We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who need an ocean view?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Excellent room (1 bedroom, west facing, level 41, South tower).
Excellent views - city and hinterland views for miles
Excellent location (on Cavill Ave. very close to shops, restaurants and the beach)
Excellent reception service (staff knowledgeable and friendly)
Excellent facilities - gym, pools, sauna etc. very good
Room service a little dodgy - timing of visits was inconsistent and caught us 'at home' on a couple of occasions
Needs more 'concierge info' - a home delivery menu stuck on the fridge is not enough
Free and convenient parking with easy access to the Gold Coast Highway
Will definitely look to stay here again next time I am in Surfers

Room Tip: You don't need an ocean view to have a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear IanB_11

Execellent Review!

We really appreciate your feedback and with the new shops coming into the Commercial area I believe we will meet all of your additional suggestions of meal options

I look forward to hosting you when you are next up from Camberra

Regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,215 - 3,219 of 3,556 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

This Hotel is Great! The room we were staying in had amazing views, staff were VERY friendly, best location and the facilities were incredible. Only downfall was that 1 power point was burnt out and another was coming off its screws. Very minor issues in my opinion (just don't use those power points, there are plenty others). Don't let the negative feedback discourage you from staying here. Our stay here was incredible and we will be definitely returning on our next Surfers Paradise Holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Eric K

Fantastic feedback, thank you!

I will share with all of the staff

Regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Horrible staff who dont care. No tv's in the bedrooms. No phone books in the rooms. 2 x 2 seater couches very uncomfortable. Air-Con that doesnt work. The beds are as hard as a rock.....do not stay there......

Room Tip: do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rmc842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Rmc842

Many thanks for your feedback

I was disappointed to read your feedback regarding the staff and the rooms. Our staff do care about all of guests and I apologise if you experienced anything short of our usual high standards.

I hope that you will choose to stay at Circle when you are next down from Cairns and we can find a suitable rooms for you

Regards

Neil Munro'
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

the room was nice the pools are nice we had a nice stay the only problem we had was our booking got stuffed up on thier end and only had us there for 1 night instead of 2 . I had paid for 2 nights online so i emailed the manager and he sent me a voucher for a extra night. The staff were not fantastic but dont let that put you off it was nice

Room Tip: A room that has a veiw of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Shelly782

Many thanks for posting feedback on your recent stay.

I am please you enjoyed the location and the facilities.

I apologise for the error with your booking and I would certainly like the opportunity to discuss further if you wish.

Please contact me diect when you would like to redeem the voucher

Kind regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We were so excited to be staying close to centre of surfers with cafes and supermarket just outside the door only to find most of these have closed so lacks atmosphere.Stayed for 2 weeks and had 4 nights undisturbed sleep.We were ready to shift out because of rude selfish hand clapping,yelling, chanting,door banging, drunken people in next unit partying untill 5am on there balcony night after night.FINALLY HAD ENOUGH! Had to go out on balcony and tell them to shut up to cheers of others.Reported them to security and problem was solved short term.Also noise from street all hours of the night with thousands of drunks having a good time with no respect for others.Its ok for them because they sleep during day.If you are looking for good sleep stay away from this area.Have learnt hard expensive lesson.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank toba_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Toba_12

Thanks for the feedback regarding you stay

I apologise for the noise you experienced during your stay at the property. You mentioned the security who are very good at controlling these situations when they occur.

If you had come to reception we would have happily allocated a new room for you

I hope you take the opportunity to return to the property and I will certainly ensure your stay is enjoying and quiet

Regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,389 reviews
0.3 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,500 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,802 reviews
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $166 - $691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mantra, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing