grand daughter and I played a game with the 2 lifts wondering which lift door would open. She had the time of her young life, and so did my daughter and my wife and I. We are planning another trip to Australias Port McQuarie next february/march, and intend on booking ourselves back into Narrowneck for at least another 3 or 4 nights there on the same trip. Ben loaned us a chilly (esky) bin for a day out, and couldnt do anymore to assist us. except for the sea noise, no other traffic noise reached us on the 11th floor, and oh what a fantastic almost 360 degree view!! No One will ever be disapointed in staying here. The rooms are comfortable without being ostentatious and the prices extremely reasonable. The 2 bedroom apartments are bigger than my 3 bedroom house in New Zealand!! Thankyou Ben and Jodie for making us feel ever so welcome and relaxed.
Bill and Christine Earnshaw with daughter Jenny and grand daughter Alesha from Blenheim, New Zealand

Room Tip: Any of the 2 bedroom apartments that have views of both the river, north and south of coastline and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, General Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

So glad you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you all again next time - We'll be here!!

Ben & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very good location and good value for money. We loved our stay here. The room/s had everything you need for a good/comfortable holiday. Don't be put off just because the place doesn't 'look modern'. It has character! Great views, close to everything, helpful and friendly manager. For the money, this is a great place and recommend it.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the ocean and river! Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thanks for your kind words Simon T.

The only more rewarding than the pleasure of doing this job each day is seeing guests enjoy it too.

See you next time.
best regards
Ben Love
Narrowneck Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Thanks for having us again Narrowneck! We can't recommend this place enough :-) We simply return to the Gold Coast just to stay here! Ben and Jodie go out of their way to make your stay wonderful, and this is the icing on the cake. Views are amazing, units are huge. Pool is wonderful and the beach is just over the road. Thanks so much for the use of your family toys and DVDs :-) New BBQ area is 5 star and easy stroll into town. Lulu keeps asking "Can we go back to Ben's House Mummy?" "Yes, but dam we have to wait to next easter."

Room Tip: We like the rooms that over look the river and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell3nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Yes Lulu, you are welcome at Ben's House anytime!

Glad to hear you guys enjoyed your stay once again. 3 weeks went by fast didn't it ?!

We love having your smiling faces around and enjoy seeing Lulu and Chloe get bigger each year.

See you next year.

Ben, Jodie, Jacob & Tom
Narrowneck Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Perfect views, spacious and clean apartment and great location, only to be topped by such hospitable service from the hosts. Thanks guys, the family and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at Narrowneck.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.4 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,498 reviews
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
400 reviews
2.7 km away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
591 reviews
2 km away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrowneck Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrowneck Court

Address: Narrowneck Court 204 Ferny Ave | Cnr Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $139 - $841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narrowneck Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located with the beach at the front and the river at the back. This special little strip of land is known by the locals as Narrowneck. From here you can walk along the esplanade to the heart of Surfers Paradise - Cavill Ave (1km). Seaworld is just 3kms to the north and there is plenty of access to public transport to get to all the great shopping centres around. If you want to head to MovieWorld, DreamWorld, Wet 'n' Wild, Currumbin Bird Sanctuary or any other attraction, we can organise the tickets right here at reception. All you have to do is jump on the bus! You'll love it here. We do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Narrowneck Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrowneck Court Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing