We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Official HotelUSD 141
Booking.comUSD 142
CheapTicketsUSD 141
eDreamsUSD 142
PricelineUSD 142
TravelocityUSD 141
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
482
329
109
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
329
109
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area the gold coast hinterland view one bedroom apartment top floor tram stop light rail nice pool washing machine and dryer car park short stay cavill avenue great apartment short walk to the beach living area family holiday public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

A great place to stay when visiting Surfers Paradise. It was an excellent location. Easy walk to the beach and shops. Tram out the front. Great pool and spa. Plenty of places to eat close by. Easy access to the main routes to visit the amusement parks and hinterland by car. Staff were friendly and very welcoming. I would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Quadradian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaydeegeorge, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thank you Quadradian, we are appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Wyndham Surfers Paradise. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly and welcoming staff and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Happy Travels! Kaydee George - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

we love getting away north for warmer climate during Sydney winter months, even for a week it gave us a warmer break, Wyndham Surface is very close to all shopping experience so close to walk every where

Room tip: Book early as always very busy place, prefer the Hinterland views
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaydeegeorge, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Thanks Frank for sharing your recent experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your winter break with us. We agree Surfers Paradise is the perfect winter escape! We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Happy travels! Kaydee George - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

Conference week my husband books out the week and sometimes we join him or at least the enjoy the facilities or accessibility to the golden sands.

We have found that this has been a good fit for us to have a studio or one bedroom. For the days when hubby is on his own he enjoys the treat of being by himself but mostly the space that is offered more than a hotel room. Still has 4 walls just with a kitchen to make breakfast and dinner, a dining table and a tv that is kitted up to support the chrome cast and portable wifi setup he has to have pictures of the family while he is away, watch something from the tv account we have.

View of the hills has always been pleasant, just a little more relaxing than the buildings that may be between you and the view of the beach after been at conference all day.

It is a short walk from the Surfers Paradise Tram stop and restaurants. Hubby has a bit of a routine on arrival and days following that includes stopping to get supplies at the local convenience store and shops. Pizza is available from three different stores in walking distance, beach is great too.

Staff are friendly and supportive too, even after just check-out we dropped the key cards down the shoot when putting the rubbish out (note to self don't put the key cards in the same hand as the rubbish).

Room tip: View of the Hills
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarahtM3407DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaydeegeorge, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Thank you Sarah, for taking the time to to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself. It is rewarding to hear positive feedback such as yours and share with the team, particularly in relation to service. We hope to welcome you and your husband back for many more returns in the future. Kaydee George - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Can not rate these apartments high enough. We. We’re on the 17th floor with spectacular views over the mountains. The room was impeccable. The staff were awesome very polite and friendly. All the facilities were amazing. The apartments are centrally located with the light rail system right out front making it very easy to get around Surfers Paradise.
.

Room tip: Ocean views and Mountain views,please yourself.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPatino, Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Dear Garry P,

What a fantastic review!

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is so rewarding when all of our collective hard work pays off and i am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team.

I hope it is not too long before we get the chance to welcome you back.

Regards
Philip Patino
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

New and clean property for a splendid view on common lounge balcony on 41st and 27th floor. Closes early at 7pm though. No room service and Late check in at 2pm is a pity. Speedy check out is a bliss!

Room tip: compact all essentials in cleverly designed cupboards - space savings yet functional
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quietluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPatino, Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Dear Quietluv,

Thank you for writing such a positive review.

We are very proud of the views we have hear and i am sure my housekeeping team will be delighted to hear that all of their hard work keeping the property clean is not going unnoticed.

I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Philip Patino
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews