We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ben's House Rocks!”
Review of Narrowneck Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Narrowneck Court
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Thanks for having us again Narrowneck! We can't recommend this place enough :-) We simply return to the Gold Coast just to stay here! Ben and Jodie go out of their way to make your stay wonderful, and this is the icing on the cake. Views are amazing, units are huge. Pool is wonderful and the beach is just over the road. Thanks so much for the use of your family toys and DVDs :-) New BBQ area is 5 star and easy stroll into town. Lulu keeps asking "Can we go back to Ben's House Mummy?" "Yes, but dam we have to wait to next easter."

Room Tip: We like the rooms that over look the river and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell3nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Yes Lulu, you are welcome at Ben's House anytime!

Glad to hear you guys enjoyed your stay once again. 3 weeks went by fast didn't it ?!

We love having your smiling faces around and enjoy seeing Lulu and Chloe get bigger each year.

See you next year.

Ben, Jodie, Jacob & Tom
Narrowneck Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Perfect views, spacious and clean apartment and great location, only to be topped by such hospitable service from the hosts. Thanks guys, the family and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at Narrowneck.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

great service over the phone booking with ben fast easy service, provided great information. can't wait to travel there in april.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank RQuinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

After a tiring night flight where I couldn't sleep, I was almost like a zombie upon reaching Narrowneck at about 2:30pm after driving from Brisbane(stopover at Harbour Town for lunch and grocery shopping). Check-in was quick with Ben and upon entering the room, a wave of energy came back to me upon seeing the view and I was in deep sleep immediately with the cool sea breeze. The apartment was clean but Ben did organize a carpet cleaning since I have small kids with me.

All equipment was in working condition and Foxtel was really a good to have during the nights when we unwind in the apartment.

The apartment is peaceful(i've been to GC and stayed in SP central before in 2000 and it was noisy), well cooled by the ocean breeze (who needs aircon). My rented car was securely parked in the basement carpark and internet readily available in the lobby.

My kids was so happy there that they are still telling me how great Narrowneck was for them and while we were in GC, they kept asking us to go home quick so that they can unwind at the apartment and watch Foxtel kids shows.

I definitely recommend Narrowneck for families like myself with three kids in tow.

Room Tip: As usual, book early to get high floor - mine was unit 36 on 12 floor, a great apartment with great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Thank you all for you kind words. It is so rewarding to read your feedback. We having families come and enjoy what we love.

See you next time.
Best regards
Ben Love
Narrowneck Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at Narrowneck for 2 weeks, and I MISS IT! What an incredible view!! The apartment was very large (2 bedroom, 14th floor). Great sized kitchen! Only issue is there is no oven, but other than that it was fantastic to cook in, plenty of counter space. The huge laundry room was a plus! One downside, there isn't air conditioning, BUT the HUGE sliding glass doors open up the entire apartment and you get fresh ocean air, so AC wasn't missed too much.

The beach and river are just footsteps away, as you have a full view of both. There is a bird sanctuary just up the road that was gorgeous. We fed tons of peacocks and ducks.

If we ever moved to Surfers, I would want to live at Narrowneck, it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamahsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennnnno, Manager at Narrowneck Court, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thanks Jamahsan, So nice to read your review this morning.

Glad you like it here as much as we do. Yes that apartment on the top floor doesn't have an oven. The owners did away with it when they renovated - a bit strange I admit. It is the only apartment without an oven, so let me know if you'd like a different apartment next time.

Look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind regards
Ben & Jodie Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.4 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,498 reviews
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
400 reviews
2.7 km away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
591 reviews
2 km away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrowneck Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrowneck Court

Address: Narrowneck Court 204 Ferny Ave | Cnr Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $139 - $841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narrowneck Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located with the beach at the front and the river at the back. This special little strip of land is known by the locals as Narrowneck. From here you can walk along the esplanade to the heart of Surfers Paradise - Cavill Ave (1km). Seaworld is just 3kms to the north and there is plenty of access to public transport to get to all the great shopping centres around. If you want to head to MovieWorld, DreamWorld, Wet 'n' Wild, Currumbin Bird Sanctuary or any other attraction, we can organise the tickets right here at reception. All you have to do is jump on the bus! You'll love it here. We do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Narrowneck Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrowneck Court Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing