We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Swapna S

Marriott surfers holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2022via mobile
The resort facilities are amazing, especially the pool area and restaurants. I would particularly recommend “Chapter and Verse” the outdoor restaurant. The staff were amazing especially Godwin who looked after us on a few days that we were there. Also Chef Selvum was excellent and very accomodating with our dietary requirements.
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: The resort on well located and close to the beach, shops and restaurants.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this review
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Swapna, we truly appreciate your wonderful recommendation! We're glad to hear that Godwin and Chef Selvum assisting with a top-notch dining experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$235
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
0.7 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
AU$262
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
  • travelup.com
    AU$242
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$256
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$278
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
  • Hotel Website
    AU$278
0.4 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
AU$127
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$495
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
  • Trip.com
  • LanghamOfficial
    AU$488
2.7 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$171
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
0.1 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Destinia.com
    AU$161
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
AU$216
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    AU$169
  • Novotel
    AU$216
1.3 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Pool
Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
AU$225
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$225
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$225
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Pool
Restaurant
  • Agoda.com
    AU$633
  • Vio.com
    AU$633
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
99
55
13
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
55
13
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convection oven full size fridge fish feeding normal pool welcome gift resort facilities are the gold coast pool service studio room pools were fantastic pool area sofa bed washing machine dryer good size serviced daily great amenities great family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2022

These rooms feeling old. Husband and I.
Sofa lounge as hard as a brick, only seating one of us with back support so most uncomfortable plus can only see TV from the bed and quite a small TV on today's standards.
Wanted to eat in one night but no table to balance food.
Has Convection Oven but nothing to put quick food on.
Not worth the money.
Get a new apartment with "the lot"

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rarnett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2022

Thank you for sharing a review from your visit and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2022

The experience of check-in and the lobby is the exact same as the JW which is on the same property. That part of the hotel is great. Everyone is super nice. The rooms in the Vacation Club floors are a problem as they are quite basic and not meant for a business traveler. No desk provided. Plugs are hard to get to and not enough. The bathroom is fine and serviceable. It is nice to have a small kitchen in the room although it takes away from the overall space in the room.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joelanmtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

Joseph, we are sorry to learn that you are not fond of our room and thank you for providing your view. Thank you for giving us an opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

Buffet breakfast enjoyable. Kids liked the pancakes. Enjoyed the pool experience. Wished there was a a more family friendly dining option after 5pm. Found Georgia to be friendly, engaging and personable. Switched on and helpful. Thank you, Georgia.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Go30394722705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Hi, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with Georgia. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back again on your next family holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

As members of Marriott Vacation Club, we have stayed at many locations all over the world and unfortunately this is one of the worst. The rooms are located within the JW Marriott Resort but are unrenovated and it feels one has stepped back in time to the 80’s with the old decor, old furniture and chipped tiles with scratches galore showing its age. The rooms at the JW Marriott resort however are renovated and appeared to be more luxurious. The only positive thing is that the shared amenities like the pool and restaurants are good. Housekeeping also tended to be not on par - we found a coffee cup with lipstick stains still on the rim. We raised this to the attention of the front desk but all we got is a raised eyebrow and a half hearted apology that such a thing should not have happened. Given the current health situation and assurances that our rooms and facilities are given extra sanitation and cleaning (a pamphlet is even left in the room attesting to this), the stained coffee cup is a bit of a worry with regards how the rest of the room is cleaned.

We have 2 more days to go at this resort so hopefully we’ll find things to occupy ourselves outside of the hotel as the spa is closed for renovation as well!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank scorpioshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Hi, we are sorry to hear there was an issue with the cleanliness of your room and do appreciate your feedback. We will share this with the resort housekeeping management team and do hope your next stay with Marriott is wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

The vacation club in Gold Coast has no separate building as I was expecting, it is shared completely with the JW Marriott. There are old specific floors in the building dedicated for vacation club customers and the new luxury renovated ones are for the JW. I know from the beginning that being a Titanium member means nothing to the vacation club brand. No breakfast & No upgrades, but I have read some encouraging reviews that in Gold Coast they were flexible with these benefits, unfortunately not in my stay. I would recommend staying at the JW and receive all the benefits and get the high level of service, because if you’re staying at vacation club you will receive minimal services, customers here are treated differently based on the brand they choose. And I don’t blame the hotel for that because every brand has its own standards and service level. They weren’t even flexible to provide bottled water in the room so I had to buy some from the grocery store.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cable_guy613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Thank you for sharing a review from your visit and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews