We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
seadrag0n70

Good value and reasonable location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Very close to the Glink so convenient or only 15 minutes walking to central Surfers Paradise.
No on-site restaurant unfortunately although there was a snack bar/coffee bar. Nice pool and spacious room.
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Seadrag0n70,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are very lucky about our location and how accessible we are to many sights, so we are pleased that was ideal for you.
Unfortunately, the restaurant is closed at the moment, however, we have cafe open from 7:30am until 3pm everyday. We hope the restaurant will open soon!

We hope you had a delightful overall experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$235
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
  • Trip.com
    AU$235
0.5 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$238
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
  • Hotel Website
    AU$278
  • Hotels.com
    AU$278
0.2 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
AU$262
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$247
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • travelup.com
    AU$229
1.4 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free parking
Beachfront
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$115
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
0.7 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$495
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
  • Hotels.com
    AU$495
  • Trip.com
    AU$495
2.4 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$171
0.2 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$172
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
0.6 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
AU$216
  • Novotel
    AU$216
  • Algotels
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
1.0 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
AU$225
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$225
  • Destinia.com
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
2.7 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Restaurant
  • Vio.com
    AU$572
  • Agoda.com
    AU$613
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
548
175
58
41
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
548
175
58
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise resort family holiday gold coast great family one bedroom apartment a great place to stay pool area car park main bedroom great facilities amazing views ocean view pillows lift surfers appliances checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2024

Right from booking, checking in, during and checking out, our stay in Ruby Gold Coast was most enjoyable and memorable with the very good services provided by the reception staff.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cpysbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Cpysbp,

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback!

We're thrilled to hear that you had an awesome experience during your stay with us.
It's our goal to provide excellent service and ensure that our guests have a memorable time.
If you have any further comments or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out to our team.

We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2024

We stayed at Ruby Gold Coast by Cllix. The staff are very professional and helpful, great location. We had booked three apartments with my family, very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vitamil85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

Dear Vita,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us excellent and post your review.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service. It was our pleasure to be of service and to ensure that you had nothing less than a grand experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2024

Amazing and accomodating staffs. Clean place and close to everything. Highly recommended and I’m staying there again next time!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fehnieann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear Fernieann3,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us excellent and post your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service. It was our pleasure to be of service and to ensure that you had nothing less than a grand experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2024

We tried to upgrade through Mitch R who was very helpful and excellent to deal with notwithstanding that an upgrade was not possible from Ruby's point of view

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank graemesharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear Graeme,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

While we do try to accommodate all requests as a matter of priority, we allocate rooms on how best to fit in all of the bookings in to our property.
Unfortunately this means that not all requests can be met, I am sorry we were unable to achieve this for your stay.

We have noted your comments and will inform the team to improve our service for future occasions. Thank you for letting us know and look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2024

Our family of 10 had an amazing stay here, free parking that was secure. Close to all local amenities. The most amazing views from the balconies and every bedroom. Spacious apartments and clean. We would easily stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback!

We're thrilled to hear that you had an awesome experience during your stay with us.
It's our goal to provide excellent service and ensure that our guests have a memorable time.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews