We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeff - great Italian Restuarant”

Alfresco Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$10 - AU$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Alfresco had been operating in Surfers Paradise since 1992. We serve Pizza, Pasta, Steak & Seafood and have a great wine & cocktail list to suit. Our restaurant holds a strong Italian influence set in a casual, fun & relaxed environment. We have both indoor & outdoor dining options Come & join us for a relaxed pizza & a beer or a full 3 course meal ! Ciao !
Reviewed 10 November 2023

Excellent Italian Restaurant with professional and very friendly staff.
The food was exceptional as was the service - could not fault. Would highly recommend this Restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank N1266BCjeffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2023

That’s amore! There's so much to love about this restaurant. Beautiful staff, cheeky waiters, beautiful food & atmosphere & singing along to that's amore!

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank evabC3722UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

Very generously-sized entrees. The mains, however, were overpriced (more fine-dining than the family restaurant it is). Most staff were very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Tabatha1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2023

Italian cuisine is my favorite and so I have eaten many Italian meals. This restaurant would rate as possible the best I have had. We called in with no booking and were accommodated by the floor manager who managed to seat us. The place was very busy, but service was fast and efficient. Highly recommend Alfresco for those who like this cuisine.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sydney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023 via mobile

Our meal here was delicious. We selected the lemon and garlic olives to start and then pasta dishes for our mains. The spinach and ricotta ravioli with amore sauce (chicken, mushrooms, basil and cream) was a standout. The service was great - polite, attentive, cheerful. Definitely the best meal we had during our week on the coast.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank JennyS5561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Alfresco Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Alfresco Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.