We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$399
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Hotels.com
AU$399
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$398
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sheddens2016
Toowoomba, Australia

Close to Surfers Paradise

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024
Lovely apartment with friendly staff and good parking. Fantastic views from higher apartments. There used to be a Bistro and Cocktail lounge downstairs, but now there is only a small cafe. Would definitely stay again.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this review
Responded 26 Mar 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you had an awesome experience during your stay with us. It's our goal to provide excellent service and ensure that our guests have a memorable time.

Unfortunately, the restaurant is closed at the moment, however, we have cafe open from 7:30am until 3pm everyday. We hope the restaurant will open soon!

Your input is essential to us as we continuously strive to enhance our services and facilities to provide the best possible experience for all our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin

General Manager
Ruby Gold Coast by Cllix
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$302
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$222
  • Agoda.com
    AU$200
  • Vio.com
    AU$227
0.4 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$242
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Hotel Website
    AU$287
0.2 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
Booking.com
AU$294
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
  • Agoda.com
    AU$251
  • Hotels.com
    AU$295
1.4 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free parking
Beachfront
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
Booking.com
AU$127
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Vio.com
    AU$112
0.7 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$365
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
  • Hotels.com
    AU$365
  • Priceline
    AU$365
2.4 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
Booking.com
AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$146
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
0.2 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
CrownePlaza.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
2.7 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
0.5 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$269
  • Vio.com
    AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$269
0.8 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Novotel
    AU$198
  • Algotels
    AU$153
  • Booking.com
    AU$198
1.0 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
541
173
57
41
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
541
173
57
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise resort family holiday gold coast great family one bedroom apartment a great place to stay pool area car park main bedroom great facilities amazing views ocean view pillows lift surfers appliances checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Overall a very convenient location to stay to visit all the attractions on the Gold Coast. For those travelling in their own vehicle, signage on where to park for checking in would be helpful, weren’t quite sure that we were at the correct location.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agrant377915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We sincerely apologise that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that these concerns have been passed onto our management and we will be using your feedback to make some important changes.

We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ruby by Cllix in the future.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

I recently stayed here for a week in a one bedroom apartment. It had all the amenities one could need for a short stay.

Location wise, could not ask for a better spot. Although Paradise Resort backs onto Ruby, I asked for a room on the opposite side. Although I was on the 16th floor, there was still quite a bit of traffic noise below. There's a bus stop practically around the corner located in front of Paradise Resort, or you have the G;link station not even a five minute walk. Cavill Avenue is about a 10-15 minute walk. Beach too was only a five minute walk.

There are really only three drawbacks during my stay:

1. On the second night, the shower flooded, as the shower is not an enclosed one (it's just a small screen), but I notified front desk the following day and maintenance fixed the issue pretty much straight away.

2. Pillows were not comfortable at all. The mattress on the other hand was like sleeping on a cloud!

3. With regards to the crockery, bigger bowls are required. The only ones that were in my room were too small.

Apart from those three points, I would definitely stay here again, though not in February, as it was a bit wet, but it did not stop me from exploring SP and beyond.

The staff on the front desk that I had dealings with were all very polite and helpful.

Room tip: If you don't like excessive noise, ask for a room on the opposite side of Paradise Resort.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear Vanessa,

We are so happy to hear you had a great experience at Ruby Gold Coast!

We're delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and we're pleased to know that we achieved it.

Thank you for highlighting the areas that need our attention - we work closely with our owners and advise of any feedback such as the above when seeking approval to upgrade. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take it into consideration.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2023

The view from our room was great, we could see the ocean and river. We loved the lounge and dining space, the bedrooms were spacious. There were pillow options in the master bedroom and the mattress was excellent. The staff were very pleasant. It was an easy walk anywhere and there is a 7/11 store nearby. The kitchen facilities were excellent, I was able to cook a Christmas dinner for 4 in the oven. The lounge area had plenty of room for us. There was fast internet access. Safe and secure parking. I have read in other reviews that cleanliness was an issue, our apartment was fine, this was not an issue for us. Room 1705 was great.

Room tip: Room 1705, two bedroom, two bathroom, was excellent.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Dear Nicola,

Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation to Ruby Gold Coast by Cllix!

We are very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience.

It was our pleasure to be of service and to ensure that you had nothing less than a grand experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2023

Overall it was good. Had a good week there in a nice apartment with some nice views. Pool and Sauna was a bonus with a nice security guard that was friendly the whole time. Would definitely suggest it for friends & or family in future.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lachlanholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2023

Dear Lachlaholl,

Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation to Ruby Gold Coast.
We are very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023 via mobile

We had a beautiful 1 bedroom suite on the 17th floor, our views we over the canal. I loved having a washer and dryer. Pool was good, front desk service was good, location was a bit out of the way from the main party area but we were happy about that. Our suite was very clean but paint and chips in walls should be touched up.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Dear Cat H,

Thank you for writing us a great review.

It is our pleasure to be of excellent service to you, and you may rest assured that we will take note of your feedback as we continue to make improvements to our services and facilities.

We hope you had a delightful overall experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews