We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mtukiuha
Brisbane, Australia

Vacation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2024
The apartment was in the perfect location for ocean and city view, my family enjoyed they weekend away 👍
Date of stay: April 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this review
Responded 29 Apr 2024
Dear mtukiuha,

Thank you for writing us a great review.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service. It was our pleasure to be of service and to ensure that you had nothing less than a grand experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$235
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
  • Trip.com
    AU$235
  • Agoda.com
    AU$235
0.5 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$263
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$263
  • Trip.com
    AU$258
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
0.2 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
AU$262
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$244
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
  • Trip.com
    AU$241
1.4 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free parking
Beachfront
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
AU$127
  • Priceline
    AU$117
  • Vio.com
    AU$115
  • Trip.com
    AU$132
0.7 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$495
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
  • Hotels.com
    AU$495
  • Trip.com
    AU$495
2.4 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
AU$162
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$171
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
0.2 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Priceline
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
0.6 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
AU$216
  • Priceline
    AU$216
  • Algotels
    AU$169
  • Novotel
    AU$216
1.0 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
AU$225
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$225
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
2.7 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    AU$634
  • Agoda.com
    AU$634
0.4 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
548
175
59
41
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
548
175
59
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise resort family holiday gold coast great family one bedroom apartment a great place to stay pool area car park main bedroom great facilities amazing views ocean view pillows lift surfers appliances checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2024

Very happy with the service and cleanliness of our apartment on our 9 night stay in April 2024. Iryna on the service desk is particularly lovely - friendly and helpful at all times. The other young blonde lady was on occasionally and also had good service skills. The view over the Narang river was so beautiful. The walk into Surfers Paradise shops was around 12 minutes and walking to the beach much the same. Loved our stay and would book here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Siobhan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear Siobhan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that Iryna provided you with exceptional service during your stay. I will certainly pass on your kind words to our staff, our team works hard to ensure our guests have a memorable experience, and your positive feedback serves as a great source of motivation.

We are delighted to hear that you rated your stay with us a perfect 10/10. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we are thrilled to have met your expectations.

It was our pleasure to be of service and to ensure that you had nothing less than a grand experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Lovely apartment with friendly staff and good parking. Fantastic views from higher apartments. There used to be a Bistro and Cocktail lounge downstairs, but now there is only a small cafe. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheddens2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you had an awesome experience during your stay with us. It's our goal to provide excellent service and ensure that our guests have a memorable time.

Unfortunately, the restaurant is closed at the moment, however, we have cafe open from 7:30am until 3pm everyday. We hope the restaurant will open soon!

Your input is essential to us as we continuously strive to enhance our services and facilities to provide the best possible experience for all our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin

General Manager
Ruby Gold Coast by Cllix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Overall a very convenient location to stay to visit all the attractions on the Gold Coast. For those travelling in their own vehicle, signage on where to park for checking in would be helpful, weren’t quite sure that we were at the correct location.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agrant377915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We sincerely apologise that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that these concerns have been passed onto our management and we will be using your feedback to make some important changes.

We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ruby by Cllix in the future.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

I recently stayed here for a week in a one bedroom apartment. It had all the amenities one could need for a short stay.

Location wise, could not ask for a better spot. Although Paradise Resort backs onto Ruby, I asked for a room on the opposite side. Although I was on the 16th floor, there was still quite a bit of traffic noise below. There's a bus stop practically around the corner located in front of Paradise Resort, or you have the G;link station not even a five minute walk. Cavill Avenue is about a 10-15 minute walk. Beach too was only a five minute walk.

There are really only three drawbacks during my stay:

1. On the second night, the shower flooded, as the shower is not an enclosed one (it's just a small screen), but I notified front desk the following day and maintenance fixed the issue pretty much straight away.

2. Pillows were not comfortable at all. The mattress on the other hand was like sleeping on a cloud!

3. With regards to the crockery, bigger bowls are required. The only ones that were in my room were too small.

Apart from those three points, I would definitely stay here again, though not in February, as it was a bit wet, but it did not stop me from exploring SP and beyond.

The staff on the front desk that I had dealings with were all very polite and helpful.

Room tip: If you don't like excessive noise, ask for a room on the opposite side of Paradise Resort.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear Vanessa,

We are so happy to hear you had a great experience at Ruby Gold Coast!

We're delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and we're pleased to know that we achieved it.

Thank you for highlighting the areas that need our attention - we work closely with our owners and advise of any feedback such as the above when seeking approval to upgrade. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take it into consideration.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2023

The view from our room was great, we could see the ocean and river. We loved the lounge and dining space, the bedrooms were spacious. There were pillow options in the master bedroom and the mattress was excellent. The staff were very pleasant. It was an easy walk anywhere and there is a 7/11 store nearby. The kitchen facilities were excellent, I was able to cook a Christmas dinner for 4 in the oven. The lounge area had plenty of room for us. There was fast internet access. Safe and secure parking. I have read in other reviews that cleanliness was an issue, our apartment was fine, this was not an issue for us. Room 1705 was great.

Room tip: Room 1705, two bedroom, two bathroom, was excellent.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Dear Nicola,

Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation to Ruby Gold Coast by Cllix!

We are very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience.

It was our pleasure to be of service and to ensure that you had nothing less than a grand experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews