We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Henry N
Melbourne, Australia

Avoid, avoid, avoid

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Feb 2023
Stay away from this club if you don't want to have headache dealing with aggressive marketing tactics to get you booking and terrible staff if you want to cancel your reservation. I have to report them to authority in oder to get back my refund
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this review
Responded 5 Feb 2023
Hi, we are sorry to hear there was an issue with your promotional package and do appreciate your feedback. We will share this with the marketing team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$200
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
    AU$200
0.7 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$279
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$279
  • Hilton
    AU$279
  • Expedia.com
    AU$280
1.1 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Pool
Beachfront
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
AU$133
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
0.9 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Retreat suite south
AU$194
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
    AU$194
1.6 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Pool
Restaurant
AU$223
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
  • Hotel Website
    AU$288
0.4 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
AU$211
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
0.1 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$234
  • Priceline
    AU$234
  • Algotels
    AU$186
  • Novotel
    AU$234
1.3 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Pool
Restaurant
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
3.0 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Pool
Restaurant
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,503
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,500
1.7 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$394
  • Expedia.com
    AU$450
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
98
54
13
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
54
13
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convection oven full size fridge fish feeding normal pool welcome gift resort facilities are the gold coast pool service studio room pools were fantastic pool area sofa bed washing machine dryer good size serviced daily great amenities great family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2023

WORST MARRIOTT EXPERIENCE EVER! Phenomenal cost for a horrible stay. I'm glad I only booked two nights. I had such a great welcome at the front desk and was excited to stay at this expensive resort. Was surprised I was offered a couple bottles of water. Room with view of pool are and ocean were incredible. However, there should have been an ADULT ONLY section of the pool since their were entirely too many kids. What really killed me was the poor quality beds and pillow in my room. I didn't sleep well for two night. I left this place exhausted and sleep deprived. Never again at this location. Then to top things off, there is timeshare marketing crap going on during your vacation stay. Too much for me!

Room tip: Too many kids eveywhere so be prepared
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank austin90621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2023

Hello, we are sorry to learn that you are not fond of our beds and pillows. Thank you for providing your view and giving us an opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

From the caring guest relations manager Carno Bonghanoy welcoming my son and I to the property and sending a welcome gift of honey, lemon and a photo of us to our room, to the lovely staff at reception who helped us track down sports equipment and make reservations for all the in house restaurants, we had a great time. My son loved the slide, the fish feeding and swimming against the currents in the pool and under the waterfall.

Our fav meals were the tepanyaki (we did it twice!) at Misono with the fabulous chef Jojo. Also the afternoon tea was a delight. We also split fish and chips by the pool three times for lunch. We hardly even left the hotel because we had so much fun.

Our room was serviced often—sometimes up to three times a day—and we never wanted for anything. Everything was taken care of thoughtfully.

While the pool area does show some signs of age, the number of activities available, the level of service, and the perfection of the hotel room make me give this place 5 stars. Truly, a dream holiday for us.

We are silver elite marriott members and were put on the 26th floor, which meant the views were wonderful. Thanks Carno and everyone for looking out for us.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JennyH420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

We are honored to have earned your 5-star positive review. We are thrilled you and your family had a memorable experience and hope to have your family back for another expectation exceeding stay, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

The resort facilities are amazing, especially the pool area and restaurants. I would particularly recommend “Chapter and Verse” the outdoor restaurant. The staff were amazing especially Godwin who looked after us on a few days that we were there. Also Chef Selvum was excellent and very accomodating with our dietary requirements.

Room tip: The resort on well located and close to the beach, shops and restaurants.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Swapna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2022

Swapna, we truly appreciate your wonderful recommendation! We're glad to hear that Godwin and Chef Selvum assisting with a top-notch dining experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2022

These rooms feeling old. Husband and I.
Sofa lounge as hard as a brick, only seating one of us with back support so most uncomfortable plus can only see TV from the bed and quite a small TV on today's standards.
Wanted to eat in one night but no table to balance food.
Has Convection Oven but nothing to put quick food on.
Not worth the money.
Get a new apartment with "the lot"

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rarnett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2022

Thank you for sharing a review from your visit and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2022

The experience of check-in and the lobby is the exact same as the JW which is on the same property. That part of the hotel is great. Everyone is super nice. The rooms in the Vacation Club floors are a problem as they are quite basic and not meant for a business traveler. No desk provided. Plugs are hard to get to and not enough. The bathroom is fine and serviceable. It is nice to have a small kitchen in the room although it takes away from the overall space in the room.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joelanmtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

Joseph, we are sorry to learn that you are not fond of our room and thank you for providing your view. Thank you for giving us an opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews