We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 215
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 127
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
USD 108
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 189
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 113
USD 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 188
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 165
USD 142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
USD 440
USD 424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
368
281
83
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
281
83
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areathe gold coasthinterland viewone bedroom apartmentfull kitchentop floorwasher and dryerlarge balconygood sizeliving roomtram linebottle shopcavill avelight railpacific fairstayed here for nightsacross the road
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in March for 6 nights. The room was a very good size, more of an apartment which was good for a longer stay. Was also great having a washing machine and drier particularly as it rained a lot while we were there. Air conditioning was good. Bed was really comfortable. Cleanliness was average, could have been better... it definitely wasn’t spotless. Also noticed a bit of wear and tear in the room such as chipped paint, chunks out of the gib. Some parts looked as though it had been repaired but not to a high standard. Car parking was free and easy. Didn’t really appreciate the sales pitch and phone calls in the evening.... knew what to expect though as had already read other reviews on here about them. Overall was good value for money and would stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cjohnson355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks Cjohnson355,
We appreciate your review and are pleased to hear you would recommend our property to others. We agree, our apartments are spacious and well equipped!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards,
Kaydee George
Resort General Manager
Wyndham Resort Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Imagine your hotel room has all the amenities of an apartment suite, spacious living room, separate bedroom, large balcony overlooking the swimming pool, in-suite laundry, kitchen with microwave and fridge. When we opened the door and saw the suite, it was a WOW feeling !! And I paid less than CAD $250 for three nights' stay. It was a package deal with domestic flight to and from Sydney. With domestic flight round trip included, it was $330 pp.

We stayed on the second floor. But I enjoyed the pool from my balcony. The hotel is about 10 min walk from the beach and close to the main streets. My husband and I walked all the time.

Outside the hotel there was a train that can take you to the Bus terminal where you can go all the way to the airport. From the hotel to the airport (via train and bus) is less than 45 min.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks Sunshine820,
We appreciate you sharing your stay with us. We are delighted to hear our property gave you the WOW feeling!
Happy travels, we hope to see you again in the future.
Kaydee George
Resort General Manager
Wyndham Resort Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for nights at the Wyndham, the room was spotless, a fully set up,kitchen was also very clean. The report has a nice pool and BBQ area, although not big it was more then adequate. The resort is across the street from a tram stop and a very short walk to the beach. Checkin and checkout was seemless and overall I'd highly recommend this a place to spend a week or less on the Gold Coast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank crackers1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi crackers1962,
Thank you so much for your amazing review. Our team are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay with us. We are always aiming to make holiday dreams come true!.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Sam Ireland
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This hotel is located in the middle of the city and has amazing view over surfers and the river , our room was looking out to the west so we had mountain and river views we enjoyed our stay and would defiantly stay again. I got a reasonable price and booked through booking.com. All facilities were nice staff were friendly and the room was very clean. Whats also great is that the tram line runs straight past the building so you can walk out the reception doors and get straight on a tram .

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Tamara A,
Thank you for taking the time to leave an amazing review. We are blessed with amazing views over the hinterland and river system and they are also perfect for sunsets.
We cannot wait to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Sam Ireland
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this excellent Wyndham Surfers Paradise apartment. Arrived around noon and being greeted by friendly staffs who helped up with all our luggages. Checked in was quick and easy with super friendly staffs.

The apartment is so clean and comfy. We enjoyed the 2 bedrooms apartment so much. The view outside the barcony was so amazing.

The location is only 10 mins walk to the center of Surfers Paradise Beach. Very convenience to walk around.

I read their Vision which says “Making holiday dreams come true”, I just have to admit that our holiday dreams really come true.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Robin S,
We love seeing feedback like yours, our team work extremely hard to live our vision and it is so rewarding to hear when we achieve it.
We are already looking forward to having you stay with us again for another amazing experience.
Warm Regards,
Sam Ireland
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews