We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Marriott
AU$339
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
AU$339
Expedia.com
AU$339
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
LeanneB
Christchurch, New Zealand

Great location and room was nice

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 July 2023
Lovely location and had onsite parking. The room was great but could do with a update. When we arrived they had forgotten we had a third child with us so we had to call reception to get a roll out bed and extra towels etc. We also had to ask multiple times to get extra laundry sachets, dishwasher sachets, sugar as they didn’t seem to check things were used and needed replacing. It was great that it had a washer and dryer as with a family we did a couple of loads while there.
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: Don’t go to the time share people as if its not want you want to purchase their whole personality...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this review
Responded 19 July 2023
Thank you for sharing a review from your visit and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$302
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$222
  • Agoda.com
    AU$200
  • Vio.com
    AU$227
0.2 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$242
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Hotel Website
    AU$287
0.4 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
AU$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
0.7 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
Booking.com
AU$294
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
  • Agoda.com
    AU$251
  • Hotels.com
    AU$295
1.7 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
  • Vio.com
    AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$269
1.1 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Pool
Beachfront
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
Booking.com
AU$127
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Vio.com
    AU$112
0.9 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$365
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
  • Priceline
    AU$365
  • Hotels.com
    AU$365
2.7 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
Booking.com
AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$146
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.1 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$198
  • Novotel
    AU$198
  • Algotels
    AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$198
1.3 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Pool
Restaurant
CrownePlaza.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$199
3.0 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
98
54
13
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
54
13
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convection oven full size fridge fish feeding normal pool welcome gift resort facilities are the gold coast pool service studio room pools were fantastic pool area sofa bed washing machine dryer good size serviced daily great amenities great family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2023

From the club point of view ....scammy, deceitful and takes your money with very little information...promises you the world and delivers a scam. Cold calling to draw you in to rubbish deals that are restricted or cost more than indicated and impossible to book.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Hello Matthew, we are sorry to hear your disappointment. Please contact customer advocacy at 800-860-9384 or email customer.advocacy@mvwc.com to address your concerns with a manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2023 via mobile

Just had 5 nights at the Marriott with our children their partners and three very young grandchildren.From the moment we arrived nothing was a problem.Special thanks to Michael on concierge for helping us get us a fantastic shuttle driver (Jasmin) who we used a number of times over the stay.Our children had 1 bedroom deluxe suites yes the rooms are a little dated but are very clean(serviced daily).Our children had one bedroom deluxe suites which was ideal when the grandchildren needed a sleep.All our rooms had kitchenettes -microwave, dishwasher, good size fridge and washing machine/dryer.With very young children made it easier to keep breakfasts and evening meals in our rooms although we did have a couple of meals out.Pools are amazing spent alot of time swimming with grandchildren playing in the sand.Very happy grandchildren.Pool can be very busy on a Saturday. A great stay.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MikeGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2023

Hi, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the special shout out to Michael and Jasmin. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back again on your next family holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2023 via mobile

Pools were fantastic with a bar serving drinks around the pool with friendly staff. Spas were great one was hidden in the rocks near where there is a whirlpool.
View overlooking the pools and with a sea view from the 15th floor was amazing. Staff were fantastic everywhere except the breakfast buffet.
Dave at the front door made our holiday more enjoyable with his friendly hellos and tips for where to eat. Went above and beyond with his service.
Was not happy with the 4 o’clock check in. Was not told of this until after I had booked flights. Arrived there at 10 am. Was told they would try and get us in earlier and they would contact us when it was ready. We could use the pool and facilities. After getting up at three in the morning to catch flights we were pretty tired. Went back at 4:10 after no contact but our room was ready. Room safe was not working and the shower door would not shut.
If it wasn’t for Dave at the front door, the amazing view and the fantastic pool area would have rated less stars.

Room tip: See Dave at the the door for great places to eat. Don’t have early flights. High floors great views
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 449cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2023

Hi, thank you for visiting Marriott Vacation Club! We appreciate you enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff. We apologize your room was not ready before 4pm. Our Vacation Club properties check-in time begins at 4pm. We hope your next stay with Marriott is exceptional!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2023 via mobile

Got to the hotel at 6.30 pm room not ready, waited for room then got given a key went to room & unmade bed, TV on & glasses etc around room. Went back were given another room key, had a shower as desperately wanted to go for dinner & the run down bathroom had a long black curly hair on the shower wall. My partner called & said we weren’t happy asked for a clean room but could we even pay more for a better not run down room. The request was ignored & given a key for a same type of room with a run down terrible bathroom. We were given a bottle of red wine(don’t drink wine) & breakfast but really just wanted to be in a room that you would expect from a 5 * hotel. We didn’t realise that booking the vacation club would be a 3* or less type of room, still paid nearly $1200 for 2 nights. Going to spend the day by the pool as it is lovely. We have stayed before years ago but we won’t be back very very disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

Hi Claire, we are sorry to hear there was an issue with the cleanliness of your room and do appreciate your feedback. We will share this with the resort housekeeping management team and do hope your next stay with Marriott is wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2023

Stay away from this club if you don't want to have headache dealing with aggressive marketing tactics to get you booking and terrible staff if you want to cancel your reservation. I have to report them to authority in oder to get back my refund

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Service
1  Thank 92hienn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

Hi, we are sorry to hear there was an issue with your promotional package and do appreciate your feedback. We will share this with the marketing team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews