We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
MarriottUSD 283
Hotels.comUSD 283
Booking.comUSD 299
PricelineUSD 284
CheapTicketsUSD 283
eDreamsUSD 299
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
87
50
7
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
50
7
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convection microwave full size fridge salt water lagoon pool bar citrique restaurant mini kitchen spacious bedroom the gold coast star resort king bed great holiday washing machine and dryer short walk to the beach family holiday mvc misono pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

As usual the Marriott has secured an unbeatable location and piled it full of great amenities. My late night ck in was well done by management and front desk attendant Jenna. Walkable to jet ski, beach, you name it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank tynishaa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2019 via mobile

We have a great cople of days relaxing at the Marriott, there was no need to ever leave this paradise. The saltwater pool is to die for! The food is great and the poolside service is awesome. We hired a cabana for the day and the lovely Sophie was very attentive and friendly. All the staff have been amazing but Sophie is our favourite. We had a one bedroom apartment it was definitely more than you need for a couple of days away! Highly recommend the Marriott fora relaxing break on the Gold Coast.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracydaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

This is an older hotel with an elegance you don't find in the newer properties. Parts of the hotel have been re-vamped including some of the rooms (not all are the same as shown in the photos here and on the website) but it is evident in many areas they still have a way to go - particularly some of the rugs and floor coverings around the property. Although some things like the beautiful rattan fans are a feature.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is close enough to walk to the main attractions but a little quieter away from the main centre. There are good views from most rooms as it is not crowded out by adjoining buildings and the aspect is north/south. Onsite parking available. The hotel facilities are comprehensive and the client facing staff all very attentive and professional.

Our only let down was the food. Breakfast in particular was disappointing for a hotel of this standard. Whilst there was a good cold selection to suit many cultures - the bread selection was standard white, wholemeal or multi-grain from the supermarket. The cooked food was pretty ordinary. Under cooked soggy bacon and sausages piled up in cloches, fried eggs bordering on raw stacked similarly with a chef showing little care for the food he was throwing out to the guests. Similarly we were disappointed with the level of deep fried food served as hors d'oeuvres. Luckily there are plenty of other dining options available on the Gold Coast and I would recommend getting out and exploring them - even for breakfast!

Room tip: Higher floors have the renovated rooms I believe
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tez823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

Thank you Hiroshi at concierge and Gemma at reception who made our visit so enjoyable with professional service, greeting us with a warm welcoming and making our family feel special accomodating for any of our needs.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W884JIshaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

We appreciate your review and for taking the time to recognize Hiroshi and Gemma! We are lucky to have such great team members and will share your review with their team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

My 5-night points-paid stay at this unique and memorable location was absolutely delightful for some fun in the sun on a holiday!

Everything was simply amazing at the Marriott Vacation Club from the welcome gift, valet parking, hospitality, delectable foodie experience, and refreshing atmosphere.

As a Titanium elite rewards member, the Marriott Bonvoy launch party was epic - and I even got to cut the cake!

Thank you to Suyash and the entire staff for such a wonderful stay!

Hopefully, I'll perhaps be able to return again next year on another chilaxing holiday and catch some more waves on the Gold Coast.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank radiorider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club At Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

There is nothing better than a great stay with Marriott Bonvoy points! Thank you for being a loyal traveler with Marriott and sharing your review. We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews