We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lachlanholl

Good.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Dec 2023
Overall it was good. Had a good week there in a nice apartment with some nice views. Pool and Sauna was a bonus with a nice security guard that was friendly the whole time. Would definitely suggest it for friends & or family in future.
Date of stay: November 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this review
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear Lachlaholl,

Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation to Ruby Gold Coast.
We are very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Trip.com
    AU$190
0.5 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$259
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$259
  • Vio.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
0.8 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Beachfront
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
AU$123
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$133
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
0.7 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Free parking
Retreat suite south
AU$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$156
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Hotels.com
    AU$156
1.3 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Restaurant
AU$396
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$450
  • Expedia.com
    AU$450
  • Priceline
    AU$450
2.4 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$255
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$287
  • Hotels.com
    AU$287
0.2 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
AU$178
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$208
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
  • Hotels.com
    AU$218
0.2 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$189
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Algotels
    AU$149
  • Novotel
    AU$189
1.0 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$229
  • Priceline
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
2.7 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Pool
Restaurant
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
AU$1,500
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,501
  • Trip.com
    AU$1,501
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,500
1.4 km from Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
545
173
57
41
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
545
173
57
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise resort family holiday gold coast great family one bedroom apartment a great place to stay pool area car park main bedroom great facilities amazing views ocean view pillows lift surfers appliances checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2023 via mobile

We had a beautiful 1 bedroom suite on the 17th floor, our views we over the canal. I loved having a washer and dryer. Pool was good, front desk service was good, location was a bit out of the way from the main party area but we were happy about that. Our suite was very clean but paint and chips in walls should be touched up.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Dear Cat H,

Thank you for writing us a great review.

It is our pleasure to be of excellent service to you, and you may rest assured that we will take note of your feedback as we continue to make improvements to our services and facilities.

We hope you had a delightful overall experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

honesty great place just lack a couple necessities in the rooms such as more toilet paper, salt and pepper packets ( they had like 50 sugar ones), the pillow stains and the broken curtains. Other than that our trip was quite enjoyable. As the hotel is about a 15 min walk from everything it’s nice and quiet at night

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aissatoucouroumah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Dear aissatoucouroumah,

Thank you for your feedback, this allows us to constantly improve your experience.

Thank you for bringing these suggestions to our attention. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take it into consideration. Providing additional supplies is something we can explore for future improvements.

We value your input and aim to make every guest's experience positive. If you decide to stay with us again, we hope to provide a better and more enjoyable experience.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2023

This was not a pleasant stay for multiple reasons.
Located to a very loud kids waterpark. Not a chance you can relax here during the day. It’s so loud.
Not clean…
Urine stain on mattress , no mattress protector , dirty sinks , dirty bins , list goes on.
Will not be staying at Ruby again.
Also the single beds are not even full size single, they are much smaller and you feel like you’re going to fall out.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank abowma853544
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cllix Apartments and Hotels, Owner at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Hi Abowma853544,
I'm truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. This is not the standard of service we aim to provide, and I apologize for the issues you encountered.The noise disturbance and cleanliness concerns you described are unacceptable, and I assure you that we take such feedback seriously. Rest assured, we'll be addressing these matters to ensure they are rectified. Additionally, I apologize for any discomfort you experienced with the single beds.
Kind regards, If there's anything specific you'd like us to address, or if you have any further feedback, please feel free to share. We value your input and would appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Kind Regards,

Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2023

Villa is quite big, with modern furniture, spacious. However: reception only open until 6pm weekdays. Biggest downside though is that accommodation was absolutely filthy. Was told on check in that housekeeping only come once a week. However, I don’t think they came before we checked in, except to change the sheets. Laminate floors are black if you wipe them. No mop provided. Balconies clearly not swept before we moved in. I did complain, and when the cleaners came round, I understood why the floors were filthy, just a cursory mop round with a mop that had clearly never seen a bucket. There was also an infestation of small flies, and the walls were covered in scuff marks and who knows what, and really needs decorating. The photos of the 3 bedroom villa are of the corner villa, and most of the villas are quite different, being terraced, so are smaller and with less windows. There are lots of apartments that are much more central on the esplanade, suggest you book one of those instead, as this place is dodgy.

Room tip: If you aren’t bothered about cleanliness, this may suit you well.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 620Vickiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Dear Vicky,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your room was not clean enough.
We do have housekeeping and maintenance on site who will attend as soon as possible to rectify any issues that are not up to standard. In relation to the online photos we do only have space to place a few generic photos that show a few of our rooms for layout. With over 100 rooms under our management, we are unable to show all the photos online, as all rooms differ with furniture and décor.
I sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I take your concerns very seriously and have reached out to our on-site management team to address your concerns promptly and our staff accordingly.
Again, I sincerely apologise and wish you safe travels in the future.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2023

I was really excited when we found Roxy for our holiday. It was the first holiday in 4 years and for a special birthday. It looked great on the website and the reviews seemed positive! So perhaps we just missed out with our booking.

Firstly, the 3 bedroom villas do not look like the one on the website. There are 9 Villas in a row and the one shared on their site is a one and only design on the corner - shorter but wider. So we arrived to what we thought was a 2 story villa, to a 3 story villa with even more steps going to the car park below (4 story). It was skinny in design and difficult with a younger child. When we thought it was only 1 bedroom upstairs we thought we could simply block it off as the stairs are dangerous.

The floor was very dirty. Our feet were black from walking (see photo).
The bbq was disgusting including the level it sat on with cigarette butts on the floor and rubbish. It had not been cleaned in a long time. The furniture was mouldy and the washing machine covered in black mould (photo attached is after having cleaned most of mould off ourselves). There was also not enough bowls, no trays for oven etc. The photo of the dirty seat with cigarette burns is actually from the common area outside the cafe. We couldn't sit anywhere.

Another thing to be aware. Ruby is not owned by the same company as next door's Paradise Resort anymore. So they have now blocked up the entrance to the water park. This was disappointing as when the booking was made it was clear there was a gate into the next resort with access available.
The pool at the resort although they say is heated is very cold. We ended up spending more days at Wet N Wild. When I asked about the access they simply said, sorry, hotel no longer owned by that company.

We contacted reception out of hours over email as they are not open all hours. We asked if they could clean the floors and washing machine at the mid stay clean. I received a confirmation email from Ruby saying that would pass the message onto reception when they reopen. We received no more correspondence and apart from the towel swap and making of beds, nothing else was cleaned. So I have let them know and they didn't respond other than we would let reception know. So this is my response.

For almost $600 a night you would expect so much more. I let my family down choosing this place. It didn't meet expectations. Usually I would not write poor reviews but I wanted future families to be aware. This was a trip we had been saving for a long time and I feel ripped off. They didn't even respond to a request to clean. So I won't be recommending Ruby.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Msmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Ruby, Revenue Management at Ruby Gold Coast by CLLIX, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2023

Dear Msmithy,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and would like to assure you that we do take our guest feedback very seriously.

I would like to extend my sincere apologies to you and your family for the poor experience you had whilst staying with us, in particular for the poor standard of cleaning of the apartment. It is a shame that this wasn’t brought to our attention during your stay, as we could have room moved you immediately. We have followed this up with our housekeeping manager.

Paradise Resort and Ruby Gold Coast are no longer owned by the same company since 2019, unfortunately, Ruby guests do not have an access to the waterpark. However, Paradise Resort’s restaurants are open to the public.

We do apologise for not being able to deliver to your expectations and we hope to have an opportunity to offer our hospitality during your next stay.

We have noted your comments and will inform the team to improve our service for future occasions. Thank you for letting us know once again, I will contact you directly to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Michelle Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews